We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
6
9
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
9
3
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights in January.

It is located about a 10 minute walk from Beach Road.

It was a little tired, but clean enough and a good sized room with many amenities including TV, safe in room, etc. There is no wi-fi in the room but you can use a wire to connect it to the internet for free.

The hotel was decent value for money hotel at around £24 a night including a reasonable breakfast (up to 10.30 am) with a fair amount of choice.

I would stay there again and recommend it as more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
2  Thank Nothernman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I have stayed at this hotell 4 times now for the last 2 years. Each time for over 14 days.

For me I am chocked to see some of the reviews on Tripadvisor. I think that the staff here is perfect and they really make sure you have everything you need. Housekeeping cleans the room when you are out (even if you dont go out before 5 PM, its clean when you get home). They always smile when you arrive or when you leave to take a walk. One of the most important things for me is security. And this is the first hotel in Thailand where the night-receptionist doesnt sleep. At least I havent busted her/him in sleeping when I get home.

I have always had a clean room with good internet-access. Sometimes it doesnt work, but what can you expect in Thailand? Its not like in europe anyway. And bathrooms are big.

The only thing I would say need improvement is the breakfast. Its focused on chinese customers, and almost nothing from Europe. That could be why there are so few european customers.

But because of a short walk to the beach, shopping mall and even to Soi Diana and Walking Street, youll find me here again on my vacation in february together with 6 friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the right side of the hotell (same side as the elevator). Its more quiet. And also for the floor between 3 and 6.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel was good before but now went real down hill it's very dirty and the rooms smell of cigarettes. The shower was disgusting with black mould every where the bedding was still dirty from the previous occupant and we had to change rooms in order to get an Internet connection
It's very noisy inside the hotel from the lift and some sort of pump starting and stopping all day and night outside at night is very noisy due to people playing music and singing in the waste ground in front of a closed club The location is not near anything and needs a taxi or motorbike to get you near the attractions. Was very noisy early mornings due to Chinese tours coming and going in the hotel That's what they seem to cater for here the hotel in general is not clean and the food was not great There are better hotels in this price bracket. Oh and the swimming pool was disgusting and never cleaned had black scum all round the water line my room was for 2 single beds but they put a double in which left a big space at the back of the headboard. All night the pillows disappeared and the pillows were stained and smelled

Room Tip: Don't stay here. There are better hotels for the money
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

very good hotel, its near soi bouakao so its near some action, but not so near to walking street, moving around in pattaya is easy and economic with the baht bus or moto taxi. the room and the hotel was very clean and eveyone was friendly, i go from the hotel for a week and i leave ther some suitcases, they keep them safe and with no charge. the pool is small but lovely ,specially in the afternoon when the sun near go down , the view is wonderful.everything good and sure i go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fai-thai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Good joint friendly people an very clean , pool is great

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews