We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Beach Garden Hotel & Spa
Ranked #57 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
San Diego
Level Contributor
264 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed here as a part of a tour group through Affodable Asia for2 nights. Each room has a small balcony and an ocean view. The hotel is actually very nice. Room was nicely appointed, furnishings in good shape and was clean. Free wifi. Bathroom had both a shower and a soaker tub. The shower tended to spray. The hotel is big with groups and many Russians around. There are several restaurants and a breakfast buffet included, which was pretty good.

The location - it is North of main Pattaya - quick taxi ride - there are shops an restaurants within easy walking distance. The beach is nice - the pool was great - two levels, with waterfalls. Nice pool bar and spa - plus massages on the beach. Very nice.

The hotel was nice overall.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SDSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    137
    50
    15
    13
See reviews for
101
68
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
in your heart ;p
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

I only stayed there for a night with my family since my mother's seminar was arranged there. i didnt use any facilities at the hotel just stay in room which was comfy enough. the security was good since they use the key card system for the room. this hotel suits the family actually ,there is one king-sized bed and one small bed so i got my own bed while staying there. i dont like the bathroom, though the amenities and bathroom facility is good but one thing that this hotel is missed is the toilet shower which is needed for thais and in thailand.
the view from the balcony was very nice and that was probably the only thing i could remember about this hotel.
seafood at this hotel wasnt fresh so try to get out and find somewhere else to eat.
swimming pool. if u have kids u should look after them since the hotel decorate the swimmpool with rocks and the pool isnt that big for this hotel.
the beach wasnt that nice but u can still swim there. and its fair enough to walk along the beach.
there were lots of russian tourists staying there. probably this hotel just cooperate with the travel agent and accept russian tourists to keep this hotel staying.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NocturnalSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

Nothing remarkable about this Hotel. The rooms were not comfy and neither quiet. The location was also not good. The Buffet Breakfast lacked finesse in both presentation & preparation. No wifi. Swimming pool was good but too crowded. Staff at the reception did not know how to deal with foreigners.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PkWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

The location and hotel itself is very beautiful. My friends and I have often used the health club facilities for over four years. It's very obvious that with the exception of two staff members that the health club staff despises the hotel's guests. And I do mean despise in capital letters as one cannot even get a hello back from these staff members even if hotel guests greet them first, in English, or Thai. These staff members are so obviously rude to the hotel's guests that one has to wonder about their immediate superior who'd have to be blind not to see it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackcorbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2010

Great location...with its own private beach. Sauna, steam, and health club. Good swimming pool...with a breathtaking view of the sea. Average cuisine in the restaurant. Not all rooms have a sea view...only the ones in the new wing. A tip for singles: the hotel charges a steep 1000 Baht hotel fine if you bring lady guests for the night.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IndiJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.9 mi away
Garden Sea View Resort
Garden Sea View Resort
#111 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#24 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
0.9 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#62 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
#101 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prima Villa Hotel
Prima Villa Hotel
#91 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Garden Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Garden Hotel & Spa

Property: Long Beach Garden Hotel & Spa
Address: 499/7 Moo 5 Wong-amart Beach | Naklua Rd., Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#45 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Garden Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 594
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Beach Garden Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Garden Hotel Pattaya
Long Beach Garden Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing