We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST STEAK IN PATTYA”
Review of Beefeater

Beefeater
Ranked #13 of 978 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“BEST STEAK IN PATTYA”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

If you don't mind a busy noisy atmosphere this place is great, wonderful service and good value for your money , food was prepared to perfection, desserts were awesome, wine is a bit pricey.
I'd have to say its the best steak house in Pattaya ....make reservations they are usually busy

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JESSVANPELT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    267
    52
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exceeds expectations!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We headed to this place after checking the best ranked restaurants on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. The restaurant isn't very big therefore I would advise that you book in advance in order to get a table. We turned up with no booking and had to come back within an hour but it was definitely worth the wait. The service was top notch, all the staff were very friendly and the food itself was amazing. The beef/steak was cooked perfectly to our liking and all the sides and starters accompanying it were up to top standards. I would definitely go back there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CassieBrzoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlstad, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Farang food in Pattaya”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

When you get tired of the Thai-food and really want some good “farangfood” Beefeater is the best Steak house in Pattaya. Beefeater is owned and managed by Swedes and of course you find a number of Swedish “specialties” Toast Skagen, Räk-cocktail etc….. Also one of the few places where you can find some good wine in Pattaya

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kalhuggare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Having been highly recommended a friend I decided to pay a visit.Nice decor and extensive menu.The all you can eat buffet on the weekend is great value and of a high standard.You can choose from Mexican food to rib's.Plenty of choices and condiments.My only negative was the staff.On my previous visit exactly the same as well.Feel the staff are uninterested and just going through the motions.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stretford79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant good food”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nice restaurant in the city of Pattaya. Good service good food.
A bit on high on the price but what you get for it is very good.
I have there to favorit restaurants at that location in Pattaya.
It is sometimes very busy so sometimes can not just walk in. That also means that the food is good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Farangdutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beefeater also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Beefeater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing