We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian cuisine”

Gian's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 958 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $42
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Good Italian cuisine”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very good food, nice atmosphere and very friendly waiters. i will defiantly come again to eat in this authentic Italian restaurant

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    71
    23
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Spot”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have eaten at Gian's many time and it is always consistent. The owner is always present and smiling and ready to make suggestions on wine or food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roserugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
“Best service in Pattaya!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We recently took my parents who were visiting from America to Gian's and had a fantastic time. The service from all staff was above and beyond. They were attentive yet let us enjoy ouselves without hovering.
We loved the intermezzo and lemon cello at the end of our meal. We ordered four Irish coffees that were some of the best we've had. The ceasar salad was just ok but the rest of the meal was very good. Great overall experience. We will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MKexpat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Dissappointed”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We only went once earlier in the year and the food was simply okay. With all of the other options we haven't justified returning.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Welcoming”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We tried many things and everything is good so far, the wine selection is awesome and the owner is a real Italian who cares about what's going onto the plates. Will go back again and again...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gian's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
 

Been to Gian's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing