We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best restaurant in Pattaya”
Review of Mata Hari

Mata Hari
Ranked #81 of 925 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $200
Cuisines: European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Pattaya”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Briliant location, brilliant food, brilliant staff. If you are in Pattaya you must go to eat in the Mata Hari Restaurant. The shrimp and lobster cocktail is just perfect. Slightly warm shrimps and lobster with eggs, tomatoes, salad and a fresh cocktail sauce. What could you ask more. Their main dishes (international food and thai food) are also excellent. Their could be a bigger choice of wine by the glass, but the Sauvignon blanc is fresh and goes well with the shrimp and lobster cocktail. The owner and all staff are very friendlly and they read your all your wishes from the lips.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    53
    17
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
222 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Creme del la Creme”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

If you want fine food, a lovely restaurant,excellent service, This is the Place.
The tables are nicely spaced, so you never feel you too close to a another table.Beautiful fresh Flower arrangements, all the waiters are dressed immaculately and very attentive.
For me its a''something special restaurant''. I always take any of my friends who come and visit Thailand. They are always impressed, We always have a good time there.
The price of Food is good for this class of Restaurant,but the wine is expensive.
A great place for a special occasion, like my surprise birthday present. Even the waiters sang Happy birthday Ha .Ha.
Thanks to Louis and all the Staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry-Jang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cala d'Or, Spain
Level Contributor
122 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We went with a party of six , the food was excellent, I went for the lamb shank which fell off the bone it was superb! We always go for the house wine which is very good and a reasonable price. The staff are very attentive and friendly. This is not our first visit and we will keep returning.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank w33pea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a very clean up market resturant”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

went with a party of ten, the food was brilliant, excellent service and very reasonable staff are very attentative

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sophisticated dining at its best”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just love Mata Hari, has to be one of the best restaurants in Pattaya. The food is superb, the staff are friendly and so attentive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggibuttercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mata Hari also viewed

 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Mata Hari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing