We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A culinary masterclass!”

Mantra Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #7 of 936 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Mantra Restaurant & Bar is a chic and stylish culinary experience unlike any other. Located on Pattaya Beach Road in Amari Pattaya, Mantra features seven open kitchens serving up incredible Asian, Western and Mediterranean cuisine. Dramatic, eclectic, unique - Mantra features two levels of awe-inspiring architecture and unique décor while the towering treasure walls create focal points with artfully placed collection of artefacts. Hedonist Harlem, Opium Den, the Sultan's Table, Opera Seats or Main Theatre, you choose your corner. DRESS CODE Mantra is chic, smart and stylish - and that's how we like our patrons to dress. Gentleman - no shorts, tank tops or sandals please. During the weekends the dress code is relaxed to Smart Casual. The Mantra Team reserves the right to refuse entry. Mantra Bar Open Daily, 17:00 to 01:00 Mantra Restaurant Open Daily, 18:00 to 01:00 (last kitchen order at 11:30) Fabulous Sunday brunch from 11:00 to 15:00
Level Contributor
118 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A culinary masterclass!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

It's not difficult to see why this is one of the best in Pattaya. I and 2 friends ate here twice whilst spending a week in Pattaya. Similar price to a good restaurant in the UK. Swanky decor & excellent service. There isn't much atmosphere because of the size of the restaurant but this shouldn't put you off. One of the visits was for xmas day. We had the brunch option at 1999 baht. For somebody who has a big appetite i was in heaven as for the price you could eat as much as you could handle. They didn't compromise on quality it was all of a high standard. Will definitely be returning when i next visit Pattaya!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Suttley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Mantra Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Mantra restaurant and bar. I am happy to learn that you had a most wonderful Christmas Day lunch with us and enjoyed the decor, experience and the quality of food. We are very proud of Mantra are continually channeling our energy into the restaurant to ensure it remains the place of choice in Pattaya. Happy New Year. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    751
    244
    72
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“All time favourite”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Ohh my!! Ladies wear loose clothing,men wear you stretchy pants! And bring your camera! Do the fabulous Sunday Brunch!!! So worth doing for 1700bht, its part of the Amari Orchid Hotel. Make sure you reserve a table. 7 kitchens from around the world, a room full of deserts, seafood to die for and free flowing sake! The staff are so attentive and well trained, the Guest Relations Manager Amy is so charming and accomadating, she does her job so well!
This place is high end dinning experience, strictly NO Singlet and Thongs job! If you want to have a great dinner out this is the place to be.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Mantra Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review about your recent Sunday Brunch at Mantra restaurant and bar. Sunday Brunch is no normal experience and I am happy to learn you loved the range of food available. Sunday Brunch is very popular at Mantra and indeed a great meeting place also. There is no better place to end the weekend and I am glad you enjoyed the experience. Happy New Year. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Spent Christmas Eve at Mantra with friend.I thought the place lacked atmosphere we were upstairs. Probably should have eaten downstairs and had the buffet.It was very hot, turns out they turned the ac off because people were cold downstairs. I had to go downstairs to get some air, my friend told the waiter and he put the air back on upstairs.
The food was not good lacked taste I had pumpkin soup which was ok but not fantastic, the sirloin steak again only ok the potatoes were rock hard so all in all not a good night.There are much better places to eat and much cheaper, will I go back I do not think so.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 618janet29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Mantra Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Mantra restaurant and bar. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not all you thought it would be or indeed expected. We are very proud of Mantra and its ambiance, quality and levels of service and thus we are disappointed to learn that you also did not get the Mantra buzz or that you found the food to be lacking. Hopefully you will return and see the restaurant in its full glory. I also hope we have a chance to meet on that occasion. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, great decoration”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Great buffet line. Unique style of decoration. nice staff. Good food & drinks. Easy to access by public transportation.

Helpful?
Thank Waraporn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Mantra Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review about your recent Sunday Brunch at Mantra restaurant and bar. Sunday Brunch is no normal experience and I am happy to learn you loved the range of food available. Sunday Brunch is very popular at Mantra and indeed a great meeting place also. There is no better place to end the weekend and I am glad you enjoyed the experience. Thank you for your support. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Ambient and Good food”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Highly recommended for business and dating venue. The location is easy to find. Foods served there fusion type which you will find the food you like regardless your religion and nation.
One advice is if you are not very hungry, don't order the set meal because it comes in very big portion. It is good for filling two Asian ladies stomachs.

Helpful?
Thank Gopaltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Mantra Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Mantra restaurant and bar. I am happy to learn that you had a most wonderful dinner there and enjoyed the decor, experience and the various types of cusines. We are very proud of Mantra and are continually channeling our energy into the restaurant to ensure it remains the place of choice in Pattaya. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mantra Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Mantra Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing