We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$64
Hotels.com
$274
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$55
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveler rating
323
553
183
46
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
323
553
183
46
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street breakfast buffet early check cooperative thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Stayed in Chic tower for two weeks. First week was in a Deluxe room Second in a Premier room.
The only difference between the rooms was the extra outside space with the Premier room.
The rooms are top class, modern, beautiful bed, excellent TV to keep your Thai lady entertained, they do love their TV and a really high class bathroom. This is definitely the best Hotel I have stayed in during my trips to Pattaya.
Standard of breakfast was very high and a pleasant surprise with an excellent egg station and a griddle with bacon on the go for those who miss their morning bacon sandwhich.
The Hotels greatest asset though was its staff. They were always smiling and eager to help.
To surmise, couldnt find fault with any aspect of my stay.
One thing to mention, as far as I could tell there were only a couple of westerners in the Hotel. Its clientelle were mostly chinese and Indian, with a few Thai families.
However this hotel does cater for all nationalities and its location is excellent.
I shall be returning

Room tip: Due to its proximity to Soi 6 ask for a room on a high floor to cut down on the noise or on the opposite side of the building to SOI 6/1
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DaveA350PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Go747970, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2019

Dear

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for sharing your delightful experience.

I am also happy to read that you are satisfied with our location, hotel facilities, room quality, hotel policies and above all our services. Your five star reviews will encourage my team to work harder and more effectively to make our guest's stay comfortable. We will definitely share your comments with the rest of the team.Thank you for choosing our hotel for your next trip as well.
We look forward to welcome you soon.

With Best Regards,
Aruwan C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

the value of money a food is so tastee and clean and above a cooperative staff who make us feels as our home .. ample things available inear the hotel all road leads from there and easy and near to walking street.. a complete resting things available with massage at your door stop and owner take care of each small things to make its look simple and best

Room tip: front side facing the pattaya beach
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank qutbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Go747970, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Dear

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for sharing your delightful experience.

I am also happy to read that you are satisfied with our location, hotel facilities, room quality, hotel policies and above all our services. Your five star reviews will encourage my team to work harder and more effectively to make our guest's stay comfortable. We will definitely share your comments with the rest of the team.Thank you for choosing our hotel for your next trip as well.
We look forward to welcome you soon.

With Best Regards,
Aruwan C.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

Checked in 17 th June will be checking out on 22nd June. We had two rooms in this property in D block. I hv got 1101 and my two young kids got 1106 in there room the whole night A/C was not working after complaining hotel reception told us to shift in another room 1201 as we saw the room there was so many cockroaches in side room and even in my room there are so many ants . Means the property needs maintenance withb pest control. They took 6000 THB extra for changing the rooms in advance also but not giving any facilities. Very dry the reception staff. I suggest new comers to avoid this property there are many good options on beach road. And lesser the money also. Bhupendra Rathore mobile number 9829425080

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank BSR_1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, found it to be adequate but no more then that.
The room was not in good shape, the door was extremely hard to open and the walls water-stained.
The front desk staff was ok but did not go out of their way to help you much.
Food was good in Dbeach restaurant
The cleaning staff was very nice and did well.
All in all Its an ok Hotel but In need of updating

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Billybob198
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

Went last week to this property and below are the positives and areas of improvement.
Positive
Location is bang on the beach
The staff of the restaurant right on the road is amazing.
Restaurant at the front of the road is amazing with live band in the evening.
Areas of improvement.
Staff in the lobby needs to be polite.
The rooms though with a good sea view are a bit jaded with small ants on the furniture
Shocking to see a sign in room with rates of things which should not be missing. I guess most of the travellers are not lifters.
Stayed at d tower and breakfast was in another building. Not good specially for senior citizens with so much of steps and walking.
With so much crowd being indians I could hardly see any dishes for breakfast suitable for us. Most of the guys were eating fruits or bakery products.
What was shocking was a rationing limit on complementary coffee saches in the room. Only 2 per day

Except the location you need to be more sensitive to the needs of the customer.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank BurzinDaruwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews