We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location lovely room --pattaya sense”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Ranked #46 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good location lovely room --pattaya sense”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

the hotel locates close to the beach, you can find plenty of pubs and night clubs at walking distance.
i enjoyed the sense of pattaya night life over there.
hotel staffs are ok, hotel room is quite bright and good light.
not too noisy, but can not expect super calm environment
need to improve breakfast quality a bit
overall is just fine. recommend for a short stay and enjoy pattaya

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyMonchaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    461
    142
    35
    32
See reviews for
154
259
79
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

D Beach is a great hotel with highly professional staff working at the front desk & bell desk.

I stayed in the hotel starting 7th feb to 9th feb 2013. All the procedures were very swift and my room was alloted within 5 mins of my chk-in.

Romms are very neat and clean without any error and each room have a magnificent view overlooking lively streets of pattaya or sea view.

I was very happy with the range of buffet breakfast served in the morning, staff is very helpful and can speak English fluently.

Initially I had issue with hot water but it was solved by the staff within a very short span of time.

Every thing is very accessible from the hotel you can just walk towards shopping street & the most famous walking street. I was a solo traveler and enjoyed each and every moment in Pattaya because of the accessibility and awesome food served at the D beach restaurant as well as at the food joints just close to the vicinity.

Main attraction body massage: Rasputin & Sabai (2 big giants) are situated at a walking distance of just 5 mins. Rasputin is next to the hotel but Sabai is walkable.

Alcazar is also very close and you can explore the area without hiring a auto.

Over all a great hotel, I can write much more but short of time.

Appreciate the hotel & the courteous staff.

Cheers! next time definitely will go to D Beach.

Room Tip: Over all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PauljTavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hi friends, this was my first ever trip outside India & also 1st where everything i booked online instead of booking thru agents...... After months research on hotels in pattaya....I came across this hotel "PATTYA DISCOVERY BEACH HOTEL" & i just loved it being on the beach exactly what i wanted.
After reaching there everything was the same way, mentioned on there website. I had booked for a standard room & requested it to be on beach facing & higher floor..... so they just upgraded my room to a luxury deluxe room on 5th Floor & pattaya was simply viewed beautiful from my balcony, also staff there was really helpful.
One thing i didnt like is there was no one to guide me to my room & i had to take my luggage all the way on my own.....

Here are my reviews.......

1. Hotel Location - 5 Star (Excellent, exactly in front of beach with window balcony facing the sea.....)
2. Breakfast - 4 Star (Very good options to have.....but unfortunately i had only few being a vegetarian but still i liked it)
3. Rooms - 5 Star (Very big spacious cleaned rooms & bathroom was very big enough too....)

Room Tip: I would suggest to go for higher rooms above 5th floor as sea is better viewed from there & most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mj2527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

very nice size room with a balcony overlooking the gulf of thailand. great breakfast buffett,service,and cleanliness. would certainly recommend to anyone. it is very near shopping areas, short walk to a nice clean beach, and all sorts of nightlife all around.

Room Tip: cost a little more but certainly worth the value
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LARRYEVANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Good location (centre of Pattaya), beautiful design, comfortable room with the view on the see and a balcony, free wifi in rooms, huge variety of food, nice stuff, cool swimming pool... It's perfect! Our family will stay here next time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the floor 8 and higher have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofya408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is exactly the hotel we wanted.. Just across the street and a perfect location. The best part is beach facing which makes you feel in heaven.. The buffee breakfast is good. The rooms are clean and the staff is vry friendly. Vry well maintained and value for money.
Cheers and Thanks to trip advisor!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flavy_Sequeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very clean rooms. A bit old and faded out portion in the common areas-Carpets etc... Good breakfast spread. And good service. Over-all value for money. Definitely would recommend for people looking for good option near the beach front at pattaya...

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhishek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.7 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 442 in Pattaya
868 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 442 in Pattaya
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 442 in Pattaya
702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
#66 of 442 in Pattaya
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel

Property: Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Address: 489 Soi 6/1, North Pattaya, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing