We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Ranked #46 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Jordan Valley, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

stayed 4 night with my wife.this is my first visit.really great hotel love the view and room size.bell boys are very informative.excellent brake fast.i don't know why people have bad comment.will stay again same hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimpMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    462
    142
    35
    32
See reviews for
154
259
79
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed in D-Beach Hotel, Pattaya between 1st to 3rd January, 2013. We booked 2 sea view Rooms for my family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this marvelous property. Very friendly staff, lot of food options, excellent location for family activities, shopping etc. I would strongly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirtisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 24 Nov to 7 Dec 12 The staff were very friendly & helpfull could"nt
do enough for you the room was excellent had a view down the bay Gym & pool good breakfast
was fine Would recomend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for room high up faceing south
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel is my home when I come to Pattaya. All the staff are very friendly and nice.
Everything was almost ok...just this time in the room were some bugs and ants. The maidwomen try to "send away" but...they liked to stay ;)

Room Tip: I stayed in this hotel already 10 times in about 2,5 years...always at the 11 or 12 flor: wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel was very neat and clean and the hospitality was extremely good as well. The rooms were very clean with a partial view towards the beach. Breakfast at the hotel was extremely good with a wide variety of choices to choose from. We stayed from 06-Nov to 08-Nov. Very close to the beach and walking distance to various restaurants, places to see. Very close to the Alcazar show venue.

Dinner at the hotel was also excellent on an open like deck facing the roadside/beach near the pool; with a local singer playing the songs based on patrons request.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor with a side view of the beach. Any rooms would be good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

D-Beach hotel is extremely convenient. To reach the hotel from the Bus Stop took us 50B per person. Even though early check-in was asked for, we did not get the room for nearly 1 hour. The rooms themselves were great. Breakfast did not have too much for vegetarians but on the whole a good spread. Hotel is extremely recommended for families. Beach is across the street and other attractions are close by. Worth the price and the stay. Only sore point is there was no help in moving luggage to and from the rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pvijayra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Nice view with very comfortably as well as pricing are competitive .I will come back again in coming month my kid love a pool it's so fantastic and my kid enjoy swimming whole day in a pool . Thank you all service team ! Wonderful .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eng_2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.7 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.8 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#48 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel

Property: Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Address: 489 Soi 6/1, North Pattaya, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing