We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Ranked #46 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Nice view with very comfortably as well as pricing are competitive .I will come back again in coming month my kid love a pool it's so fantastic and my kid enjoy swimming whole day in a pool . Thank you all service team ! Wonderful .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eng_2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    459
    141
    35
    32
See reviews for
153
256
78
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

My partner & I really enjoyed Discovery Beach in Pattaya. We had a lovely room on the 3rd floor with a view of the ocean, beach & the action. I found Pattaya a little crazy! Infact it is not the best place for couples but here at the Hotel we felt very welcome & were able to relax even with all the busy stuff going on in the town. it is an easy walk to restaurants and shops.
Breakfast was also great but busy so try to get a seat early. wow, after a crazy busride from Bangkok Pattaya seemed just as hectic but it was nice as by the ocean. Have fun! and hold onto your Man!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the noisy side street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley4042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
182 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice hotel just on the beach, you get a view of the sea from the room in the heart of Pattaya.

Service is really good, so are the amenities and the breakfast. The pool is also quite nice, and all in all, this will be a nice destination for your holiday.

You can just walk down the road to the beach and spend hours on the beach or spend time in your hotel room at leisure enjoying the sea.

A value for money (you need to google enough to ensure you are getting the best deals).

Overall, highly recommended hotel in Pattaya

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMITRA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Avoid this hotel like the plague. I pre-paid for a stay here in September, 2011, and picked a specific suite facing southwest closest to the beach. When I arrived I was 'upgraded' a northeast facing suite at the end of the hall furthest away from the beach, exactly the opposite of what I booked.

I took the issue up at reception with no satisfaction. I later took it up with Asia Travel with whom I had booked. They just passed my complaint to the hotel and passed me back a managers reply. The reply totally failed to acknowledge there was anything wrong with accepting advance payment for a specific suite and delivering something else. The manager insisted I was upgraded, a clear case of the manager knows best and who cares what the customer wants and paid for.

The suite I was given had a balcony covered in bird droppings which staff said they would clean up but never did. The included buffet breakfast was low quality.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SEFlyerOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howrah, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here for two days . Superior rooms were clean but there was no view of the sea from the room. Breakfast was good and the staffs were also helpful. We visited the coral island from Pattya by speed boat,but it was very crowed and badly managed.

Room Tip: better to choose a sea facing deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanchita_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canggu, Indonesia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stay at this Hotel with confidence. It is smart comfortable and the right price. The staff are all very helpful. The layout is excellent with a good sized pool and the front dining areas (inside or out) are good with evening entertainment. Business room with three free computers and one with a printer was very welcome. We liked this hotel very much and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Room quite spacious with King size bed. Balcony with sea view. however room service standard is disappointing, food served was cold. located within walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants nearby. Swimming pool available.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BabyPanda81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.7 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#27 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.3 mi away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#24 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
#66 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel

Property: Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Address: 489 Soi 6/1, North Pattaya, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing