We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely beach resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
Ranked #51 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed June 2, 2011

The D-Beach is conveniently located opposite to the beach and one can enjoy the water sports easily. The room especially we stayed had a beach and swimming pool view. The food is good and breakfast is nice. The massage parlor is nice and has got all massages at very reasonable rates. Overall a very relaxing and peaceful stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

495 - 501 of 989 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2011

i stayed here for 7 nights,and felt at home from the minute i walked in.The staff could not be better.I booked the deluxe room on the 10th floor.It has a big balcony with the best view of the beach and pattaya.The room amenities were outstanding.The room is very large and the bathroom great.very comftable bed.The breakfast plenty,not missing anything.The pool are great,especially with kids,and also a great gym,which i used everyday.

Room Tip: advised to book deluxe room,not much more expensie
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

This is a very nice hotel in Pattaya. We totally love the balcony that the rooms have. The rooms are very nice, they gave a very rich feel. The pool of this hotel is very nice too, we lave the slides that it has. This hotel is also great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

stay there 2 nights first night stay in 7 floor bath room dirty the we change to 6 floor on 2nd day room much better than good breakfast good location staff very friendly think about for
come back again

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakrapop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

The location of the hotel is great, bang on the beach, we had booked deluxe sea view room, which had great view of the beach, but request for a higher floor when booking room that way the view will be much better.
There is free wifi in the hotel, staff is very polite and curteous. it has a children's pool also with water slides, which is a great for kids, but they dont have a lifequard at the pool, although they have mentioned this clearly on the pool, but I would suggest them to have a lifeguard at the pool specially since there r so many kids in the pool.
Our stay was perfect and we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mans12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I was not happy with breakfast, quality, comfort of this hotel. It is at the beach and centrally located .

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Beware travelers. Before booking, check this hotels cancellation policy very carefully.. It's my experience that you are charged for your entire stay up front and a request to cancel, even in an emergency situation and with more than a week's notice, will not entitle you to a refund for any portion of the charge for the entire stay. I did not see this on the site before booking but found after the booking was confirmed. You are charged for your entire stay whether you show up or not. Find a hotel with a more reasonable refund policy because emergencies happen!! A cancellation fee of one night is reasonable, but for the entire stay is not reasonable. NOTE: The hotel may be okay, my complaint is limited to their business policy.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
Thank Konamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 456 in Pattaya
986 reviews
0.3 mi away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 456 in Pattaya
781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,626 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#40 of 456 in Pattaya
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel

Address: 489 Soi 6/1, North Pattaya, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $68 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing