We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal low cost hotel”
Review of Ibis Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Pattaya
Ranked #37 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Rajkot, India
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ideal low cost hotel”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel is a very cost hotel. Had chose this hotel as had expensive ones booked in Phuket & Bangkok. Hotel is big. Rooms are very small. Small for 2 persons also. Food is ok.

Prefer this hotel if you travelling alone or with friends but not couple. You can get very good hotels for couples in pattaya.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitesh_Nasit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Mitesh

Thank you for commenting here on Tripadvisor.

Great to read that you have found value for your money. I agree that we have not the largest rooms on offer, but taking into consideration that you spend most of your time exploring the city... After all it is Pattaya!

This city has so much to offer that you will not get bored in a 14 day vacation. It does not matter if you are seeking action and adventure, culture and tradition or simply to relax under the sun - Pattaya has it all.

We really would be pleased to welcome you and your girlfriend back to ibis Pattaya.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet
Operations Manager
h6539-om@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    682
    238
    28
    28
See reviews for
270
299
155
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, and the rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Would never want to stay anywhere else in Pattaya. The beach is quite accessible, only a 5 minute walk. Baht buses are freely available outside the hotel. The staff are probably the only people we came across our entire trip that could speak English and were very helpful and sweet. Alcazar and Tiffany shows are just a walking distance from the hotel. And there are a variety of restaurants around as well. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes getting back to a fresh ambiance and a clean,neat room after the entire day out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sana k k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear sana k k

Thank you for your great review!

I am very happy to see that you have enjoyed the overall hygiene in our hotel. When I showed your comment to our Housekeeping Manager a big smile was on his face for the rest of the morning.

All too often the hard working staff in our back of house areas are forgotten and only noticed if something has gone wrong. So in the name of all our staff: "A big THANK YOU"
It is just nice to receive some feedback like yours.

We do hope to welcome you back on your next Pattaya visit.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The location is good. For a low budget, this is a great place to stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. You can easily commute to the beach by paying 10 Baht per person...or could just take a walk.

Likely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginnii_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is my 3rd stay in Ibis Pattaya and nothing much has changed from the first two visits. This is a good budget hotel, in a very good location. I was a little disappointed with the breakfast buffet this time around. It is slightly expensive for the quality which they serve now. The food and the choices were much better on my previous trips. That said, there are not many options for breakfast in that area at that time of the day. Do not expect to be blown away by this place. It is a good place for a couple of nights, without any frills. Highly recommended to any budget traveler.

Room Tip: We had a double bed plus a single one. Very spacious room compared to the double bed options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAB1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear varun1485

Many thanks for reviewing our property.

That is exactly what we try to offer. Value accommodations for a great price and it is a pleasure to read that is exactly what you have found.

Thank you for returning to our hotel and we do hope to be you hotel of choice during your next stay here in Pattaya.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

stayed 3 or 4 times, had a pleasant & safe stay.
people here are friendly.
rooms are clean & neat.
as it is located near good restaurants, its has ease of access
breakfast complementary, it covers varieties of food for all travelers.

Room Tip: rooms with balcony is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdorai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel location is good, clean and friendly staff, very nice swimming pool, constructions beside it so a little bit noisy but it's accepted, not too much noisy in the room, bathroom is small, the hotel is non smoking so I had to smoke in the balcony so I had to deal with the mosquitoes :(

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikho_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 447 in Pattaya
581 reviews
421.9 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 447 in Pattaya
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 447 in Pattaya
328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Pattaya

Property: Ibis Pattaya
Address: 463/79 Moo 9 Pattaya Second Road | Nhongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the action, Ibis Pattaya provides a welcomed break in the city that rarely sleeps. Steps away from Pattaya Beach, the hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and a vibrant city life. A place where guests can happily retire to after a whole day out. Warm smiles at the reception 24/7. Snacks and drinks at any time, day or night. Breakfast from 4 am to noon. 254 Comfy rooms with Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing