We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value comfortable place to stay”
Review of Ibis Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Pattaya
Ranked #35 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Had a great time in pattaya with IBIS, good clean rooms(though a bit tight on size), excellent location great service and superb food, value for money.

Ideally suited for travelers with families,but do ensure you stay on floors 5-7 as the lower floors are hounded by large group tourists who come by the bus loads.Excellent street food just below the hotel, 2 seven eleven stores on either side of the hotel, an excellent breakfast buffet, though not much for vegetarians. All in all a great holiday if u stay at IBIS.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PreetParikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,323)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Pattaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hotel is centrally located with all the major attractions of Pattaya near by it..
Service is really very good,..Good swimming pool though a very small one,..Nice lobby,,..Sexy staff..
Breakfast served is reaaly awesome & healthy but nothing would be served after 10 am strictly.
The Check IN time is 2 PM so do your bookings accordingly or else you will have to wait for outside at the lobby as we had to.And 2 PM means 2 pm not before that even if rooms are empty the coz THAI people are very punctual and very aggressive..
Major problem faced by every one was the language i.e. no one could even speak english which is world wide spoken language..We had to literally start our translator and communicate with them..

Room Tip: Confirm our bookings and check in time with your agent prior
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirty88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Kirty88

Thank you for choosing ibis Pattaya and your review here on Tripadvisor.

Great to read that you have enjoyed our services and the central location.

Our breakfast times start from 4.00 a.m. and last until 12.00 p.m., while we serve a full American breakfast from 6.00 to 10.00 a.m. during the side hours we still offer a healthy continental breakast with breads, pastries, salads, fruits, juices, waffles or pancaces and coffee or tea.

We do have check in and check out times and usually are very flexible if we have rooms available. Please understand that if check out is due by 12.00 p.m. we still need some time to prepare the room for your check in.

I do agree that the English level of our staff could be improved, but all our front office staff speak a reasonable amount of English. Additionally our Manager on duty or myself are around to assist if it should be more complicated.

Thank you for staying at ibis and we hope to welcome you back at one of our properties!

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

You've stayed for 6 nights.
Hotel in the heart of Pattaya - we walked easily everywhere.
Rooms and corridors could be cleaner.
Staff is nice but most of them cannot speak english.
Compairing to other IBIS, this was probably the least maintained and less client oriented of the ones we've been too.
Beach is near but we do not advise to swim there because of polution. Better beaches are in the South Pattaya.
But then, summarizing, It is a decent hotel in the heart of central Pattaya.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear SBSantos

Thank you for taking your time and telling us about your recent experience with us.

I am sad to read that you have found our staff not to be guest oriented. We are continually training our staff in customer service and also are having English classes for all our front staff.

Regarding our corridors, I am happy to inform you that we are planning to change all carpets within the upcoming months.

I do hope to welcome you back during your next stay in Pattaya to let you experience our improvements.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Good Part:
Location is good
Room neatly maintained
Modern features
Recommended for business travellers
Nice Pool
Good Restaurant
Pub around the corner
Good restaurant in the vicinity

Not so good:

Average room size
Little far from the beach

Room Tip: All the rooms are same
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhinaya-Ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice location in the heart of vibrant tourist attractions in Pattaya. However room was still quiet, pretty like it! I and my friend at first decided to have a room rental with unknown apartment/hotel. it turned out that their price were as same as what I would pay at ibis. Finally goes to ibis, at least its brand could ensure my experience.

Have not tried the pool, that's only bad thing about this hotel T_T

Room Tip: Higher floor gives you more privacy and tranquility.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzzochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Efficient check-in but no Internet password handed over althought I asked twice "all done can I now go to room". So I collected when I came down after standing in line.
Room good but not spring clean I guess that what you can get in off-season.
Lot of noise from room above every 10 minutes a boom sound came out as if someone is throwing heavy things on floor. First night I somehow managed but second night I couldn't tolerate anymore so gave a buzz and told to change room. I obliged but surprise surprise No one came to help I had to do it myself. Worst case when staff speaks in local language and you become a puppet in their hands.
Very badly designed power plugs for phone charging. I bet if you can get your iPhone charger full inserted in the socket. Only remedy is to have an adopter which you need to request and in my case it took 30 minutes only when I called second time. Am I being unreasonable?
I like the self service room service concept but only thing stood my way is to carry my own tray to lift with other guests was quite embarrassing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Truthmustprevail

Thank you for taking your time and writing about your recent experience.

I am sorry that your experience has not met your expectations.

At ibis we do strive to offer good value for money. As an economy hotel, services such as porterage, room service or turn down service are cut out in order to offer a more attractive price.

Should seek these services in particular we certainly also have full service hotels to offer here in Pattaya such as our sister hotels Mercure and Pullman.

We do hope to welcome you back at any of our Accor properties in the future.

Kind regards from Pattaya


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My Thai wife and I stayed at the Ibis Pattaya in June 2013. We chose this hotel, as we had recently stayed at the Ibis Bangkok. It was also our first choice, as they allow small dogs up to 10kg to stay in the rooms, which have a dog box under the bed. We had just imported our small dog from Australia.
We found the Staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. We were greeted with the customary Thai smile at every moment. The hotel was clean, restaurant & food was good value for money compared to a lot of hotels. The hotel is in a good quiet location, off the main road, with many eateries, street food, nightlife and shopping close by, as well as being very close to North Pattaya beach. The hotel also has a nice swimming pool. Very good value for money compared to a lot of other hotels in Pattaya.
D. Wyatt, Australia.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gts71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear gts71

Thank you for your kind review.

I am happy to see that you have been enjoying our great food and found our hotel to be clean and well located.

I am even more happy to see that our staff has been very friendly and helpful. Your comment will be shared during our next meeting and I am sure this will be an extra motivation for them.

Thank you for choosing ibis and we hope to welcome you back at one of our 9 ibis hotel here in Thailand.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#27 of 458 in Pattaya
605 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 458 in Pattaya
1,276 reviews
421.9 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.4 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 458 in Pattaya
763 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#23 of 458 in Pattaya
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Pattaya

Address: 463/79 Moo 9 Pattaya Second Road | Nhongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $32 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the action, Ibis Pattaya provides a welcomed break in the city that rarely sleeps. Steps away from Pattaya Beach, the hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and a vibrant city life. A place where guests can happily retire to after a whole day out. Warm smiles at the reception 24/7. Snacks and drinks at any time, day or night. Breakfast from 4 am to noon. 254 Comfy rooms with Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing