We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel- No Value for money”
Review of Ibis Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Pattaya
Ranked #34 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Self service, Very Small Rooms and Bathrooms. Small Breakfast option. Far Location from Beach Road.
Overall a not so recommended property for people going to Pattaya as lot of other good options are available @ Beach road at a much lesser cost.
Also guests are charged 1000 bhat, which is a crime in Thailand.
No massage parlours available nearby so location pisses off.
overall it is not at all recommended for any kind of travel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anshulj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Anshulj81

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us.

I would be very glad if you could contact me with details of your stay in order to investigate internally. My e-mail is h6539-om@accor.com

The location is what many of our guests like. While not being directly at the beach, it is maximum a five minute walk.

Right in front of the hotel there are two massage parlours available. Both offer moderate prices starting from THB 350.00 for a 1 hour foot massage.

Big C, the second largest shopping/entertainment venue in Pattaya is within a 5 minute walk, as well as the world famous Tiffany's show.

I would like to point out that ibis Pattaya does not charge anything additional for guests. We only ask all guests to register at the front desk.

Our breakfast is an other positive feature of our hotel. From 4.00 to 6.00 a.m. and 10.00 a.m. to 12.00 p.m. we serve a continental breakfast for all early/late risers.
From 6.00 to 10.00 a.m. an extensive buffet is offered in addition to our continental breakfast, that covers two soups, 3 Asian dishes, fried and scrambled eggs, chicken and pork sausages, potatoes, tomatoes, seasonal vegetables and fruits.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

We traveled in January 13 to pattaya and stayed in Ibis for couple of nights..Stay was comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable..Hospitality quotient was high and room service was just a call away..Location quite ideal for a couple where we could dine, shop, eat and relax at the beach during eve and party hard at night. Other tourist attractions such as tiffany, alcazar show, ripley's and walking street are in an radius of 3 kms..Only thing that might not come as a happy surprise to Indians specially vegetarians is that the breakfast is not what the Indians are used to, rather full of chicken, egg, ham, pork, toast and black tea.nonetheless we give complete package a thums up..

Room Tip: Select pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mahendra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Mahendra K

I am very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Moreover that you seem to have a great time in Pattaya! Well, you definitely never will get bored here as there are so many things to do.

We try to suit everyone's taste with our breakfast. Catering to so many different nationalities does not make it easier for us, but we feel that with the current selection, there is something to find no matter which cuisine you favour.

Should you be planning your next stay in Pattaya, we would be very pleased to accomodate you again.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed at Ibis for one night while visiting Pattaya for a short trip. Found that the hotel is most ideally located close to the beach and the Tiffany show theatre. All other requirements are at a stone's throw too.
The rooms though small are well done and comfortable, The restuarant offers a small menu of local favorites and found massaman curry to be just delicious.

Room Tip: Beach facing rooms on the highest floor possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albatross-549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear albatross-549

Thank you for telling about your recent experience here at ibis Pattaya.

I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay, specially the location and our delicious restaurant Taste.

I will definitely make sure to pass on your compliments to Chef Sinchai and his team. They are working hard to please all different tastes our various guests have and recognition like yours is going to make them even try harder.

Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back at ibis Pattaya.


Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hi.
Stayed in this hotel during the Songkran weekend in 2012 and seemed pricey for an IBIS ( maybe because of Songkran)..Nice hotel property though with a decent swimming pool and a good breakfast.. about 5-10 walk from the beach ..
Rooms are the usual IBIS standard with a small balcony..( functional , small, clean)

Would stay here again if needed but would expect prices to be cheaper ..

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhiagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Abhiagarwal

Thank you for your comment here on Tripadvisor.

During high demand periods such as European, Russian, Chinese to Thai New Year the prices are naturally higher.

Nevertheless our prices are still very competitive and in line with our direct competitors.

Lower season months June, July, August and September will definitely have lower price points to offer. Additionally we recommend all our guests to book on accorhotels.com which offer the best rates - guaranteed!

Should you whish to enquire about daily rates contact our reservations directly at h6539-re1@accor.com.

Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you back


Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My stay was good. The room, bed and bathrooms were very clean. Ibis provides common bathing and shampoo liquid but of good quality. Only thing expected which was proper soap, shampoo, conditioner and other accessories as other hotels provide.Cleaning of the room is done only once in a day and, don't expect second time.Cleaning is done only once in a day of the room. So once its done don't expect second time.I will again prefer to stay in Ibis and would recommend it as a budget hotel with best of services.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear PSBhatia

Thank you for your post here on Tripadvisor.

The ibis concept is very simple. Providing the basic needs a traveller has at a reasonable price. This includes a comfortable and functional accomodation, the possibility of having food and beverages 24/7 and complimentary internet.

In order to offer such competitive rates, certain services such as room service, porterage or turn down service are cut out.

Our environmental program Planet21 helps us help the environment and preserve our valuable resources for the future. As you have pointed out, we do provide soap/shampoo in form of dispensers in all our rooms. This allows us to save loads of waste from these little shampoo, conditioner and body gel bottles. Multiplied over all our hotels worldwide this makes a huge difference.

We hope to welcome you back at our hotel and would be pleased to tell you more about Planet21. We care for our guests, we care for our environment and we care for our future generations.

Kind regards from Pattaya


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was finding IBIS a good place to base myself wherever I traveled. Convenient, clean and good value.
This recent trip though was a second problem after my previous trauma at ibis BKK.
Ok the room wasnt cleaned for all 3 days. Sure we had 'do not disturb' on one of those days. We had the corner room so did they just not bother?
Then upon returning from dinner with family and friends we walked into reception and received abuse from staff... 'are you checking in with this man' to which she replied that I am her husband.. To which they goaded her with 'ok so what room number then'...
Disgusting... In comparison Mercure Krabi was delightful.. Perfect even..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andydyett73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Andydyett73

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused.

There is no excuse for being impolite to our guests. I will follow up this case personally and make sure that this incident will not repeat itself.

Our housekeeping staff is trained not to disturb any guests with a "Do not disturb" sign out. Should our guests however wish their room to be made up at a later hour, our housekeeping is available 24 hours.

As you have been a regular guest with us and our other Accor properties, we do hope you give us an other try in order to experience our improvements first hand.

If I may be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at h6539-om@accor.com

Kind regards from Pattaya


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick660810
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#27 of 456 in Pattaya
619 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#23 of 456 in Pattaya
422 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 456 in Pattaya
770 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#31 of 456 in Pattaya
1,284 reviews
421.9 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Pattaya

Address: 463/79 Moo 9 Pattaya Second Road | Nhongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $29 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the action, Ibis Pattaya provides a welcomed break in the city that rarely sleeps. Steps away from Pattaya Beach, the hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and a vibrant city life. A place where guests can happily retire to after a whole day out. Warm smiles at the reception 24/7. Snacks and drinks at any time, day or night. Breakfast from 4 am to noon. 254 Comfy rooms with Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing