We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel , lil expensive for an IBIS”
Review of Ibis Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Pattaya
Ranked #34 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hi.
Stayed in this hotel during the Songkran weekend in 2012 and seemed pricey for an IBIS ( maybe because of Songkran)..Nice hotel property though with a decent swimming pool and a good breakfast.. about 5-10 walk from the beach ..
Rooms are the usual IBIS standard with a small balcony..( functional , small, clean)

Would stay here again if needed but would expect prices to be cheaper ..

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abhiagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Abhiagarwal

Thank you for your comment here on Tripadvisor.

During high demand periods such as European, Russian, Chinese to Thai New Year the prices are naturally higher.

Nevertheless our prices are still very competitive and in line with our direct competitors.

Lower season months June, July, August and September will definitely have lower price points to offer. Additionally we recommend all our guests to book on accorhotels.com which offer the best rates - guaranteed!

Should you whish to enquire about daily rates contact our reservations directly at h6539-re1@accor.com.

Thank you very much and we hope to welcome you back


Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

My stay was good. The room, bed and bathrooms were very clean. Ibis provides common bathing and shampoo liquid but of good quality. Only thing expected which was proper soap, shampoo, conditioner and other accessories as other hotels provide.Cleaning of the room is done only once in a day and, don't expect second time.Cleaning is done only once in a day of the room. So once its done don't expect second time.I will again prefer to stay in Ibis and would recommend it as a budget hotel with best of services.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear PSBhatia

Thank you for your post here on Tripadvisor.

The ibis concept is very simple. Providing the basic needs a traveller has at a reasonable price. This includes a comfortable and functional accomodation, the possibility of having food and beverages 24/7 and complimentary internet.

In order to offer such competitive rates, certain services such as room service, porterage or turn down service are cut out.

Our environmental program Planet21 helps us help the environment and preserve our valuable resources for the future. As you have pointed out, we do provide soap/shampoo in form of dispensers in all our rooms. This allows us to save loads of waste from these little shampoo, conditioner and body gel bottles. Multiplied over all our hotels worldwide this makes a huge difference.

We hope to welcome you back at our hotel and would be pleased to tell you more about Planet21. We care for our guests, we care for our environment and we care for our future generations.

Kind regards from Pattaya


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was finding IBIS a good place to base myself wherever I traveled. Convenient, clean and good value.
This recent trip though was a second problem after my previous trauma at ibis BKK.
Ok the room wasnt cleaned for all 3 days. Sure we had 'do not disturb' on one of those days. We had the corner room so did they just not bother?
Then upon returning from dinner with family and friends we walked into reception and received abuse from staff... 'are you checking in with this man' to which she replied that I am her husband.. To which they goaded her with 'ok so what room number then'...
Disgusting... In comparison Mercure Krabi was delightful.. Perfect even..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andydyett73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Andydyett73

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused.

There is no excuse for being impolite to our guests. I will follow up this case personally and make sure that this incident will not repeat itself.

Our housekeeping staff is trained not to disturb any guests with a "Do not disturb" sign out. Should our guests however wish their room to be made up at a later hour, our housekeeping is available 24 hours.

As you have been a regular guest with us and our other Accor properties, we do hope you give us an other try in order to experience our improvements first hand.

If I may be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at h6539-om@accor.com

Kind regards from Pattaya


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick660810
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

its one of the good hotel in pataya and it was clean had good location This place is good, it build around 4 years but everythings is well maintain. So, i can say if you book this hotel in advance then your stay will be perfect. I book in last minute, I have some problem with room anyway the hotel staffs are good, very good. I got last room, it is handicap room and also connected room...
more but alittle far from beach

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ardavan2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear ardavan2005

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that you have found our hotel to be well maintained and clean. Our housekeeping prides themselves with their high standards and just recently received an overall score of 88% during an external hygiene audit from Bureau Veritas the international auditing company.
Compared to the worldwide average of 75% this is a very good result.

We generally recommend our guests to book in advance in order to fullfill any requests or wishes.

For your next visit simply drop our reservations an e-mail and inform them of your request at h6539-re1@accor.com

Thank you once again for staying at ibis Pattaya.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This place is good, it build around 4 years but everythings is well maintain. So, i can say if you book this hotel in advance then your stay will be perfect. I book in last minute, I have some problem with room anyway the hotel staffs are good, very good. I got last room, it is handicap room and also connected room. Bathroom is wider but there is no shower room, so everythings is wet. And at night a lot of sound come from connected door, chating and tv. But as I say this is only problem if you late checkin. Last problem is bed is too soft, it not that comfort soft but i feel like i fell into a hole.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boeonoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Boeonoz

Thank you for your kind comments.

It delights me to read that you find our hotel well maintained and our staff has been helpful and friendly during your stay.

Our rooms are generally the same as for the room size and their design. We have three handicapped rooms that are slightly different. The bathrooms are larger in order to roll in with a wheelchair and also the doors are larger in size.
Apart from that they are similar to our other rooms.

We strongly recommend our guests to reserve their accomodations in advance, specially if you should have any requests. Pattaya is a very popular destination and on weekends it is very hard to find something last minute.

Should you be seeking an accomodation in Pattaya during your next trip, we would be happy to welcome you back.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Well located and not far from beach. Good for couple whom prefer a decent hotel room in Pattaya. Lobby staff are friendly, helpful and approachable. Hotel facilities and room setup is pretty standard in its Ibis style.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hangkenhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Hangkenhong

Thank you for your positive review.

I am happy to see that you have found our staff helpful, friendly and approachable.

That the design and facilities are standardized is true, it is part of the Ibis concept in order to provide a consistent level of service no matter in what part of the world you are choosing to stay with us.

Should you return to Pattaya, you hopefully will stay at Ibis again.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#27 of 456 in Pattaya
621 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#23 of 456 in Pattaya
422 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 456 in Pattaya
770 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#31 of 456 in Pattaya
1,285 reviews
421.9 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Pattaya

Address: 463/79 Moo 9 Pattaya Second Road | Nhongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $29 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the action, Ibis Pattaya provides a welcomed break in the city that rarely sleeps. Steps away from Pattaya Beach, the hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and a vibrant city life. A place where guests can happily retire to after a whole day out. Warm smiles at the reception 24/7. Snacks and drinks at any time, day or night. Breakfast from 4 am to noon. 254 Comfy rooms with Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing