We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice experience”
Review of Ibis Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Pattaya
Ranked #38 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Ludhiana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice experience”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

really a great property to stay in pattaya,

stay here for 3 nights in feb 2012, hotel is neat and clean.

swimming pool view rooms are good, they have balcony

looking forward for the next trip to here only.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harpinder49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear harpinder49

Thank for telling us about your last stay with us.

I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and are planning to return.

We would gladly welcome you back at ibis Pattaya!

Hoping to see you soon.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    658
    235
    28
    27
See reviews for
260
289
153
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

It is a good hotel not very far from the main beach and market. The location is good because it is between the two main roads. The rooms are small, the lobby is good, the food is also good, service is very good and the staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raghubana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear raghubana

Thank you for taking your time and telling us about your recent experience with us.

I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay.

We would be very glad to welcome you back at Ibis Pattaya.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were a family of 8 (three generations) travelling from India and stayed for 2 nights at Ibis Pattaya in May2012.
It is in close proximity to the waterfront and you go past all the Pattaya ingredients of massage parlours and bars in this short 5 minutes walk. You can also take a ride in the shared taxies that commute frequently on the road. The convenience stores is just next door. Alcazar and a few other attractions are within walking distance.
As regards the facilities, the breakfast is sumptuous. Rooms are clean but a bit small and run-of-the mill with not very fascinating views. The number of rooms on a given storey is quite high so the corridors appear narrow and long. The lounge and reception area has good ambience. Overall the stay is comfortable and convenient.
The only negative that we observed was the insensitivity / inefficiency of the staff at the reception desk. There were apprentices who could not manage their work independently. The level of English spoken at the reception was very poor. At arrival, even with a prior booking we had to wait for over 45 minutes without any convincing reason. We were not the only unhappy customers around. There were 3 to 4 irate residents of varied nationalities who all seemed to be unhappy at the level of service at the reception desk. I am writing this review late (December) while our trip was in May 2012. The reception desk attitude may be checked out in some other recent reviews before reaching a conclusion.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sameer_Agashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Sameer_Agashe

Many thanks for telling us about the experience you had at Ibis Pattaya this May.

I am happy to see that you have been enjoying our location, our breakfast as well as the housekeeping services.
However it disturbes me to see, that our front office staff has not been handling your request in the appropriate manner.

I myself have taken over the operational departments since June 2012. Naturally I have been trying to improve services and customer service focus in those departments and I genuinely believe that this incident will not repeat itself anymore.

We however try to contribute back to the youth of this country and have trainees working in all operational departments to give them an idea and most of all a first working experience in the "real world". Our trainees are guided by experienced staff and head of departments, but specially at the beginning of their internship, they are not yet able to manage the work on their own.

Should you be considering to stay in Pattaya again, I would be happy to walk you through our hotel and show to the improvements as well as our training programs myself.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

You can't find a perfect location other than Ibis hotel, in pattaya..great loacation, safe and nice hotel to stay in pattaya. Friendly Staff..we had a good time staying at Ibis, Pattaya. Would like to be here again. The room cleanliness is one of the best. You have all night bars( open till 3 midnight), pizza hut, kfc, Bic C, etc near by. Breakfast good with usual eggs, sausages, pastries, yoghurt and cereals.

We were really lucky to be there on "Loi Krathong", a light festival held during the full moon of 12th month which usually falls in november end. We were in beach in the night with ppl floating candles in water and lighting candle-fired hot air ballon into the night sky.WOW!!! Don't miss the night life fun at walking street in Pattaya!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Bala26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Bala26

Thank you for staying at Ibis Pattaya.

You have just made my day!

It makes me very proud to be working at Ibis while reading your kind comment. Our staff really works hard and tries their best to fullfill all wishes and need our guests have. If they than receive such a positive feedback, it feels so good that it actually pushes them to even try harder.

The location is one the most mentionned points why you should choose Ibis Pattaya. Not only our hardware is great, but most importantly our software is as well. Friendly and attentive staff and our housekeeping is cleaning at a high international standard.
We not only rely on our staff, but let us to be checked anonymous by the international auditing company Bureau Veritas in order to match international Hygiene standards.

All together sums up in the great stay you have experienced.

Should you be visiting Pattaya next time, we hope to be your hotel of choice again.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Hotel is good, small rooms and not sound proof...Clean room, with clean towells and bed sheets, it has a balcony which is good , but non smoking property..even at the balcony they don't recommend you to smoke..as the smell can come onto rooms...We checked in on Dec 2 , we were bit early to check in, it was on cleaning stage at that time , but they speed up the process and given us one room , we had booked for two.. thanks to the receptionist.. in the night we could not sleep well due to the noise out there in the floor, knocing doors sound and yelling of the people outside who might not have the keys with them and calling the sleeping mates inside the room...I know it can happen to us also....apart from that there are no issues we faced in one night stay...walking street is bit far from there...it took about 5-10 minutes to reach there in motor bike taxi....but you have shops, pizza hut, kfc and all nearby....and small supermarkets...etc...and some clubs, massage parlours etc are nearby only ...few steps away....

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Riyasbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Riyasbash

Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. We value feedback positive as well as negative ones in order to help us see in which areas we still can improve ourselves.

I am delighted to see that you had a great check in experience and we have been able to give you an early check in as our occupancy has been in your favour.

However the noise disturbance during the night is not acceptable. During a next stay, please do not hesitate to contact our front desk, we are going to handle such situations.

If you are specifically interested to visit Walking street, we recommend you to take the shared open baht buses, that only charge 10 baht per person up to Walking street. Should you wish to take a bus for yourself, you may do so at around 150 to 200 baht and you can probably take up to 10 persons with you.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

i stayed there for three days and this hotel is really good, its on 2nd road, walkable distance to indian resturant, Big C small shopping area. Alcazar and other entertainment things. Tuk Tuk charge only 10 bhatt to take you to walking street. Rooms are really neat and clean, but smaller than expectations. Free internet service is available, Swimming pool is neat and clean.

i didnt like breakfast becz its more for non veg lovers, as i am Veggie.

There is no joinner fees on this hotel.

They dont have room service for anything

Room Tip: prefer to take room for pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Anish A

Thank you for taking your time to write about your recent stay with us.

You actually have perfectly described what Ibis stands for. As an internationally well known economy brand we offer comfortable but functional accomodation, the possibility of having food and beverages 24 hours a day and complimentary internet.

To offer our guests all these services at a reasonable price, we have focused on the essentials a traveller needs when staying away from home.
Additionally our property offers a swimming pool to simply relax from your busy day at work or for a complete week or longer of holidays in the always exciting Pattaya.

Our team takes great pride in maintaining the hotel and keeping it clean and neat at all times. We do not only maintain this high standard but also allow the international auditing company Bureau Veritas to anonymously test us to ensure a consistent high international standard of our hygiene.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back at Ibis Pattaya.

Kind regards


Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Staff is good. Accomodation is very basic. Rooms are prettey small. No room service and this is the primary disadvantage. Even to get water you need to climb down floors.
My friend got locked in the lift for almost an hour. Spoiled our mood.
Otherwise its safe and would rate it just ok....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruchir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Pascal B, Manager at Ibis Pattaya, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear ruchir13

Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

As you have pointed out in your review, the Ibis Pattaya is an economy hotel.

The internationally well known and successfull Ibis concept consists of a comfortable and functional accomodation, the possibility of having food and beverages 24 hours a day, complimentary wireless internet and all this at a reasonable price.

The Accor Group certainly also has other hotel categories in its portfolio such as the brands Mercure and Pullmann here in Pattaya which both offer additional services such as room service, porterage or turn down service.

The safety of our guests is our biggest concern, that is why we not only have qualified staff around 24 hours, but a complete security team that patrols through and around our hotel.

I have investigated personally when and why our elevator got stuck and neither our security reports, CCTV recordings nor our elevator files could retrieve an error of an hour as you have described.

I duly would like to close this case and kindly ask you to please let me know when exactly this incident happened to h6539-om@accor.com

Kind regards

Jean Pascal Bernet, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
2.7 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#3 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
421.9 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#23 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Pattaya

Property: Ibis Pattaya
Address: 463/79 Moo 9 Pattaya Second Road | Nhongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the action, Ibis Pattaya provides a welcomed break in the city that rarely sleeps. Steps away from Pattaya Beach, the hotel fuses together a relaxing tropical seaside holiday and a vibrant city life. A place where guests can happily retire to after a whole day out. Warm smiles at the reception 24/7. Snacks and drinks at any time, day or night. Breakfast from 4 am to noon. 254 Comfy rooms with Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing