We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Located at the heart of Pattaya” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.72 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
P.72 Hotel
Ranked #134 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Located at the heart of Pattaya”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Overall: Excellent location. Good hotel for what you need it for. However, no WIFI in bedroom. Gets a 4* because of location.

Positives (+)
Excellent Location, at the heart of Pattaya – Nightlife on front door step, / very close walking distance to Beach/Shopping/Clubs.
Bedrooms are a very good size, very clean and spacious.
Feel safe in the area.
You get what you pay for, what more would one want other than the above?. Don’t expect anything special.

Negatives (-)
The staff are generally really friendly, however there was one male staff that was really rude, and seemed like he could not be bothered to help with answering queries or just have a decent attitude towards guests. An example; When I asked whether there was an ironing facility at the hotel, he said no and was very rude when I made a comment that the other hotel I stayed at did have this facility. I later found out that there was a laundry service opposite the hotel, which he did not have the courtesy to inform me about. Other than him, the other staff are really friendly.

No wifi in the bedroom (I was in). Only accessible when in the lobby, but not well enough in the restaurant/bar area.

OTHER THINGS TO DO:
Highly recommended whilst in Pattaya: DIVING at Pattaya Underwater World, with Steve.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ShutterIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
13
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Didn't stay at the hotel but the restaurant was great value and flavours to die for at prices that didn't break the bank.

Had asparagus and prawn dish plus grilled beef. Both dishes had fantastic flavours and were well presented. Quick and friendly service as well. Bonus!

I'd come again for sure as it is in a very easily accessible location.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank AeroDDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courbevoie, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel was fairly nice for the money they charged. Rooms were clean, fresh and comfortable. Bathrooms were well stocked and clean. Room service was a bit slow but the staff was very polite and helpful.
Food is good but nothing exceptional. Overall a pretty good hotel to stay in the city

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank heleny_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterlee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Just had another stay of 18 nights at this fantastic Hotel.
Rooms cheap, clean and a good size with all the required facillities - shower fridge tv etc.
I opted for the bigger room with Balcony for 950B.
Very reasonable for High season and 10metres fro walking street!!!!!
What can I say except - you won`t be disappointed.
Food is good in the restaurant and very friendly staff.
Safe deposits boxes are available and are free of charge.
WIFI was very fast and 2 PC available downstairs for frre if required.

Can`t wait to go back again this year!!!!!!

Room Tip: I booked on the website this year - but there have always been rooms when I have just "turned u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank paulnuek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

didnt stay here but had a few meals. Service was great adn if you get a table by the street its a great place to people watch. food was well priced as were drinks. it was cheaper to eat here than in some of the resturants on the main road.

Room Tip: I didnt stay here I only ate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Banjobuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

The Hotel is just right for somewhere to crash and relax very nice staff and good food :-)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

P72 hotel is by far the best hotel in pattaya if you are single traveller the staff are awsome .I have stayed here everytime i visit pattaya never make booking just rock up and get a room for 900 baht a night you cannot beat it for value .Location is middle of walking streeet . This is my 5th time in pattaya in the last 12 months and have been to couple hotels but cant go past this one

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Alz38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Galaxy Suites
Galaxy Suites
#96 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#100 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diamond Beach Hotel
Diamond Beach Hotel
#377 of 441 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mike Hotel
Mike Hotel
#248 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ambiance
The Ambiance
#344 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beverly Plaza Hotel
Beverly Plaza Hotel
#337 of 441 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P.72 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P.72 Hotel

Property: P.72 Hotel
Address: 412 m. 10 Walking Street Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — P.72 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your P.72 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing