We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel
Ranked #323 of 565 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

It's cheap so don't expect luxury but it's decent value for money. It has a good location in Central pattaya, 5 minute walk from the beach and no shortage of shops, bars and restaraunts near by. Also a shopping mall very close with cinema and bowling alley inside.
The rooms are cleaned every day and are comfortable with tv, coffee making facilities, hot shower and air con. So as far as budget hotels go, I think you've everything you need. Due to the pattaya nightlife, I never made it up for breakfast so can't comment there.
I'd recommend the hotel if your on a budget and I'll be returning soon.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 135 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Really fantastic buffet breakfast complementary for room guest and 89 B @ ALL.

My 8th time stay in this nice budget hotel in Pattaya ^^ The Budget >> The Big discount >> The Best Sunshine ^^

I am coming in this hotel last 6 years . I came with my family also . This time I stayed with my friends and they really happy about this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bishindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The view from my window was on ... wall in corridor where my room was. So whan i woke up i wasn't able to understand what time is now. The second problem was - no aircon in room. Only fan what can't help when no circulation of air in room. So when i took a shower at first time i've got the smell of damp for whole time i was there. I say it only about my room - have no idea what's going on in others. Anyway - free breakfast in english style is good enought. And don't forget about wi-fi - it's free.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergeyGusenkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Though this hotel is terribly reviewed, yet I would rate it much better than those reviews.
Pros
1. Very close to LK Metro, Soi Bua Khaw
2. Close to Central Festival
3. No joiner fee, but the guard keeps their ID (for security)
4. Stuff are very helpful
5. High Speed Internet is available just outside the Hotel
6. Close to plenty of Bars & nightlife things
7. Breakfast (though limited), is tasteful & healthy
8. Room had a nice Window
Cons
1. Lizard (small) in the room
2. Bathroom door was not closing properly
3. Freeze & AC were from 1980s (works badly)
4. The coffee inside is chargeable too
5. Minibar Charge is taken on a daily basis
6. Bathroom entrance is too small for people over 6 Feet
7. Cupboard was from 1980s too
8. quite far from Walking Street (about 2 Kms)
9. Room size is very very small (only designed for solo travelers)

Room Tip: Take Rooms from the Front side (211-2220, 311-320,411-420)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanju604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

March 2013, Jiří Berka, The Czech Republic
Excellent location in the centre of the city, 100 metres from the beach. Very polite and helpful staff, my air con was fixed instantly. Good breakfast. Budget price. Hotel needs renovations but my stay was very pleasant. The only disadvantage was a bit of noise from the outside on Friday. Massage, restaurants,cinema and shopping malls within the reach. I am going to come again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ji_B_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

i booked this hotel on net , that was my big mistake actually not mine tha pics they show on net are far far away from what the hotel is . NO LIFT . they give us room on 5th floor and it was a battle for us to go to our room , the rooms were dirty , old styled , you can book another hotels nearby for he same price

Room Tip: they dont have one
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greeneyesbluetears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel in Pattaya is a cheap hotel it was ok for what i needed for a few day away from Bangkok with the GF and kids room was ok again only a few days asked when booking with Hotel Club for a room for 2 adults a 2 kids 2-8 and they said it had a Double bed and twins Wrong it's one or the other so had to pay the extra (i got back from Hotel club ) for miss selling the room.
The hotel it's self is 2/3* at the most but every thing i need was there and it had a nice small pool for the 2 kids to play in.
The room we had was had a double bed and a fold up bed alongside the double one and still room for you to move around and the was a bath tub but if i can remember it take all day to fill the bath with warm water due to it being a storage tank that is warmed buy the sun , so when it gone it's gone till the next day.
The breakfast was ok a mix of Thai and some western food but tea and toast was all i needed.
The area that the hotel is in is about 10min walk to the beach and all the shops and if you want to go to walking street it would be 15 min without the Thai GF slowing you down.

Room Tip: Don't think any rooms are better for less noise didn't hear that much noise.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Sawasdee Sabai
Sawasdee Sabai
#236 of 458 in Pattaya
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sawasdee Sea View
Sawasdee Sea View
#381 of 458 in Pattaya
375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sawasdee Pattaya
Sawasdee Pattaya
#393 of 458 in Pattaya
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea me Spring Hotel
Sea me Spring Hotel
#79 of 458 in Pattaya
163 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eastiny Inn Hotel
Eastiny Inn Hotel
#385 of 458 in Pattaya
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serenotel Pattaya Beach Front
Serenotel Pattaya Beach Front
#129 of 458 in Pattaya
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel

Address: 502/1 M.10 Soi 11, Pattaya 2nd Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #323 of 565 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: $13 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawasdee Sunshine makes it all possible among the exotic paradise by offering you the comfort, traquility and indulgence. From here you can discover a land with rich culture, steeped in tradition and full of surprises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing