We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
38
91
59
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
91
59
24
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 229 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Definately a budget hotel, staff are ok, usual smiles and hello's rooms are small and basic, shower is poor, bed was lumpy, pillows gave me a sore neck, tv basic, no room safe, you have to rent a box at reception, my room was ant infested so don't leave any opened food lying around! there is a 500 bht. surcharge for the room which was not stated on the website, I don't know why they don't put this information on the website, it's very annoying. depending on the guests it can be very noisy, as I found out when the Chinese family was leaving at 07.00am on 3 occasions to go on there trips! as I said it's an old budget hotel. I have stayed at better budget hotels, in pattaya, or Jomtien which is only a 15min. taxi ride away, I would not reccommend this hotel to anyone.

Room tip: don't go by pictures on websites read reviews, lots of them.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank martingor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Given the cost of the hotel it seemed a gud bet as we were 3 friends all wanted to have a seperate room.
But to our horror we were asked to accomodate in standard rooms depsite of our Deluxe rooms bookings on false commitment by the fatso receptionist. We tried to argue but to no use. On top of that the receptionist of d hotel was rude and very rigid. We booked for 3 days 3 double deluxe rooms with breakfast, though out of dat we just had 1 breakfast and d fatso receptionist had d guts to refuse me an extra glass of juice despite knowing the fact that i have booked a double room for 2 people but i was still having breakfast for 1.
For over 3 days we tried to joke around and tried to make her comfortable, but she was adamant.
The biggest disgrace was when we were checking out, i jokingly said to d fatso dat see u next year, but she had d guts to say on my face, dat she wont like to see us again. I was hugely disappointed with her for such rude behavior wid her clients who are giving business to the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shitijb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

good, clean but old hotel. no lift basic breakfast but free.10 minutes walk to both beach and walking street. not good for family since i saw some old men with thai girls in the breakfast hall. solo or with friends it's good budget hotel

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sayarchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

i didnt have a very good first impression. the staff didnt seem friendly at all one even had a cold and coughing all over the place. there were signs everywhere saying please lock you rooms whilst out and even when in your room double bolt the door. i know it for our protection but it scared me that they went that far into it that they got us to double lock our doors while inside our rooms.
the room itself was basic but not bad, i did like the purple curtains cuz kept out the light and also it was clean and average.
they wanted us to hand in our key everytime we left but when we came to the desk to hand in the key they looked at us as if to say 'what do u want?' and when coming back they NEVER greeted us they just looked at us with a blank expression 'room number...?'
and even when checking out i could tell they were talking about me, as some staff members were looking me up and down then laughing - very rude! i may not speak thai but i understand body language!!!
there are better places to stay for the same price closer to the walking street and beach. (even though the beach was disgusting and there was no way i was swimming in pattaya beach) i think if the staff werent so inhospitable then our stay may have been a little better but apart from the bad staff, cold breakfast/coffee and the scare about leaving your staff in the room then maybe this rating wouldve pumped up to an average stay. i would never stay at this hotel again and wouldnt recommend it to my worse enemy.

Room tip: best tip i can give is to view the room first before you commit that way u wont get a shock when you see how 'budget' it is.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

The location is just 15 mins walking from the Walking street as well as just 5 mins from the Pattaya Beach road. That is the best part about this Hotel. The rooms are good with all the facilities for the price we paid. We booked double superior rooms for only 900 bahts per night. The service can be improved with more English speaking staff.

It is also close to some very good massage parlors. We could also see the Christmas fireworks from our room.

We were forced to pay for the Christmas Dinner by Agoda.com, which was not great with very limited options. Overall, it was a good stay.

Room tip: Prefer a lower floor as the Hotel does not have elevator.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bionic_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews