We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WARNING DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eastiny Residence Hotel
Ranked #319 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“WARNING DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Myself and my friend are staying at eastiny residence on soi 10 ,room service robber are room , all are belongings were in are bags.. We lost iPad 3 , a lap top, video camera and 2 digital caneras !!! Hotel did not take any responsibility even tho the manger knew it was her and she did not return to work !! Total cost of over 80,000 baht !!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED !!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Tonyp255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    46
    32
    9
    12
See reviews for
7
15
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

I have stayed at the Eastiny Residence Hotel in Pattaya many times over the past 4 years and I could not fault it, but the last trip in April/May 2011 was quite different. When I arrived, I discovered that previous staff had been dismissed, and there may have been a reason for this. But the hotel had gone downhill dramatically. When I was shown to my room there was a large brown ring around the toilet seat, Only 2 lights out of 6 worked, the bath towels were so old they were frayed at the edges and one had a hole in it. The walls were dirty. The TV reception was appalling. When I asked reception about the problems I was told it was a Superior Room. I spent an hour removing the brown stain from the toilet seat with a sharp knife. On the morning of my departure, there was no water and I could not shower before going to the airport. This is the first complaint I have ever made about a hotel in 42 trips overseas. But this review is warranted. I won't be staying there again. PS: The staff did their best with what tey had and were very polite.

Room Tip: Look at the room first before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MERVBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

I have used the Eastiny Residence for a couple of years, this trip I checked in on 4thApril and was given my sasfety box key as normal
I put my passport 2 credit cards 330$ plus 2 memory cards with my photo,s of my trip to Vietnam, my flight ticket and my bankbook into the safety box allocated to me
When I went to check out at 9pm (to catch flight at 2.30am on the 8th april) on the 7th April I gave the desk manager my key to safety box(2 key system)
He opened my box number 45 and ALL MY POSESSIONS WERE GONE
I will not go into detail as how I managed eventualy to fet home to Ireland
But I have a detailed police report of what happened and will gladly attach this document if people would like to see it
So be very very wary of your posessions in safety box at eastiny hotel

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank easypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Good location, rooms OK - nothing special, clean and comfy, We got a deal from a booking website for 1000 baht a night - so for that price it was a good deal, however not sure we would want to pay much more.
We only stayed for 2 nights and never tried breakfast.

Would stay there again if price was right.
(was building work going on across the road at time of stay)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebony_Ivory_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Locate in soi 7, where all the entertainment are,two mins walk to beach road,10 mins walk to walking street, very good hotel,very clean, with swimming pool, staffs were very freindly,it is a very safe hotel, will definitly go there on my next trip to Pattaya.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donpanik7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiruna, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Very nice and fresch hotel!
The rooms are clean and nice.
They got a pool, but they do miss internet at the hotel, the only downside with it.

I will stay there again if I go to Pattaya.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Johan-78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Eastiny Inn Hotel
Eastiny Inn Hotel
#374 of 447 in Pattaya
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eastiny Place
Eastiny Place
#184 of 447 in Pattaya
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eastiny Seven
Eastiny Seven
#248 of 447 in Pattaya
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eastiny Plaza Hotel
Eastiny Plaza Hotel
#373 of 447 in Pattaya
201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sawasdee Sea View
Sawasdee Sea View
#377 of 447 in Pattaya
375 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Stay Hotel
The Stay Hotel
#86 of 447 in Pattaya
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastiny Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastiny Residence Hotel

Property: Eastiny Residence Hotel
Address: Pattaya Beach Rd Soi 10, Pattaya 20510, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastiny Residence Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastiny Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing