We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort In Heart Of Pattaya”
Review of Sabai Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sabai Resort
Ranked #111 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Resort In Heart Of Pattaya”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have been to this resort around 3 times. It has 3 fine swimming pools. Huge property. I have never gone for Breakfast option as I am a Vegetarian. I always book through its own website & got a superb price. My choice is Villa A room always. I am booking back In Feb 2014.

Room Tip: Villa A is the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATULKAKKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    169
    78
    29
    15
See reviews for
42
85
72
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I've stayed here many times over the years since 2007. Would recommend to anyone who is looking to stay in North Pattaya. The bar food is decent quality, not the cheapest. Next door on the car park for the ladyboy show there are some great little food stalls open late into the night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestMidlandsNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Currently staying in the resort, though the rooms are good and the service is good, want to advise about the theft in the hotel. I placed 5k in the wallet and left the room for breakfast and when I returned within 15 mins the room was cleaned and 2k was robbed. So people who locks every stuff in the locker can afford to stay here and rest please be careful.

I complained to the staff at reception but not hopeful of any recovery. Of course I can't fight there in a foreign country.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank krishpiscean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good size rooms with an ante room. Bathroom was huge and well equipped. Bedroom a good size and comfortable. Hotel service was excellent. Breakfast was outstanding. Not Five Star but excellent value for money.
Overall a great experience. Even when there was a small problem it was fixed quickly with a minimum amount of fuss and bother.
For good clean comfortable accommadation with excellent service I highy recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Sabai resort, i have been going there for a few years now, i cant fault the staff, they are very helpful and friendly, that is from the cleaning staff, gardeners, maids,bar staff, receptionists, Bellboys, and Management. I personally prefer sabai resort. I like to stay in their, well the only way i can describe them is like little bungalows, their gardens are very well looked after. What i like is when i get up in the morning, i have a little veranda, table and a couple of chairs, walk down a couple of steps and walk about 20 yards and i am in the pool. you also have free hifi. Please don't get me wrong about the hotel part of the resort, their rooms are very nice, but for me i like to get up in the morning and step out and straight in the pool. i feel trapped when i am in a room. i have also stayed in the Saibi lodge, which has been recently been refurbished, I think you would be very happy with your stay in any of their sister hotels which are in short walking distance of each other.. Wish you a happy holiday, the choice is yours and i do not think you will be disappointed. Terry.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, Punjab, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

i travelled along with my three friends . we stayed at the deluxe room . the hotel staff was good , room was neat and clean . but the location is littile bit away from the beach and walking street . but compared to the price it was good . i prefer if you want to stay near the night life attractions then go for other hotel ,.

Room Tip: try taking room on the front side . otherwise you have to walk alot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sahibjeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Me, my wife and son stayed here for 4 nights and. They have a nice english speaking people in the reception and we get a fast check in and check out when it was time for that.
The pool area (I think they have 3 pools, we tried the “first one”) was large and good for swimming in. There is a small kids pool in the same pool, but I will not say its for the really small kids because its about 50 cm (not 100% sure) if you kids age 1-3 that is to deep.
The room is I will say old and need some updating I think, its clean but its dark and boring. Beds are good and we sleep well in them.
We had breakfast every day its large amount of different food that you can use of and if you thai or western you will be happy what you get.
Overall the hotel is little old and need some updating, but for the price we get about 1000b night with breakfast its ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#62 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#30 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sabai Lodge
Sabai Lodge
#97 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#106 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#58 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
1.8 mi away
Citin Garden Resort by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Resort

Property: Sabai Resort
Address: 78/20 Pattaya Second Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabai Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabai Resort Pattaya, Thailand,nestled in a sprawling 64,000 sq.m.of a lush green landscape and offered a comfortable stay in a contemporary Thai-style architectur with 239 rooms and full hotel facilities. With our convenient location, guest have easy access to the famous seaside only five-minute Walk, entertainment spots and city amenities that vibrant Pattaya has to offer. Sabai Resort is divided into 3 zones: Garden Zone , Paradise Zone, Villa Zone that are surrounded by beautiful gardens and swimming pools. Each zone has its own large out-door swimming pools and separat children's pool. All room feature contemporary Thai interiors and modern amenities on a par with international standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sabai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabai Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing