We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place to stay with family”
Review of LK Royal Suite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LK Royal Suite
Ranked #103 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Chonburi, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“very nice place to stay with family”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I would recommend this place if you come with family.
Room are huge with bedroom living room kitchen. it's very well located near all shopping places.
The only think is the decoration little bit too much. Big furniture chinese style.

Room Tip: go for the big one. good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    144
    50
    15
    10
See reviews for
20
58
61
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Roatan
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Pictures look great when looking at the hotel supplied photos
Good looking shower pictures just can't use it because no control of hot water.
The room was clean but the hallways smelt like urine.
I went to the desk twice after checking in once for extra key - Wow I was given a lecture about how I would have to repay so much if I lost the key - felt like I was in 1st grade again.
Next time went down because they give a real small paper strip with the internet password and again it was like going back into first grade by the sour attitude person behind the desk. Never could understand if someone is so unhappy with their job why they have to continue to work there and make everyone unhappy - get a new job you are happier at.

I would have checked out of this hotel, if it wasn’t prepaid I would have. I didn’t want to go down to the first grade classroom again. I will not stay here again – too many other hotels in town for the money

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank airspeed_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Upon arrival i was informed all rooms fully booked i explained i had booked three months earlier but had to make a fuss and explained i booked through Agoda then their attitude changed and was upgraded to superior room for the length of stay, three weeks very nice room as my friend was booked in standard and was out dated by twenty years. Royal suit is situated a hundred meters down from soi Baukhao. Had a card/key which i kept in my pocket and never interacted with staff which never smiled, i felt as if i was staying at a condo. The shower water was either freezing cold or scalding hot no inbetweens, i complained four times but fell on disinterested ears, cold showers for three weeks. The most disconcerning was their attitude of security towards lady joiners, never once asked for i.d. when i brought the lady to reception to take her i,d, they would simply throw it in the draw and would not record her details, never seen this before in Thailand as all motels value their guests safety, even when lady left they should ring the room make sure everything is allright but they never once. If you value your security do not stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Dominican Republic
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stay there for one night and all I can say is that the hotel is not on the beach but for sure its close to, just walk a very few blocks and you are going to be there. The location is good because you are going to be in the middle of the action. I booked a standar room and they gave me a room on the adjacent building, not a big deal at all. The swimming pool was nice also they have a steem rooms beside the pool and free breakfast. Surprisingly the breakfast was good you can order a main hot course from the menu and then have all the side dishes that are available on a buffet style table also tropical fruits and friendly service from waiters

The internet was weak so didnt use and the rooms were safe, at least no events in the time that i was there, If i will go back probably not, I will pay a little more to stay closer to the beach

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The standard room is nice looking but one prob that i didnt like was d noise level the standard rooms are in the building opp, the suites are in the actual building where the reception is they are double d price but peaceful so if u book this hotel dont book a standard room u can hear everything the man selling veggies with his load mic n the cars driving past at 3 am im awake n can hear them drive past otherwise the rooms are nice just the noise if they can sort out the noise and sound proof the rooms then this will b a great little hotel but otherwise about 15 mins drive from d beach i say worth booking a hotel on beachroad right outside the beach and close to the main part of the bits u wana see but yeh if ur looking for clean stay this is clean hotel just needs to be sound proofed and will b good, 6 outta 10

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sahonta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The location is good, in the middle of pattaya.
Breakfast is ok not many kind of food. There are many restaurant around the hotel.
Large room and good decoration (one bedroom and living room).
Small restaurant and small swimming pool.
Staff have good service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed at the Royal Suite for 4 nights during April and found the hotel to exceed my expectations. It is located at the northern end of Soi Buakhao and it is very close to the main nightlife spots of Soi Diana and LK Metro and you can either walk to Beach road and Walking street at your leisure or take a motorbike taxi or catch a Songthaewk (baht bus) for 10bt.

I stayed in the adjacent building next to the main building on the third floor, and there is a lift provided. There is a secondary reception area in the extension block but this is not always staffed.

When I checked in the staff were very helpful and efficient. Free wifi is provided but you need to get the password from the reception in the main block. There is a nice big outdoor swimming pool and it was in good order and perfectly clean, sun loungers were provided and the pool area was not that busy.

My hotel room was large and very elegant with classical style mahogany furniture giving it a very premium feel. There was a large king size bed, sofa, table and chairs, tv cabinet, stocked minibar and dressing table. Tea and Coffee making facilities were available as was a safe.

Everything was spotlessly clean and housekeeping did a great job throughout my stay there. Air-conditioning was provided and it cooled the room quickly. There is also a balcony with attractive patio furniture. The bathroom however by comparison to the room was small and it consisted of a WC, Wash basin vanity and a shower. There was an electric shower provided and it worked fine albeit the water pressure was rather weak.

I was very impressed with the quality of my room and would definitely consider staying at this hotel again in future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tomthepost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
LK Royal Wing
LK Royal Wing
#151 of 449 in Pattaya
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
LK Metropole
LK Metropole
#96 of 449 in Pattaya
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
LK Residence
LK Residence
#131 of 449 in Pattaya
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#50 of 449 in Pattaya
528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
#70 of 449 in Pattaya
659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#14 of 449 in Pattaya
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LK Royal Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LK Royal Suite

Property: LK Royal Suite
Address: 66/33 M.9 Soi Buakhao Pattaya City , Nongprue, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LK Royal Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Pattaya considered the most convenient for both business people and tourists this hotel aspires to elegance and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your LK Royal Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lk Royal Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing