We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$45
View deal
Expedia.com
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$38
View deal
Extra 3% off with AGOTA1222
Hotels.com$65
Trip.com$41
Lol.travel$77
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
70
166
56
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
166
56
19
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 322 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed at the Royal Suite for 4 nights during April and found the hotel to exceed my expectations. It is located at the northern end of Soi Buakhao and it is very close to the main nightlife spots of Soi Diana and LK Metro and you can either walk to Beach road and Walking street at your leisure or take a motorbike taxi or catch a Songthaewk (baht bus) for 10bt.

I stayed in the adjacent building next to the main building on the third floor, and there is a lift provided. There is a secondary reception area in the extension block but this is not always staffed.

When I checked in the staff were very helpful and efficient. Free wifi is provided but you need to get the password from the reception in the main block. There is a nice big outdoor swimming pool and it was in good order and perfectly clean, sun loungers were provided and the pool area was not that busy.

My hotel room was large and very elegant with classical style mahogany furniture giving it a very premium feel. There was a large king size bed, sofa, table and chairs, tv cabinet, stocked minibar and dressing table. Tea and Coffee making facilities were available as was a safe.

Everything was spotlessly clean and housekeeping did a great job throughout my stay there. Air-conditioning was provided and it cooled the room quickly. There is also a balcony with attractive patio furniture. The bathroom however by comparison to the room was small and it consisted of a WC, Wash basin vanity and a shower. There was an electric shower provided and it worked fine albeit the water pressure was rather weak.

I was very impressed with the quality of my room and would definitely consider staying at this hotel again in future.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tomthepost
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We came here last November and enjoyed our stay so decided to try it again. At check in the staff got on with their job but were not overly friendly.
Pool area is great but not many sun beds and the sauna was out of action.
The suites are well designed, smart and well kept. Maids were very nice. We like that there is a door to close the bedroom off from the lounge/kitchen area. Beds are really comfortable. Showers are a little hard to control and can get very hot so be careful! The kitchen is large and well equipped.
Centrally, located a short walk to central festival plaza and a short walk down to Beach Road where you can pick up a taxi bus. A family mart and laundry right next door.
Breakfast is very good. The staff are really friendly. You get a choice off the restaurant menu as well as juice, a couple of other hot dishes salad fruit cakes and good coffee machine. The restaurant food is good.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roving809487
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This hotel is very central located within walking distance to many shops, etc. The check in was good except that the staff could be more conversant in english. The staff were always very friendly and helpfull, the rooms big and clean, but need a bit of painting, the al la carte breakfasts were great and the additional buffet portion also had a nice spread with ample supply. The swimming pool was very nice, clean and well kept as was the gym. All in all the hotel met with our expectations. We will go back to this hotel and promote it to other people. Their rating on Tripadvisor is deserved.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KANPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

A well built hotel in the centre of Pattaya
We were in the basic room , large comfortable bed but with hard pillows, roomy with furnishings not to everyone`s taste.Bathroom was the tiniest I have seen outside Paris, room was very clean.A/C not working when we arrived, was repaired only to break down completely 3 days later at which time we decided to leave.
Breakfast al a carte was excellent., the open salad and fruit bar was not as the local bird life also ate there
The gym was once very good , but now it is rusting and dilapidated.
The pool is a good size , but the surrounds are poorly maintained.The paving is grotty and sticky from spilled drinks from times past and the garden beds contain an assortment of dead and dying plants.Cushions on the pool lounges are stained and grotty.Staff were casual.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnfriebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Good clean hotel in a quiet soi. Near enough to nightspots if thats what you like or close enough to restaurants and tourist destinations to keep everyone happy.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benny1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews