We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caesar Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caesar Palace Hotel
Ranked #133 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Medan, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

Very arrogant front office staff and impolite.
When we arrive in the hotel, receptionist didn't greet us. Never talk properly, speak very loudly. She didn't treat us as a guest. Didn't explain to us what do and don't in the hotel

The very worst things is, before we ask, she already screaming and talk very loud, I don't understand why she behave like that. a friend of mine was Thai people also can comment that she is very rude.

I would not recommend this hotel to Asian people. People that can not understand English better not to stay in this hotel. Receptionist think that we are so stupid that do not understand English and when she speak always say " UNDERSTAND" I could say that I speak better English than her.

VERY BAD STAFF ATTITUDE.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Celine260904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    54
    38
    11
    11
See reviews for
39
32
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

When you enter the hotel it looks impressive from the lobby, but the rooms are not upto the mark for the price, when compared to other hotels around. Better to search a little more and get a good comfortable room for the same price.

The elevator smells, the carpet is torn and filthy, and the room amenities are very basic. I agree with the previous reviewers, there was no power poin, service was poor, and the staff seem to have been instructed to "charge more money when they can". You get a lot more for the same price elsewhere. The shower head was too low for a normal size person to fit under. I'm short(5'3"), and even a local would only just fit. This all was the tolerable part.

The hotel does not look too kindly to singles who stay out late enjoying themselves. Even though I was staying in the room by myself, I booked a double room for two people. But when I brought a friend over one evening, they charged me 500Thb cash upfront. They said it was a 'hotel charge'. When I asked the night manager to show me where it was written down in a policy or condition, he could not. Even though I had a paid room there, I walked down the road and booked another room for the night for that price and stayed there. They soon forget you are a 'paying guest'. Even the internet use isn't free.

Left the next day and moved to another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

Old fashioned Chinese style decoration: don't understand why it was named in a westen way "Caesar Palace". Damaged furniture: sounds produced from the mattress whenever u touch it. Poor service: Most of their staff do not speak English. Lack of facilities: No safe or hair dryer in the room. u have to borrow a hair dryer and return in 2 hrs; otherwise there's a penalty (amount forgotten). Old and yellowish towels. Newspaper at the lobby is outdated. Poor breakfast: sausage and ham are the worst I have ever had. Except its convenient location at the city center, can't think of any single good point about this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtsoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

Room light not enough! Corridor not air condition.
No AC power socket let you charging mobile device. I have to remove TV power cord to charge my iPhone. Lift damage keypad & dusty floor!
Swimming pool without life guard, stink smell!!
Breakfast just OK but not many choice! Restaurant with many "FLY" OMG!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank valenleo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

I satyed in this hote offered to me in my thailand package, Hotel was very nice location is excellant, Swiming pool area is also neat and clean very close to walking street and ten minutes walk to pattaya beach Indian breakfast is also good . inall it was good experience e will like to stay again whenever visit again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quteman38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

Need to upgrade buffet breakfast menu
Rooms need to be refurbished.
There is free locker service

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeonardKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2010

i have stayed at the place before and found it to be ok but this time well when i arrived i found there was no water in the pool and maintence work going on the mangaer said oh
and pretended to ring the manager and hid round the back really and wasnt interested she should be sacked. they knew we were coming and they knew there was no water and yet they didnt tell us just tried to give it to us for cheaper rate which is not the point when you come on holiday however i left there and went to the siam bayshore and that was fabulous so they really did me a favour otherwise i would never find that georgous hotel and always stay there.
she even put us in a room outside the swimming pool with the builder outside stupid woman.

I will never stay there again and i advise other people not too breakfast was terribkle and the whole place has gone down and down the sheets even had holes in and the towels were grubby not much lighting and the bathroom had mould and smells

DONT GO THERE!!! GO TO THE SIAM BAYSHORE THE MANAGER WILL GIVE YOU A GOOD RATE

I TOLD THEM I WOULDNT OME BACK AND THEY COULD CARE LESS !!!!!

stupid people no guest no work for them !!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtraverller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.2 mi away
The Camelot Hotel Pattaya
The Camelot Hotel Pattaya
#152 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
Sunbeam Hotel Pattaya
#71 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baron Beach Hotel
Baron Beach Hotel
#1 of 21 in Bang Lamung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Bella Hotel
Grand Bella Hotel
#67 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sabai Inn
Sabai Inn
#188 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Hotel
Bay Breeze Hotel
#85 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Palace Hotel

Property: Caesar Palace Hotel
Address: 176 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Caesar Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing