We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel with pleasant staff”
Review of Intimate Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Intimate Hotel
Ranked #83 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great hotel with pleasant staff”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were very impression with this hotel. Our room was clean, comfortable, quiet and was in a great location. I also want to point out that the front desk staff were very professional and stayed positive in the face of stress. When we were checking out we observed 4 men who were checking in and were acting very ignorant towards the staff. The employees at the front desk handled the situation very well and maintained a smile the whole time. If you are looking for a great hotel and want to be close to the action but not too close - this is the place!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbyt1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    344
    64
    16
    20
See reviews for
22
87
132
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great place to stay, value for money, very clean, excellent customer service, close to all attractions. This place is central to Mikes shopping mall, Walking Street and night markets. There is a market that sets up ever night just next to here, you walk out the front door, turn right,1 min walk turn left and there's the market, right next to McDonalds. The room service is very reasonable, if you book a room get your buffet breakfast included. The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The pool is located up on the top floor, has swim up bar, overlooks Pattaya.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Booked this hotel and wasn't disappointed, right in the centre of everything, 10 mins walk to everything, Walking Street, Soi Buakhao, baht buses outside on the main road if you don't want to walk. Rooms were lovely, wife loved the jacuzzi bath, rooms were serviced everyday, I know some have had problems but not at all for us, attentive front of house and reception staff, same in restaurant at breakfast which was a good selection considering the diversity of the visitors, it was a nice start to the day then up to the rooftop pool and bar for the day away from the madness of Pattaya.

Thank you loved our stay and will be back.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevo253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Been to this hotel 3 times now, great location for local bars and resturants.
The staff are always happy and helpfull.
Was upgraded in my room, superb king size bed and modern bathroom.
Breakfast ok but wish they would add some more european extras.
ie mushrooms tomatoes bigger sausages!
would recommend this hotel for singles and couples mainly.
But children that were there were enjoying them selves in the pool area.
Would definately visit again.

Room Tip: rooms on south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millwall_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Check-in was easy and quick, the staff were very helpful. They have a. interactive board with names to welcome the guests who will be checking in to the hotel. Love the bathtub in our rooms, though we have to flush the water twice to get clean water for the tub. Spacious rooms and comfortable bed with a balcony and rack to dry clothes. Location-wise was very good as it was away from noisy bars. Rooftop pool was very relaxing with beers offered at the hotel bar. Food was acceptable compared to other places in Bangkok like sukhumvit or pratunam though beers are still cheap everywhere. Would recommend for the good location and luxurious rooms conditions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmanuelLai84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Intimate Hotel seems to have changed direction, and is now (unsuccessfully?) aiming for a more upscale family-friendly atmosphere, while discouraging its traditional young single male genre of clientele that comes to Pattaya to have a little fun on their holidays.
(Each day, they list the names of the newcomers on a blackboard near reception, and most names still seem to be single males)

It seems somewhat counter-intuitive, given Hotel's unfortunately chosen new name. To be honest, I was a tad embarrassed to tell my coworkers that I was staying at the "Intimate Hotel" alone in Pattaya for my holidays...

The hotel has also changed its policy recently, and all companionship needs to be over 20 years of age (different from all the other hotels in the area) -- which is also a curious policy choice, given the youthful bias of the bar workers and tourists that come to Pattaya.

I've stayed at this hotel many times, and the location is terrific for night-life and next to a nice shopping area. The construction seems pretty much finished, and I seem to find far fewer mosquitoes in my room recently; although, the alleyway itself doesn't smell very good (I tend to hold my breath as I'm walking towards the hotel).

Room Tip: There's a nicer view facing the shopping center, rather than the bar rooftops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Shima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

A spur of the moment trip we extended night by night rooftop pool was lovely staff friendly and helpful beds comfortable my husband only moan was balcony not big enough central to everything
Central festival a 5 min walk away and close to all nightlife

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badguysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#49 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.1 mi away
LK Renaissance
LK Renaissance
#124 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#28 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#23 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#60 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intimate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intimate Hotel

Property: Intimate Hotel
Address: 397/42 Moo 10, Soi 14, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tim Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intimate Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INTIMATE HOTEL is an outstanding boutique hotel located in Pattaya city area, adjacent to the 2nd Pattaya Road, only 5 minutes away from the Pattaya Beach, near pubs, restaurants, shopping and entertainment complexes, and popular public areas. INTIMATE HOTEL's spacious, well-equipped rooms, all with adjustable air-conditioning and en-suite bathrooms with extra-large bathtub and separate shower in every room, are ideal for individual travelers, groups and business travelers alike. There are non-smoking rooms. The hotel has enclosed secure parking facilities for guests arriving by car. The popularity of the INTIMATE HOTEL, is due to the highest level of service, homely atmosphere, central location in Pattaya, as well as our competitive prices. The staff's goal is to satisfy our guests? needs and we sincerely hope to win your approval, and welcome you at the INTIMATE HOTEL Pattaya in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intimate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tim Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing