We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good deal in pattaya!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Intimate Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intimate Hotel
Ranked #73 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
138 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“good deal in pattaya!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

i know alredy many Hotels in pattaya from 2 to 5 stars.
the tim Boutique is oneof this , i can rcomment to guests who are looking for good value for their Money. its in walkig distance to the beach ,many Shopping Centers and the nightlife. althoug the rooms are not the newest anymore, they are spacious and clean.i have had a deluxe room with a large bathube and an extra shower and a smal balcony.the staff is very friendly and the breakfast good. also i can recommend the swimmigpool- aerea on´the rooftop! if you want to take a friend to your room :no Problem!

Room Tip: min. deluxe room , frontside (its quiet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farang24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    341
    63
    16
    18
See reviews for
22
85
128
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Invergordon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here from 16th May - 23rd May with 3 friends - End of our 3 week trek across Thailand. What can I say about this place, it was so good. The main attraction is the pool bar. The staff (Rosetta and Ja) made our trip. We had planned to do stuff but instead went up here everyday and spoke to these two all day. After our first day they knew our exact orders - they have a good selection of imported beers. They made us feel so welcome and me and my friends will definitely be returning. Rosetta also took us shopping and translated everything which made it so much easier. If you go to the pool bar you have to get her to play her song, future number 1 hit i'm sure. Someone wrote earlier the chlorine in the pool was too strong but if they asked they would have found out its salt water in the pool and not chlorine. It must be filtered or something as its not salty if you swallow any. The rooms were very big and the air conditioning was excellent, room was cool within minutes. The room was cleaned everyday and towels changed. The rooms are very clean and have a separate shower and bath. The balcony is small as previously mentioned but why go on the balcony when you have the pool on the rooftop? The food in the hotel is very good and there is a large selection. The hotel itself was very clean, the staff friendly and is centrally located for everything. Mike's shopping mall and central shopping mall are only a short walk away. LK metro and Walking street are a short motorbike taxi away. The hotel is guest friendly for any solo travellers. Overall, i would recommend this hotel to anyone, solo's, couples, families. We even met Mama Tim who owns the hotel. She was a lovely lady and even bought us a drink. I'm already planning my next trip in October.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. A pretty standard hotel. They don't have a spa on site but they organized me a massage at oasis spa. A car came and picked me up and took me there. About a 15 minute drive. It was a nice massage but quite expensive.
The staff were nice and friendly like most hotels in Thailand. Wifi in the room was good.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Drewmcnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

The room way quite good. The balcony was very small and not usable.
The top floor pool area was very good. However pool was chlorine was too strong and hurt your eyes. Female friendly place, and overall I would recommend this hotel as a mid range hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1John649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed one week at the Intimate hotel, Pattaya during March 2014.

The hotel is a mid to high end hotel in located in the centre of Pattaya. I found it to be well connected, close to the Avenue Shopping Centre, local baht bus routes, and a short 5 minute walk from the beach. It was easy and cheap to get to and from the local nightlife spots. The staff were professional and friendly to me and my guests.

This hotel is probably not as new compared to the local completion, but i was provided with a large, well finished room. The room was spotlessly cleaned by the staff daily. The separate shower and bath was a welcome bonus. The pool area was located on the rooftop and was surprisingly big. I particularly liked the pool bar located within the swimming pool (but expensive). Also I found the hotel restaurant to be extremely good, I usually avoid hotel food bus the food was above average and my girlfriend particularly enjoyed it. I found the free WiFi to work well as there were several Wifi Boxes located on each floor. The in room TV had some of the premium football TV channels which was an added plus for the 3am champion s league football matches.

One unusual aspect to my room was the balcony. This area looked like it had been recently renovated and was a separate room partition overlooking the city with a double glazed window and stuffy smell. The area had no air conditioning and was void of any furniture. Also for such a large bedroom little furniture was provided. Even a small coffee table would be nice. While connectivity to the hotel was good, the hotel is located in a cul de sac and therefore has no rear entrance. To walk to the next door cinema or soi boikow I had to walk around the block to reach where I wanted to go.

I enjoyed my stay at the Intimate hotel during March 2014. With the plethora of hotels within Pattaya's tourist district there is probably better value to be found. Nonetheless the intimate hotel is well worth a visit. I would recommend the intimate hotel to anyone visiting Pattaya.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLuckyRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel. It has a good location in the center and it's still quiet enough. Hotel is clean, staff is very nice and attentive, pool is clean and has nice seating area, towels are provided by the pool. Breakfast is good and has a decent variety. The rooms are a bit worn but they are still nice and clean. Good value for money, can definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tussi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

A very nice modern hotel down a lane in Central Pattaya, only 50 metres from 2nd road but very
quiet location. Hotel staff were very well spoken and helpful. Security very good. Rooms very clean
and house keeping very attentative. Would stay again .. Didn't try breakfast but looked very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Euan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#47 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.1 mi away
LK Renaissance
LK Renaissance
#122 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#28 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#23 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#59 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intimate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intimate Hotel

Property: Intimate Hotel
Address: 397/42 Moo 10, Soi 14, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tim Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intimate Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INTIMATE HOTEL is an outstanding boutique hotel located in Pattaya city area, adjacent to the 2nd Pattaya Road, only 5 minutes away from the Pattaya Beach, near pubs, restaurants, shopping and entertainment complexes, and popular public areas. INTIMATE HOTEL's spacious, well-equipped rooms, all with adjustable air-conditioning and en-suite bathrooms with extra-large bathtub and separate shower in every room, are ideal for individual travelers, groups and business travelers alike. There are non-smoking rooms. The hotel has enclosed secure parking facilities for guests arriving by car. The popularity of the INTIMATE HOTEL, is due to the highest level of service, homely atmosphere, central location in Pattaya, as well as our competitive prices. The staff's goal is to satisfy our guests? needs and we sincerely hope to win your approval, and welcome you at the INTIMATE HOTEL Pattaya in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intimate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tim Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing