We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice mid range place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #94 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The room way quite good. The balcony was very small and not usable.
The top floor pool area was very good. However pool was chlorine was too strong and hurt your eyes. Female friendly place, and overall I would recommend this hotel as a mid range hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1John649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 662 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed one week at the Intimate hotel, Pattaya during March 2014.

The hotel is a mid to high end hotel in located in the centre of Pattaya. I found it to be well connected, close to the Avenue Shopping Centre, local baht bus routes, and a short 5 minute walk from the beach. It was easy and cheap to get to and from the local nightlife spots. The staff were professional and friendly to me and my guests.

This hotel is probably not as new compared to the local completion, but i was provided with a large, well finished room. The room was spotlessly cleaned by the staff daily. The separate shower and bath was a welcome bonus. The pool area was located on the rooftop and was surprisingly big. I particularly liked the pool bar located within the swimming pool (but expensive). Also I found the hotel restaurant to be extremely good, I usually avoid hotel food bus the food was above average and my girlfriend particularly enjoyed it. I found the free WiFi to work well as there were several Wifi Boxes located on each floor. The in room TV had some of the premium football TV channels which was an added plus for the 3am champion s league football matches.

One unusual aspect to my room was the balcony. This area looked like it had been recently renovated and was a separate room partition overlooking the city with a double glazed window and stuffy smell. The area had no air conditioning and was void of any furniture. Also for such a large bedroom little furniture was provided. Even a small coffee table would be nice. While connectivity to the hotel was good, the hotel is located in a cul de sac and therefore has no rear entrance. To walk to the next door cinema or soi boikow I had to walk around the block to reach where I wanted to go.

I enjoyed my stay at the Intimate hotel during March 2014. With the plethora of hotels within Pattaya's tourist district there is probably better value to be found. Nonetheless the intimate hotel is well worth a visit. I would recommend the intimate hotel to anyone visiting Pattaya.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLuckyRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel. It has a good location in the center and it's still quiet enough. Hotel is clean, staff is very nice and attentive, pool is clean and has nice seating area, towels are provided by the pool. Breakfast is good and has a decent variety. The rooms are a bit worn but they are still nice and clean. Good value for money, can definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tussi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

A very nice modern hotel down a lane in Central Pattaya, only 50 metres from 2nd road but very
quiet location. Hotel staff were very well spoken and helpful. Security very good. Rooms very clean
and house keeping very attentative. Would stay again .. Didn't try breakfast but looked very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Euan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed here with a group of friends for a bachelor party trip to Thailand in March 2014.

While we didn't actually spend much time in the hotel itself, it seemed quite nice per my recollection. The rooms were modern, nicely furnished, and well-equipped with pretty much everything one would need. Staff seemed friendly and helpful, and the only real negative I would mention is the slow elevators, as well as the dimly lit hallways and corridors.

Otherwise, quite a pleasant place to stay if one is driven into the bowels of hell that is Pattaya.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagisterDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

What immediately stood out was the the cleanliness and newness of the hotel lobby and also the guest room, and for the price, this alone would make the hotel a great value. However, the helpfulness of the staff sets them apart. I checked out and left my passport and Rolex in the hotel safe, not one of my finer moments. My concern turned to relief when I called the hotel and they had both items. They offered to express mail it to my hotel in Bangkok, free of charge, but I had my concerns with handing off my important property to the mail system. They understood and to alleviate my concerns, for a very reasonable fee, they arranged a driver to deliver the package to my hotel in Bangkok. I was so impressed by their level of customer service, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Pattaya.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry2276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Location: Think about the location before going there! While the location on second road was great for shopping with very easy access to central shopping centre forexample with a baht bus there were propably atleast 5 bars right under our window blasting music loud into the night. Noise pollution was my number one and only consern at the hotel. Earplugs were a must. Also walls seem to be made out of paper so you can easily hear your loud shouting neighbors come back to the hotel late at night and disrupt your sleep.

Service was great at the hotel with very friendly staff at the reception and
the pool.

The pool was awesome! Seems like pics dont do the rooftop pool justice. The pool bar is great with very affordable fruit smoothies (at 100baht). We had no problems getting sun beds. Good selection of music was played softly and overall it was very relaxing.(Excluding the few obnoxious customers who came there shouting and jumped into the pool with clothes on)

The room was clean with a ridiculously large bed. WI-FI was very good! Connection was good and speeds were great for thai standards! With earplugs we slept great. Noise polution from the streets and other rooms was an issue.

Can not comment on food as we did not eat there.

Overall very good value for money, just take the location into account.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauriama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#49 of 455 in Pattaya
543 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#27 of 455 in Pattaya
771 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#31 of 455 in Pattaya
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#29 of 455 in Pattaya
1,011 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
LK Residence
LK Residence
#121 of 455 in Pattaya
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intimate Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intimate Hotel Pattaya

Address: 397/42 Moo 10, Soi 14, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tim Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $33 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intimate Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INTIMATE HOTEL is an outstanding boutique hotel located in Pattaya city area, adjacent to the 2nd Pattaya Road, only 5 minutes away from the Pattaya Beach, near pubs, restaurants, shopping and entertainment complexes, and popular public areas. INTIMATE HOTEL's spacious, well-equipped rooms, all with adjustable air-conditioning and en-suite bathrooms with extra-large bathtub and separate shower in every room, are ideal for individual travelers, groups and business travelers alike. There are non-smoking rooms. The hotel has enclosed secure parking facilities for guests arriving by car. The popularity of the INTIMATE HOTEL, is due to the highest level of service, homely atmosphere, central location in Pattaya, as well as our competitive prices. The staff's goal is to satisfy our guests? needs and we sincerely hope to win your approval, and welcome you at the INTIMATE HOTEL Pattaya in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intimate Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tim Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing