We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL”
Review of Intimate Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Intimate Hotel
Ranked #87 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We are a group of Australian Golfers who visit Thailand every year.........This year we stayed at INTIMATE HOTEL for seven nights.There were 20 men in our group and this is the first time there has been no complaints ..............Rooms, Food,Service,Location were all excellent. The Staff went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were catered for.
The Group have voted and the ITIMATE HOTEL is our new home in PATTAYA.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOH1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    344
    64
    16
    20
See reviews for
22
87
132
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Disappointed cos this hotel is not as great as what other travellers have claimed. This is a 4-star hotel but it charges customers for almost everything. Besides the drinking water, you need to pay for wifi (which is such a common value-added service that even most 3-star hotels have provided). I was told to pay for the coffee in the room (those usual pre-packed instant coffee Nescafe) because i had opened it. They had put a sticker on the package which i had taken as part of the packaging design. 40BHT and i didn't drink it cos the coffee powder must have been left there for long time as it tasted sourish. First time in a hotel (moreover 4 star!!) that i had to pay for this coffee.

We reached at 1pm and the room was not ready. Some hotels i've stayed in would probably throw in a free drink while you wait at lobby. Nothing from this hotel obviously, and wonder their efficiency when I saw the same situation with other guests on my day of check-out.

Although rooftop pool was beautiful, it was 2metres deep, which i don't find it nice for a dip/children.

Overall, i think there are better hotels in pattaya than this!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank French_Bulldog65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed 9 nights in a deluxe room.The room itself was fine with a great bed.It overlooked a bar complex which was a little noisy but not bad.My main problem was that the rooms are described as having a balcony.Ours was just a tiny room with windows.There was no room to sit even if you wanted to.This is the only reason I would mark this hotel down.The pool area on the roof was great.The hotel is very clean,the breakfast is very good and you have a good choice.Most of all we found the staff to be very charming,helpful and always smiling.Shame about the 'bacony' !!

Room Tip: street side may have at least a proper balcoy - but still tiny
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamishb866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed 10 days in a deluxe room here and overall it was a very pleasant experience. The room was of a decent size and very comfortable. The bed being one of the largest and most comfortable I have had in Thailand. As well as the bed there were two chairs one being a comfortable one with a foot rest. TV had a decent range of channels but nothing special. There was plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe but limited shelf drawer space. The electronic safe in the wardrobe was of a standard you would struggle to get a netbook in there.

The mini bar was full of drinks (beer, water, juice) and chocolate with no space for your own goods the prices were reasonable but nothing special. My only real problem was 40 baht for a coffee set, you can go to a 7-11 and get a pack of 10 for not much more.

The bathroom had a large bath and shower with plenty of hot water and decent pressure. Two large and two small towels provided. Usual set of toiletries (shampoo, soap, shower gel etc.) provided.

I was on the 5th floor facing the avenue complex and had no problems with noise during the night, from walking down the corridor I think the other side might have been noisy. The room had a balcony but it was that small as to be pointless you could not have got a chair on it.

The security and concierge staff were excellent and friendly, you hardly ever had to open the door yourself or call the lift as someone was already there. Reception staff were also very friendly, smiley and professional.

Went up to the swimming pool twice and it looked ok but limited seating especially under shade.

Only had the breakfast there once and it was ok but nothing special, range of fruit, cereal and bread. With a cooked breakfast available.

Location is excellent, on a quiet street (soi) within an easy walk to the central and royal garden shopping centers and also down to Walking Street.

My only negative is that I didn’t feel the cleaning staffs were up to the usual Thai standards, I found a couple marks from dropped food that had not been cleaned and when I looked under the bed for something I dropped it was filthy with empty bottles and rubbish (not mine) brushed under there.

I would stay there again as price and location are ok, but only if I could confirm a room on the Avenue side.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the Avenue side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsDunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great area to stay if you are looking for a place close to the action and the beach that has easy access to the everything and you are also looking for a quiet enough area with a good variety of shops for clothes and shops for presents and you are also looking for a big variety of food and relaxation

Room Tip: Kiss Food up the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here in November 2012 at the end of a mission trip with a group of 5 people. The hotel was going through some renovations during our stay which didn't really impact our stay, but it looked like it was going to be very nice after completion. The staff were very pleasant at the front desk, the doormen polite and the service staff in the dining room were very attentive and professional.The rooftop pool area was quite nice and clean, with a small swim up bar at one end of the pool. The food in the dining room was overall pretty good, not elaborate, but still very nice and attentive. We only ate breakfast here so i can't comment on the other meal periods. But they had the usual western styled food as well as a few local / asian favourites. The rooms were in need of updating, but weren't horrible. They were clean and the amenities in the room were more than enough. My only complaints about our room was the safe wasn't secured to anything, so anyone could have walked off with it very easily and late at night when the bars closed down we were woken up by lowd yelling, partying and it went on for a bit.That being said you have to realize that you are in Pattaya afterall and that is part of the experience of this party all night location... sort of like Thailand's version of Vegas! The location is quite good, very central to everything, although not close to the beach. Upon check out we were surprised to see a charge for something that we never had, but after talking with the front desk manager the charge was dropped without any conflict. All in all it was a very pleasant experience, and anyone who travels should realize you're not at home but in a land of a different culture and should be open to some differences after all isn't that why we travel?? Relax and enjoy your trip. Like the song says " Don't worry.... be Happy"

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the street, it can get a bit noisy late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FraicheConcepts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Before checking out, I would have said this was a fantastic place to stay - great room, location, value for money etc. We'd had a great 6 days there. However, upon checkout, we were asked to pay for something we'd not had from the mini bar advertised as chicken soup. When I said we'd not had this, I was told they meant coffee. Although I've never had to pay for a sachet of coffee in a hotel before, I explained that we'd not had any coffee. A petty argument over this 40 baht coffee went on for about 15 minutes, along with several phone calls between the manager and housekeeping. I was accused of lying about it and then after a couple more phone calls to housekeeping, the manager asked us to go back to the room where there was evidence that we had had some coffee. I refused to go back as I assumed they must have planted some evidence as I was told there was now a dirty coffee cup in my room (there wasn't one there 15 minutes prior). I explained that this was not evidence that either of us had consumed this drink! Maybe a case for CSI Pattaya? Myself and my travelling companion were was also accused of "having friends" in the room (which you have to pay extra for), which, although not unusual in Pattaya, was also untrue. In the end, I told them to use the housekeeper's tip to pay for the stupid cup of coffee I never had. What a rediculous argument over 40 baht which has now resulted in me never wanting to go back to that place again.

Room Tip: Ask for all the things you have to pay for to be removed so they can't accuse you of having thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mickeyblueeyes74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#48 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.1 mi away
LK Renaissance
LK Renaissance
#122 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#28 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#22 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#60 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intimate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intimate Hotel

Property: Intimate Hotel
Address: 397/42 Moo 10, Soi 14, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tim Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intimate Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INTIMATE HOTEL is an outstanding boutique hotel located in Pattaya city area, adjacent to the 2nd Pattaya Road, only 5 minutes away from the Pattaya Beach, near pubs, restaurants, shopping and entertainment complexes, and popular public areas. INTIMATE HOTEL's spacious, well-equipped rooms, all with adjustable air-conditioning and en-suite bathrooms with extra-large bathtub and separate shower in every room, are ideal for individual travelers, groups and business travelers alike. There are non-smoking rooms. The hotel has enclosed secure parking facilities for guests arriving by car. The popularity of the INTIMATE HOTEL, is due to the highest level of service, homely atmosphere, central location in Pattaya, as well as our competitive prices. The staff's goal is to satisfy our guests? needs and we sincerely hope to win your approval, and welcome you at the INTIMATE HOTEL Pattaya in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intimate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tim Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing