We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed over new year 2013” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Intimate Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Intimate Hotel
Ranked #67 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stayed over new year 2013”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

After reading excellent reviews booked this hotel after staying at lk empress on beach road for 6 nights, disappointed with hotel rooms are darkly lit and balcony was terrible overlooking megabreak did complain about balcony but told they were full. It was overall a disappointing stay New Year's Eve gala dinner was poor and the drinks massively overpriced 500 baht for a beer

You can find better hotels cheaper than this one

Room Tip: Ask for room on the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    339
    63
    16
    17
See reviews for
22
85
126
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We picked this hotel after a much research done on TripAdvisor. But, we were shocked how someone can open our bags, enter our rooms in our absence. Also, when we asked to show the tapes...we located someone entering our room. But the person on duty said we are sorry, but no action. I said, we need to speak to the Manager which never bothered to arrive...as we were getting delayed for flight.

I had read a similar review before but ignored it. So please be very careful and you are booking it at your own risk.

Room Tip: Go for the suite...i guess they are on top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mukesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

My trip at Pattaya was really nice. Tim Boutique is a good hotel and the location is in the center, near to shopping area,room was cleaned, Big bed & soft, breakfast also several. Surely that I'll return again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessi1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Recently stayed at the Tim Boutique Hotel (now rebranded 'Intimate' by Tim Boutique) from 27th November to 12th December 2012. Hotel is in a fairly central location, just off Second Road and close to L.K Metro, Walking Street, Soi 7 & 8 and maybe a 5 minute or so walk to the beach. Any direction you turn out of the hotel you can be in the thick of the action!

Hotel was kept very clean and tastefully decorated throughout, staff always had a smile and were very helpful.

Wi-Fi is available at a cost, I think we paid 350bht for 24 hours, you can logout at anytime and continue useage over the coming days, it lasted us the 2 weeks with no problems, seriously if you come to Pattaya and spend more than 24hrs on the Internet you're doing something wrong!!

There are some small renovations being made around the hotel, these were very low key with noise and disruption kept to an absolute minimum.

Breakfast is served from 06:30 - 10:30 and is absolutely fine with a fair selection of items.

Nice rooftop pool which was never overly busy, we always managed to get a sun lounger. Pool staff all very friendly.

Tim's Bar opposite the hotel entrance is worth a visit, its a 'one stop shop', beer bar, A GO GO, quality pool tables etc, drink prices a little on the high side for the area though!

There's a pretty decent pool hall (MegaBreak) close by to escape the Pattaya madness for a couple of hours!! Also a huge selection of bars, restaurats, shops, massage etc within a stones throw of the hotel.

If I'm being totally honest I really couldn't complain about anything, for the price it's an absolute gem!

If I return to Pattaya I would stay at Tim Boutique again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

My first trip to Thailand ended with an 11 day stay at this hotel. It was an excellent choice. Beautiful Suite room that was clean and kept clean by the wonderful staff at this hotel. The reception was always very pleasant and ready with help and advice. Some work going on in the lobby as they get the hotel ready for a name change. New name will be Intimate Hotel by Tim Boutique. Next visit will definitely include another stay at this marvelous hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghs1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

All I can say is that my trip to Thailand was ruined because of this hotel and it's owner.
First impression was that the rooms are all smoking and have a horrible smell of smoke all over. Secondly the sinks and toilet were so dirty that I rather used an outside toilet instead. We brought it to the attention of front desk but there were no changes made. The toilet seat had yellow stain all over (the ones that can't be cleaned and need to be changed).
The hotel is not located in a great area despite some reviews suggest.
This hotel is definitely not meant for families as the staff even advertise hookers for hire at night with full picture books. But I guess that's Pattaya for you. The city itself is really dirty and I would never visit again even if I was offered free rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed two times in this nice hotel everything was good. It is very close to Walking Street, clean and reasonable rates. But best thing is no joiner fee requested ;). I think this is enough to choose this pretty hotel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnurCakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
LK Renaissance
LK Renaissance
#117 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#45 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#56 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#29 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aya Boutique Hotel
Aya Boutique Hotel
#66 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intimate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intimate Hotel

Property: Intimate Hotel
Address: 397/42 Moo 10, Soi 14, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tim Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intimate Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INTIMATE HOTEL is an outstanding boutique hotel located in Pattaya city area, adjacent to the 2nd Pattaya Road, only 5 minutes away from the Pattaya Beach, near pubs, restaurants, shopping and entertainment complexes, and popular public areas. INTIMATE HOTEL's spacious, well-equipped rooms, all with adjustable air-conditioning and en-suite bathrooms with extra-large bathtub and separate shower in every room, are ideal for individual travelers, groups and business travelers alike. There are non-smoking rooms. The hotel has enclosed secure parking facilities for guests arriving by car. The popularity of the INTIMATE HOTEL, is due to the highest level of service, homely atmosphere, central location in Pattaya, as well as our competitive prices. The staff's goal is to satisfy our guests? needs and we sincerely hope to win your approval, and welcome you at the INTIMATE HOTEL Pattaya in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Intimate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tim Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing