We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #70 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Okotoks, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Great Hotel in great location”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Recently stayed at the Tim Boutique Hotel (now rebranded 'Intimate' by Tim Boutique) from 27th November to 12th December 2012. Hotel is in a fairly central location, just off Second Road and close to L.K Metro, Walking Street, Soi 7 & 8 and maybe a 5 minute or so walk to the beach. Any direction you turn out of the hotel you can be in the thick of the action!

Hotel was kept very clean and tastefully decorated throughout, staff always had a smile and were very helpful.

Wi-Fi is available at a cost, I think we paid 350bht for 24 hours, you can logout at anytime and continue useage over the coming days, it lasted us the 2 weeks with no problems, seriously if you come to Pattaya and spend more than 24hrs on the Internet you're doing something wrong!!

There are some small renovations being made around the hotel, these were very low key with noise and disruption kept to an absolute minimum.

Breakfast is served from 06:30 - 10:30 and is absolutely fine with a fair selection of items.

Nice rooftop pool which was never overly busy, we always managed to get a sun lounger. Pool staff all very friendly.

Tim's Bar opposite the hotel entrance is worth a visit, its a 'one stop shop', beer bar, A GO GO, quality pool tables etc, drink prices a little on the high side for the area though!

There's a pretty decent pool hall (MegaBreak) close by to escape the Pattaya madness for a couple of hours!! Also a huge selection of bars, restaurats, shops, massage etc within a stones throw of the hotel.

If I'm being totally honest I really couldn't complain about anything, for the price it's an absolute gem!

If I return to Pattaya I would stay at Tim Boutique again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    347
    64
    17
    20
See reviews for
24
90
134
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Novato, California
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My first trip to Thailand ended with an 11 day stay at this hotel. It was an excellent choice. Beautiful Suite room that was clean and kept clean by the wonderful staff at this hotel. The reception was always very pleasant and ready with help and advice. Some work going on in the lobby as they get the hotel ready for a name change. New name will be Intimate Hotel by Tim Boutique. Next visit will definitely include another stay at this marvelous hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghs1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

All I can say is that my trip to Thailand was ruined because of this hotel and it's owner.
First impression was that the rooms are all smoking and have a horrible smell of smoke all over. Secondly the sinks and toilet were so dirty that I rather used an outside toilet instead. We brought it to the attention of front desk but there were no changes made. The toilet seat had yellow stain all over (the ones that can't be cleaned and need to be changed).
The hotel is not located in a great area despite some reviews suggest.
This hotel is definitely not meant for families as the staff even advertise hookers for hire at night with full picture books. But I guess that's Pattaya for you. The city itself is really dirty and I would never visit again even if I was offered free rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed two times in this nice hotel everything was good. It is very close to Walking Street, clean and reasonable rates. But best thing is no joiner fee requested ;). I think this is enough to choose this pretty hotel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnurCakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

January 3rd I will check-in for the 10th time in Tim Boutique. I visited the hotel both solo and with my 15 year old son. We enjoy our daily visit to roof top swimming pool, the friendlieness of staff. Although not the cheapest, wellworth staying here for your visit to Pattaya

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The proof of the pudding is in the eating,we are going back again to this very central 5* hotel.If you want the best this is it from the roof pool to the staff I cannot fault anything..If you want to see Pattaya and are not on a tight budget this is the place to stay.I cannot fault the amenities the Hotel has recently gone through a complete renovation.. .

Room Tip: Do not be put of by its central location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterh293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have mixed feelings on this stay. The staff are friendly and want to help. I have no issues with the door men or the cleaning staff. Both were eager to help and friendly.
I do have some issues with the front staff but not with their attitudes which was friendly.
For a hotel that portrays itself as upper scale, how can it charge for internet? That should be a staple of upper level hotels, especially at the price of the rooms.
I had a room on the 6th floor and the TV reception was horrible. All the channels had snow, static and poor pictures.
On days it rained the TV was the only recreation due to the fact they charge for internet.
Every day I complained about the TV reception and every day the hotel sent someone to play with the channels or they stated they were swapping routers. Nothing helped the reception.
I would have expected the staff to offer something in compensation but nothing was forthcoming. I was highly disappointed at that.
The room is very comfortable and the restaurant is very good. The restaurant has a good selection of foods.
The staff provided a cake for my birthday and delivered it to my room, I thought it was a very nice gesture.
Even with this gesture and how the staff acted, I will not justify the cost of the hotel to the amenities provided and the location.
I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#50 of 449 in Pattaya
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#29 of 449 in Pattaya
991 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
LK Residence
LK Residence
#131 of 449 in Pattaya
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 449 in Pattaya
933 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#34 of 449 in Pattaya
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intimate Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intimate Hotel Pattaya

Property: Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Address: 397/42 Moo 10, Soi 14, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tim Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intimate Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The INTIMATE HOTEL is an outstanding boutique hotel located in Pattaya city area, adjacent to the 2nd Pattaya Road, only 5 minutes away from the Pattaya Beach, near pubs, restaurants, shopping and entertainment complexes, and popular public areas. INTIMATE HOTEL's spacious, well-equipped rooms, all with adjustable air-conditioning and en-suite bathrooms with extra-large bathtub and separate shower in every room, are ideal for individual travelers, groups and business travelers alike. There are non-smoking rooms. The hotel has enclosed secure parking facilities for guests arriving by car. The popularity of the INTIMATE HOTEL, is due to the highest level of service, homely atmosphere, central location in Pattaya, as well as our competitive prices. The staff's goal is to satisfy our guests? needs and we sincerely hope to win your approval, and welcome you at the INTIMATE HOTEL Pattaya in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Intimate Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tim Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing