We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK but starts to get rundown....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panchalae Boutique Residences
Ranked #32 of 472 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Ladya
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OK but starts to get rundown....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

Stayed here with my family for one week. Plusses are that the appartments are very spacious with a huge living room with sofa, DVD,TV, and free WIFI, kitchen with everything you need, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a big outdoor veranda (although no view, only backyard of the neighbours but since the beach is around the corner not a problem). Style is modern and very simple but fine. Also a very good location, 100 meters walk from the beach and close to restaurants and shops. So at checkin I was happy but after a few days we noticed lack of maintance and service, staff are nice but not interested to make your stay comfortable at all (apart from the guard at the road enterance, he was very sweet, helpfull and welcoming). Which means our appartment was bearly cleaned (could wright my name on the bedside table, appartment was only cleaned few times in a full week only sweeping the floor and a highspeed mop at 5 pm only because we asked!). Some days there wasn't cleaned at all and our carbage (kitchen!) was smelling away for a few days, nowhere to get rid of it (I wouldn't have mind doing it myself but nobody cared to explain where). Cleaning lady was mostly 'chilling out' outside the building when we came back from a day sightseeing not intending to do any work (we did get a nice smile and hello though). One day when she did a quick sweep through the appartment we noticed later she left all balcony doors unlocked....bit uncarefull. The worst was we didn't even had one towel change in one week!!! I knew in advance that they noticed on their website if you stay one week you only get a towel change twice, which is fine if you know in advance but no towel change at all is just very guest unfriendly. After 5 days we decided to buy ourselves some new towels....When we complained at the 'frontdesk' they said to go tell the cleaning lady ourselves.....OK???? Further we noticed little things kept unrepaired everywhere, from lightbulbs that were broken, parts of the door and floor beeing broken and eaten by termites, hughe brown stains in the curtains, pond in the garden green and empty, tiles at the pool broken.... all little things but it gave us the feeling nobody cares, in few years it will probably look terrible if it continues like this. Eveything is dusting away! So overall it was ok, the location and space inside were enjoyable but the 'no service' attitude did cause some irritation which is a pitty, beeing on holiday it would have been nice to come back after you day out in a cleaned place! We know it's not a hotel but cleaning/towel change was inluded and for what we paid (24.000 bath/week) we feel they could have a least have the appartment sweeped and mopped once a day + emptying the bins. Won't recommend and won't return......

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eefladya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barkly313, Front Office Manager at Panchalae Boutique Residences, responded to this review, May 27, 2010
Panchalae has a mix of serviced & unserviced apartments & privately owned apartments. We would recommend that anyone renting an apartment ensures that they are renting one of our managed apartments in order to receive quality service & a well maintained & serviced apartment as reviewed by our previous guests.
Unfortunately we cannot assist with reviews of apartments outside of our management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

The Panchalae apartments at Jomtien beach offers a more boutique style accommodation experience unlike other resorts in the area. Its location is close to all attractions of both Jomtien and Pattaya areas however not overcrowded by tourists. The apartment itself has an excellent layout with a large kitchen/living area and 2 x generious sized double bedrooms both with ensuites. Additional luxuries such as a LCD TV and air-conditioned rooms are included making sure our stay was more than comfortable. The room was serviced each day and kept very clean. The apartment complex was quiet at all times and the office staff and security were friendly and helpful.

If you are looking for first class acommodation away from the hustle and bustle of Pattaya but still within reach of the major attractions you will not be disappointed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leftybass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bornem
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

We come back. Great stay nearby everything. Great rooms, friendly and helpfull staff. The only little minus was that there were some problems with the pool. But management promised to fix everything in th low season.
We had a superb holiday
John and Christine

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnvanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulle123
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2009

Me and my husband stayed with our 5 month baby boy at Panchalae for 5 weeks, and all staff where so nice and helpful. Our housekeeper did also babysit our son a couple of times so we could go out for dinner.
The appartment was very nice, and has all you need. Housekeeping everyday.
Very nice terrace, very nice pool and good fitness room. In front of the beach and close to good and cheap restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tulle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

Trawling through reviews and so many options, what do you do ? Something swings you one way and it's done. Weighing all I read against my requirements, I can say I made a great choice. No Panchalae isn't in the thick of the 'action' but nothing is so far away in terms of cost or distance. The apartments are well laid out, clean and smart. The complex is wonderfully cool and relaxing with the pool well maintained and private. Attentive and helpful on site staff made everything run smoothly from arrival to departure, security guards smart and pleasant. Everything you could need immediately is on the doorstep, very convenient, and the beach, hassle free and right across the road. The manager we met briefly and I never had a chance to thank him for running such a great complex. If I find myself in Pattaya again I'd not even dream of looking at other locations, this would be my home from home in mainland Thailand. A great base for all we wanted to do and a treat to return to after a hectic day.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ongiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2009

This was one of the best places to stay in the Pattaya - Jomtien area, especially if with family. HUGE apartments, beautifully decorated & fully furnished with top of the line appliances. Perfectly priced.
Jomtein Beach just across the road, the local baht buses at the doorstep.Pattaya beach 10 mins away by baht bus.
Excellent security, FANTASTIC pool area.
Restaurants, pubs, massage parlours within a few mins. walking.
If you are planning to visit Pattaya / Jomtein, don't think twice.......trust me...just book it. I promise you won't regret it

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land of Smiles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2008

I know it's been a long time since our stay for this review. But as the quote say " It's better late than never ". england pauline is my mother inlaw I agree totally on what she've said but in addition to it, no lies what you see in the website is what you get in the real thing with additions by your request. The personnels are so nice to us. TWO THUMBS UP!!!

  • Liked — it's totality
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank presya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Jomtien Boathouse
Jomtien Boathouse
#149 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn Residence
Inn Residence
#156 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chang Charlie Inn
Chang Charlie Inn
#266 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jomtien Beach Penthouses
Jomtien Beach Penthouses
#19 of 472 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Sky Resort
Sun Sky Resort
#4 of 40 in Jomtien Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Richman Poorman Guesthouse
Richman Poorman Guesthouse
#42 of 514 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panchalae Boutique Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panchalae Boutique Residences

Property: Panchalae Boutique Residences
Address: 46 Jomtien Beach Road | Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 472 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Panchalae Boutique Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experiencing the comfortable vacation with your family at Panchalae Boutique Residence, our services of your great weekend and long stay vocation. We offer you large rooms with a relaxation atmosphere, including modern magnificent decoration and convenience. Our residence is located in a quiet and peaceful area- Jomtien Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panchalae Boutique Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing