We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai business thinking!”
Review of Pattaya Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pattaya Bay Resort
Ranked #77 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed November 16, 2013

First of all, there's a new Hotel being built just in front of the enterance, majour construction. Their web site made everyone aware of this. Stayed there in September and they gave a generous discout, a fair call, even though they put us at the back of the hotel, no noise. decided to use again 3 days ago, went to check in, 700 baht more, because they say high season, they only have one room at back, one at the front, (where it,s very noisy with construction). I was expecting a discout for the front room but was not offered one? so why did we get a discount in sepetember for 2 rooms at the back? I guess they think only at making a quick buck, and not any return custom! P.S , the staff are very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royholcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Sir,


Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback Trip advisor.
We are truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. We would like to assure our customers are communicated regards to our New Wing Construction as your mentioned that notice is highlight both our website as well our direct Confirmation template.

Unfortunately, the seasoning price is start for all hotels from November until March without promotion prices and some come with supplement charge on night of New Year eve.

While our hotel still keep offer our guests discount base on high season price including your stay both of your rooms during Peak season (Nov-Mar) regards to this inconvenience.

However, we can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback has been utilized to improve our service and communication.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Warm regards,

Walailuk C
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 357 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed there for three days. The restaurant was terrible. Location is good, close to everything. Clean beds, free wifi, sufficient for backpackers. The service that I booked in the hotel for Bangkok airport transfer is a bit expensive.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Lakesummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through Trip advisor
We acknowledge your concerns regarding the restaurant that will be great for our further improvement. If you could give us time to provide us more details by email me via to our reservations email reservations@pattayabayresort.com.

Your suggestions, we are most welcome such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.

Warm regards,

Walailuk C
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I Stayed in this hotel for a day with my family on 7th october.


LOCATION:Though not a great location,its not too far from the walking street.The hotel has a free tuk-tuk service to 2nd road,so it was better to visit other places too.

ROOM:By looking at the pictures in all the websites,prior to my visit there I expected the room to be bad,but the room was really good.Though the furniture was bit old fashioned,it was clean and well-maintained.The room was big,with large and comfortable bed.Both room and the bathroom were not luxurious but very clean and comfortable.A small balcony with chairs and a wash basin was also provided.The lobby was small,clean and cute.Overall the hotel was good.


FACILITIES:Since we stayed only for a day,we couldnt use either the gym or the swimming pool and didn't opt for the breakfast too.

STAFF:Were friendly and good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rithvik24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Sir,

We were delighted to read that you and your family have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel services particularly in regards to our quality of cleanliness as receiving such feedback from guests like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

Your kind words will be shared with our staff members.

Once again, thank you, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pattaya Bay Resort

Warm regards,

Walailuk C
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Very good place, I'm feel very good. The staff are great. A greeting from the boy with red hair and straw hat. Recommended going there. I like the swimming pool at last floor. There are gym, restaurant.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Mat1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Sir,

We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and encourage you to come back to us in the future. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,

Walailuk C
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed in PBR hotel for three weeks and had a wonderful time. the hotel is secured and the location is central and 5 minute walk to both LK metro and Walking St. entertainment area. My son had a wonderful time swimming at the rooftop pool while I spent my time in a small but functional gym area. Breakfast is a set menu and is delicious.The staffs are very helpfull and friendly. There is currently an existing construction adjacent to the hotel but the noise is very minimal.
Will definitely be staying at the hotel again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 53ozboy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Sir,


We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel services and facilities particularly in regards to our quality of Breakfast and Staffs as receiving such feedback from guests like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

Once again, thank you, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pattaya Bay Resort.

Warm regards,

Walailuk C.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We arrived to Pattaya by evening and the hotel we had booked online turned out to be disastrous, found this hotel while searching for a good resort. Centrally located, huge spacious and clean rooms . The staffs are courteous. Over all a great experience, would recommend to anyone who wats a good place to stay with close proximity to all tourist attractions across Pattaya.

The breakfast was decent, cant say great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soumya78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Sir,

We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and encourage you to come back to us in the future. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm reagrds,

Walailuk C
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

its a nice place to stay specially with family a bit noisy due to construction in neighbor i hope it will be resolved soon. nice budget hotel i stayed there for two days walking distance the beach, walking street and market. the staff is very very cooperative and help full. i love to stay there again. since i did not avail their spa facility therefore i could not comments that they have it or not or how it is. overall its a good family budget hotel all facilities are available i booked this hotel through agoda

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faisal68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Sir,

It was our utmost pleasure to make you and your family stay a most memorable one, and we sure would like you, the family to come back and stay with us.

We are truly happy our service and products have met to your expectations and we hope to give you more when the next time you come back.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you, the family once again.

Warm regards,

Walailuk C.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#22 of 456 in Pattaya
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Breeze Hotel
Bay Breeze Hotel
#82 of 456 in Pattaya
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#32 of 456 in Pattaya
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Flipper House Hotel
Flipper House Hotel
#84 of 456 in Pattaya
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#58 of 456 in Pattaya
480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
#91 of 456 in Pattaya
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattaya Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Bay Resort

Address: 236 / 21 Moo 10, Soi 15 & 2nd Rd. | Nongprue, Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $54 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pattaya Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pattaya Bay Resort is one of Pattaya's, newest, most modern and affordable hotels. We have one of the best locations in all of Pattaya – situated on Soi 15 near Second Road in the heart of the city. "The Avenue" (shopping, banking and entertainment complex) is directly across the street. The beautiful Pattaya beach, abundant sports activities, a variety of fast food to gourmet restaurants and the vibrant evening entertainment scene are all within walking distance of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pattaya Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pattaya Bay Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing