We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAFF AND LOCATION.”
Review of Pattaya Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pattaya Bay Resort
Ranked #70 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAFF AND LOCATION.”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

very close to shopping and eating places. great location and close to the beach, nice roof top pool. staff very professional and able to assisst at all times. excellent cable tv coverage for all stations around the world, goods news and sports coverage. transport provied to all parts of pattaya and trips can be arranged. nice brekfast provided. safe and secure location........

Room Tip: all rooms are very good at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Sir,


We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Pattaya Bay Resort.

Sincerely yours

Walailuk C.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    168
    43
    14
    8
See reviews for
19
58
159
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

1- good value about price
2- quiet &very central location
3- Delux room if you wana moor space the standard room very small
4- security and no hassel
very helpful staff
They include breakfast with a good selection of choices. I will stay with them again. .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and encourage you to come back to us in the future. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,

Walailuk C.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Ive stayed at the Pattaya Bay resort six or seven times over the last six years and have never had a problem. The rooms are clean the ac, cable and internet work. They have a lot of construction going on around the Hotel the noise can wake you up in the morning. All in All its a good place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your valued time to share us during your recent visit.
As your mentioned, our hotel will be undergoing construction at our neighboring site for our new wing. The new wing will be 8 storeys high, housing 170 beautifully designed rooms.

This construction is scheduled to start in the middle of October 2012 and is estimated to be completed by middle of 2014.

While we try to minimize all disturbance by assured that all works will be professionally screened from view. Mainly noise will be allowed only day work. During the mentioned period, Pattaya Bay Resort’s premises, facilities and accommodation will remain in fully service.

To thank you for your understanding and patience, Pattaya Bay Resort is happy to offer a special promotion or special discount for your confirmed rate from our website public rate per room per night during your confirmed period of stay.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,

Walailuk C
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

As a traveller with a chronic back pain I often have difficulties sleeping at home let alone in a hotel. So when the Hotel Manager found out about my situation through her staff I was pleasantly surprise that they went beyond expectation in replacing the original softer mattress with a firmer one.Probably one of the best sleeps I had for quite some time. Kudos to the staff for anticipating my needs.

Don't expect your typical buffet spread in this hotel. Their restaurant operator offers made to order a la minute breakfast from your basic American Breakfast with eggs made to order to Asian Breakfast consisting of either fried rice or stir fried noodles .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chanchai_Sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience and feedback with us, we are glad to know your stay was well anticipated and hoping to see you again soon.

Warm reagrds,

Walailuk C
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few times. Staff discreet and courteous. Never had a problem here. Location is also good. They are building a new wing but the noise didn't affect my stay. They include breakfast with a good selection of choices. I will stay with them again. .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeeeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel services particularly in regards to our Staff services as your feedback will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced during your stay with us.

Once again, thank you, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pattaya Bay Resort.


Warm Regards


Walailuk C
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have stayed here a few times as its a great hotel, it's in a very good location the staff are very good and I have found the restaurant to be reasonably priced and a good quality, I normally have the breakfast and find it sets you up for the day( if you can get up in time) . The pool is on the small side but the beach is only about 7 minutes away.
The rooms are a good size but they are starting to show there age, I will be interested to see what the new wing is like, while the building work was on during my visit it did not impact on my holiday as I got put in a room facing the back, which while not having the best view was quite enough. I look forward to staying again and trying out the new wing

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank gordon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your remarkable stay experience at Pattaya Bay Resort, during your recent visit. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times.

While we are waiting for completed New Wind by April 14 of next year, we have to assure all existing facilities and rooms are in good maintenance and functional. Most important our guests must be in caring and save in most comfortable as we could during we wait to refurnish this existing wing.

We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.


We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to stay in our upgrade product.

Warm Regards

Walailuk C
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

im staying at pattaya bay resort right now and stayed one night but had to write a review because of the horrible experience im having here. The room walls are very thin and i had to sleep through some dude and a prostitute having sex till 4 in the morning. Very disturbing when im trying to get some rest after long flight from U.S.
Now i know this is pattaya and i should expect this but i could hear the girl moan and gasp and the guy rocking the bed from next door.
Also the staff at restaurant here are terrible. They seem to hate life and takes it out on guest who are just trying to get some food. I have no idea how this hotel recieved 8.0 review because this is by far one of the most depressing places i have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babfett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,


Thank you for your feedback we are truly sorry effect ambience that does not meet your to expectations during your recent stay. It is designed and built by a original but this is in our next plan to recover by renowned company.

Again please accept my apologies for the disappointing stay you had with us. We also appreciate that you have given us opportunity to address this issue with the Restaurant staff concerned and will ensure that he/she receives the necessary guidance to perform a much better role moving forward to avoid a recurrence of this incident.

For all your valued feedback, we have noted for our improvement. Please be assured that we will coordinate the plans for these enhancements with the respective team members. We seek your patience and understanding as the recommendations may require time to be implemented
I am glad to have your contact to me directly to recover your during stay and you just find me by contact through Receptionist counter.

I hope to be able to recover your existing stay and have another opportunity to serve your better.


Looking forward to hearing from you soon


Warm regards,

Walailuk C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#24 of 447 in Pattaya
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#28 of 447 in Pattaya
985 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 447 in Pattaya
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
247 Boutique Hotel
247 Boutique Hotel
#102 of 447 in Pattaya
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Twins Palace Hotel
Royal Twins Palace Hotel
#109 of 447 in Pattaya
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chada Thai House
Chada Thai House
#158 of 447 in Pattaya
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattaya Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Bay Resort

Property: Pattaya Bay Resort
Address: 236 / 21 Moo 10, Soi 15 & 2nd Rd. | Nongprue, Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pattaya Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pattaya Bay Resort is one of Pattaya's, newest, most modern and affordable hotels. We have one of the best locations in all of Pattaya – situated on Soi 15 near Second Road in the heart of the city. "The Avenue" (shopping, banking and entertainment complex) is directly across the street. The beautiful Pattaya beach, abundant sports activities, a variety of fast food to gourmet restaurants and the vibrant evening entertainment scene are all within walking distance of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pattaya Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pattaya Bay Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing