We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond Expectation for a Mid Level Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pattaya Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pattaya Bay Resort
Ranked #65 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectation for a Mid Level Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

As a traveller with a chronic back pain I often have difficulties sleeping at home let alone in a hotel. So when the Hotel Manager found out about my situation through her staff I was pleasantly surprise that they went beyond expectation in replacing the original softer mattress with a firmer one.Probably one of the best sleeps I had for quite some time. Kudos to the staff for anticipating my needs.

Don't expect your typical buffet spread in this hotel. Their restaurant operator offers made to order a la minute breakfast from your basic American Breakfast with eggs made to order to Asian Breakfast consisting of either fried rice or stir fried noodles .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chanchai_Sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience and feedback with us, we are glad to know your stay was well anticipated and hoping to see you again soon.

Warm reagrds,

Walailuk C
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    168
    43
    14
    8
See reviews for
19
58
159
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few times. Staff discreet and courteous. Never had a problem here. Location is also good. They are building a new wing but the noise didn't affect my stay. They include breakfast with a good selection of choices. I will stay with them again. .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeeeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel services particularly in regards to our Staff services as your feedback will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced during your stay with us.

Once again, thank you, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pattaya Bay Resort.


Warm Regards


Walailuk C
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have stayed here a few times as its a great hotel, it's in a very good location the staff are very good and I have found the restaurant to be reasonably priced and a good quality, I normally have the breakfast and find it sets you up for the day( if you can get up in time) . The pool is on the small side but the beach is only about 7 minutes away.
The rooms are a good size but they are starting to show there age, I will be interested to see what the new wing is like, while the building work was on during my visit it did not impact on my holiday as I got put in a room facing the back, which while not having the best view was quite enough. I look forward to staying again and trying out the new wing

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank gordon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your remarkable stay experience at Pattaya Bay Resort, during your recent visit. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times.

While we are waiting for completed New Wind by April 14 of next year, we have to assure all existing facilities and rooms are in good maintenance and functional. Most important our guests must be in caring and save in most comfortable as we could during we wait to refurnish this existing wing.

We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.


We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to stay in our upgrade product.

Warm Regards

Walailuk C
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

im staying at pattaya bay resort right now and stayed one night but had to write a review because of the horrible experience im having here. The room walls are very thin and i had to sleep through some dude and a prostitute having sex till 4 in the morning. Very disturbing when im trying to get some rest after long flight from U.S.
Now i know this is pattaya and i should expect this but i could hear the girl moan and gasp and the guy rocking the bed from next door.
Also the staff at restaurant here are terrible. They seem to hate life and takes it out on guest who are just trying to get some food. I have no idea how this hotel recieved 8.0 review because this is by far one of the most depressing places i have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babfett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,


Thank you for your feedback we are truly sorry effect ambience that does not meet your to expectations during your recent stay. It is designed and built by a original but this is in our next plan to recover by renowned company.

Again please accept my apologies for the disappointing stay you had with us. We also appreciate that you have given us opportunity to address this issue with the Restaurant staff concerned and will ensure that he/she receives the necessary guidance to perform a much better role moving forward to avoid a recurrence of this incident.

For all your valued feedback, we have noted for our improvement. Please be assured that we will coordinate the plans for these enhancements with the respective team members. We seek your patience and understanding as the recommendations may require time to be implemented
I am glad to have your contact to me directly to recover your during stay and you just find me by contact through Receptionist counter.

I hope to be able to recover your existing stay and have another opportunity to serve your better.


Looking forward to hearing from you soon


Warm regards,

Walailuk C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Despite this hotel having great facilities I am forced to give it an average rating.
I have stayed here approx 15 times over the last 4 years. Never had a problem with booking , just send an email telling them y dates and bingo , done.

However the previous owner , an American chap sold the place
.
Since then the service in the hotel has become depressing. Everyone seems under pressure and the previous attitude of the staff, nothing was a problem, had now changed to cannot do this, cannot do that. No booking without a credit card. Now I know this is the norm, but previously this was not required and one would think that after 10 visits you had some credibility
I saw one of the managers having breakfast on my last trip. Did not even care to greet me, and she looked as if her cat had died.

Still I must compliment the hotel on great security, Exceptional cleaning and you get 2 free breakfasts. A pool on the top floor that gets no shade from any surrounding buildings.
A shuttle bus to and from Soi Bukou and 2nd road. 24/7.

Still sad that the reception staff don't have that lovely spark when you come back to the hotel.

Room Tip: They are making extensions to the hotel on the North so you want a south facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boknaai69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakhon Chai, Thailand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

For the 5th times i go back in this hôtel. Excellent location. At this moment better to choose a room ob the back because new buildings in the front. Staff very nice and good english. Nice pool and breakfast very correct. Just one thing is a little problem: not good sound isolation and if you have some noisy people in the room near yours it's not nice. I hope the new building will be better for this. I hope also the price don't be higher in the next building because it's the condition i go again. Good place hope to come back again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regard21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your remarkable stay experience at Pattaya Bay Resort, during your recent visit. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times.

We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.
We have noted your observations and recommendations for improvements to Pattaya Bay Resort.

We provide 24 hours Security patrol to minimize any noise issue included post in Public to guests in our Quite hours.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Walailuk C
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Wide Traveller
Level Contributor
85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The tittle says it all,
Good bed, many programs on TV, small shower room with a sink, super air conditioning, breakfast with a delicious healthy breakfast.
The hotel is on a back street close to a small mall - which is a shorter access alternative to the second road.
Nice staff, but as there is a construction going on in front of the hotel, ask for a quieter rooms on the back side.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benchmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for nice feedback to our overall staffs and location. We are so appreciation in your patience on our Front wing Construction. That we expect will be completed by end of 2013 with 8 storeys high, housing 170 beautifully designed rooms.
Any quality Construction program is assured, all works will be professionally screened from view and limited in noise work hours.

To thank our guests for their understanding and patience, we would offer a special rate to all guests for their stay during the mentioned period.

While I was shared from other project at other side of our building, they will start around end of next year 2013. When is the time, our construction will be almost completed.

Warm regards,

Walailuk C
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#23 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#28 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#32 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Twins Palace Hotel
Royal Twins Palace Hotel
#108 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neta Resort Pattaya
Neta Resort Pattaya
#174 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattaya Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Bay Resort

Property: Pattaya Bay Resort
Address: 236 / 21 Moo 10, Soi 15 & 2nd Rd. | Nongprue, Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
Hotel Class:3 star — Pattaya Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pattaya Bay Resort is one of Pattaya's, newest, most modern and affordable hotels. We have one of the best locations in all of Pattaya – situated on Soi 15 near Second Road in the heart of the city. "The Avenue" (shopping, banking and entertainment complex) is directly across the street. The beautiful Pattaya beach, abundant sports activities, a variety of fast food to gourmet restaurants and the vibrant evening entertainment scene are all within walking distance of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pattaya Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pattaya Bay Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing