We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pattaya Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pattaya Bay Resort
Ranked #65 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
hubli
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

I stayed at pattaya bay resort the check in was smooth and i was given the room at 11 am as soon as i arrived the staff was very nice and the reception goes a extra mile to help you No joiner fees are there and the rooms are very neat and clean and AEAW helped me in easy checkout and took extra care to send the cleaning staff for regular cleaning of the room.Its a great hotel without the groups checking in and quite and peaceful location Breakfast was good and the restaurant is situated on the 8th floor with beautiful view of the sea and city around and if u need anything 24/7 store and Avenue mall is right in the front

Room Tip: Take rooms on the front side as they have a balcony and are very cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calmtravellerHubli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your experience at Pattaya Bay Resort.

We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel services and restuarant particularly in regards to Ms. Aeaw who is one of receptionist as receiving such feedback from guests like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.Your kind words will be shared with her and other staff members. .

Once again, thank you, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pattaya Bay Resort.


Warm regards,

Walailuk C.
Resident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    168
    43
    14
    8
See reviews for
19
58
159
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

In the last 12 month I stayed more than 3 times in this hotel:

Pro´s:

- good value for money - especially the low season offers and long term offers
- helpful and nice staff
- clean and good furnished rooms with balcony
- free and fast WiFi
- a big and comfortable bed with good linen
- maid service for room cleaning after 3pm or 4pm
- no joiner fee
- food at the rooftop restaurant is good
- central location; short walk to 2nd road and not so far to Walking Street
- free parking space


Con´s:

- although the room is clean, the bathroom could be cleaner (shower curtain, walls, ceiling)
- room could be quieter (sometimes you hear your room neighbors or people at the corridor)
- rooftop pool area could be nicer; sun loungers look grey and dirty, the pool walls could be cleaner and some parts need a refurbish
- the coffee at the rooftop restaurant is awful (please get a better coffee machine) :-)


All in all I am satisfied with this hotel and I think I will come back.
If they improve the rooftop pool area and the cleanliness of the bathroom walls I will give 5 points in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AxelD181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your stay experience at Pattaya Bay Resort, during your recent visit. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.

We have noted your observations and recommendations for improvements to Pattaya Bay Resort.

We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Warm Regards


Walailuk C.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed the month of March at this location which provided a "Home Base" for this trip.
Staff makes you welcome, Food Upstairs although Simple is always fresh and tasty, and a relaxing dip in the pool was in order as it was one of the hotest months I've been in Thai for years.
Room Clean, and even with construvtion next door (Adjacent to my room) never was bothered.
Guests seem to respect more the privacy of others these days than in the past.
Will not hesitate to stay there again on future trip.
Price to quality ratio, Great for me.
Linen Good quality.
If there is a negative, it is the Hot water, which needs to be adjusted at the Heating source, as it is set on low (At least was in my room)
Would not hesitate to recommend

Room Tip: Book well in advance and Guarantee your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you have been overall enjoyed with your stay. thank you to bring in our attention regards to hot water in shower room. That we start to improve and run in maintenance by our engineer team.

Looking forward to welcome you at Pattaya Bay Resort again

Warm regards,

Walailuk C
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Clean welcoming hotel which is well positioned to allow peace and quiet as well as access to the night-life of Pattaya.
But there are cheaper hotels not too far away, particularly if you are not fussy about a lift (elevator)

Price good if you stay for 30 nights but breakfast is not provided in this deal. Further, linen is changed only twice per week whereas one further change would make all the difference.

But it remains where I choose to stay in Pattaya.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard9303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you have been overall impressed with your Long stay resident and service received from our staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you once again on your next visit at Pattaya Bay resort.

Warm regards,


Walailuk C.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

A great place for the price. Wonderful staff. Very helpful and efficiate. Rooms clean and spotless.And right outside is the Avenue shopping Mall.
And if you ever need transportation Pattaya Taxi 24/7 is right behide the Avenue, Less than one half block from the hotel. just ask for Nat. she is so efficient and prompt. never have to worry about being late for your excursion. And while your there. Try those wonderful fresh fruit drink's served by AL , there so refreshing

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2012
Dear Sir,

We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and encourage you to come back to us in the future. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit.

We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.

Warm regards,


Walailuk C.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

I was already in Pattaya for two days when I upgraded to the Pattaya Bay Resort, and i was so glad that I did. This hotel has it all, great service, clean and modern rooms, friendly and welcoming staff, a wonderful complimentary breakfast, and a rooftop dining room and swimming pool that offers a spectacular view of the city.

The Pattaya Bay Resort is located on a side road in a very quiet location, but is just a five minute easy walk west through "The Avenue" shopping mall, to emerge out onto Second Road, or if you wish to visit LK Metro bar area, that is just a five minute walk north. There are banks, restaurants, hair salons, massage spas and plenty of bars all within a very short walk of
the hotel.

The rooms are really lovely and modern, with a very nice decor and extremely comfortable beds. The bathrooms and modern and well-equipped and kept spotlessly clean. My room was equipped with an outside balcony, and it had a very handy sink which I used a few times for washing up my clothes, which I was then able to hang out to dry on the balcony. The AC worked perfectly and cooled off the room quickly and the wifi worked ok, but it turned out my room was not in the best location relative to the router, so it was much stronger in other rooms on the same floor.

The Pattaya Bay Resort was one of my favorite hotels of any that I have stayed in throughout Thailand, and I would not hesitate to stay there again if ever I am back in Pattaya.

Room Tip: A higher balcony room is very nice, and I think either side of the hotel would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LosBound2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your valued time to share us and others to know more about Pattaya Bay Resort in very details during your recent visit.

At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We acknowledge your concerns regarding the Wi-Fi in room signal that we are glad to informing. Our Wi-Fi internet is just upgraded for both signal and speed on end of February 12.
While we welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.


We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again.


Warm regards,


Walailuk C.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Rented the "Presidential Suite" for one month in February 2012. The overall rating of this hotel would have to be very acceptable. There were some minor irritations but Walailuk Chareonsuk, (or Nui as she is called) really came to the rescue and did so promptly. The rooms are really clean, the beds are very comfortable & the bathrooms were very clean. We had a queen size sofa/sleeper in this suite and surprisingly...it was very comfortable. The hotel has a free shuttle that will take you (free of charge) to 2nd street near Walking Street or to LK Metro. The breakfast is passable but I/we chose to eat at McDonalds or Au Bon Pain, a mere 500 feet in front of the hotel. The "Avenue" Shopping Center is directly in front of this hotel. It has McDonalds, Starbucks, Pizza Pizza, Shenanigans Irish Pub, (their food was bad but the beer and the view onto 2nd Street from the second floor was fantastic) Villa Supermarket, several banks and ATM's and a movie complex. I have stayed at the Montien Hotel before which is several miles to the North but there are more things to do at the PBR area of 2nd Street. Me & my friend Nick teased the staff relentlessly but they still acted professionally....in spite of our constant teasing. It seemed like a good family atmosphere at PBR. You cant beat this hotel for the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegasphl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Khun Phillip and Khun Nick,


Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your remarkable stay experience at Pattaya Bay Resort during your recent visit.

We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel services and facilities particularly in regards to staffs as receiving such feedback from guests like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.Your kind words will be shared with him and other staff members.
.
Once again, thank you, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pattaya Bay Resort.


Warm reagrds,


Walailuk C.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#23 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#28 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
Mercure Pattaya Hotel
#33 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Twins Palace Hotel
Royal Twins Palace Hotel
#107 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neta Resort Pattaya
Neta Resort Pattaya
#169 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattaya Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Bay Resort

Property: Pattaya Bay Resort
Address: 236 / 21 Moo 10, Soi 15 & 2nd Rd. | Nongprue, Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
Hotel Class:3 star — Pattaya Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pattaya Bay Resort is one of Pattaya's, newest, most modern and affordable hotels. We have one of the best locations in all of Pattaya – situated on Soi 15 near Second Road in the heart of the city. "The Avenue" (shopping, banking and entertainment complex) is directly across the street. The beautiful Pattaya beach, abundant sports activities, a variety of fast food to gourmet restaurants and the vibrant evening entertainment scene are all within walking distance of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pattaya Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pattaya Bay Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing