We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pattaya Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
$146
$101
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
LK The Empress(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$64
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$52
$49
Amari.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$71
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$77
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
124
169
43
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
169
43
14
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 358 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I have visited Pattaya once a year since 1995. Have tried a lot of different hotels over the years. I stayed at the PBR for the first time two weeks in jan-feb and I find it was a very good choice.
Friendly staff, everything in the hotel was very clean and fresh. A choice of western or thai breakfast. The location was also very good, central but quiet. Cheap laundryservice, no need to take it outside.
The things i don´t like was the very poor soundproofing, you can hear almost everything from you neighbours. But at my visit only polite people was there, so that was not a big problem. The shower was almost impossible to get the right temp., to hot or to cold.
As a swedish coffeelover I must say the coffee tasted awful.

I think all the advantages of this hotel makes it a very good choice for all Pattayalovers.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janne1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Sir,


Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your feedback regards to your experience at Pattaya Bay resort, during your recent visit. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.

We try to minimize guests inconvenience by assign our in house Engineer to be available for covering mostly defect that could be happening.

We have noted your observations and recommendations for improvements to Pattaya Bay resort. We will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Warm Regards

Walailuk C.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This Hotel is good and excellent for a lone traveller who is interested to have a quite, decent place away from the noise, though the attractions are very near by.The rooms were good with an excellent balacony for each room. the pool is some what good and okey.Breakfast choice was not in much and it didnt have a spread.Room service was ok, but tea or coffee in room would have made comfortable.> the rooms were very neat & clean and charming hospitality with the welcome drink on arival.
The way to the beach was bit far and 5 mins walking though a free drop faciltity to the 2nd road crossing was always there.
Enjoyed staying and my next travel to Pattaya bay resort will perhaps be more memorable.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea shore are better compared to the others.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHAK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us.
We have noted your observations and recommendations for improvements to our Breakfast variety. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times.

Once again, thank you, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pattaya Bay resort.

Warm regards,


Walailuk C.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Pattaya Bay Resort may be one of the best hotel deals in Pattaya. Located between 2nd & 3rd roads, just a couple of minutes from Soi 13, Pattaya Bay Resort (PBR) is in a good, quiet location. The hotel itself is very clean, and the rooms are quite spacious for the price. At around $45usd per night during high season, PBR is a great deal for tourists which includes complimentary breakfast until 11am each day for its guests. The hotel is 8 floors high, and offers complimentary wi-fi internet throughout the hotel (with pretty good speed). Although I did not use it, there is a small swimming pool on the roof.

The front desk staff is very nice and very helpful. They speak Thai and English (that I'm aware of). Check in and out was very smooth, and the front desk will hold your room key for you when you decide to go out for the day/night. The maid service was very good each day, and they even leave two bottles of drinking water in the fridge each day. The shower had hot water at all times during the day which was nice. Never had a problem with the AC unit, and the king size bed was nice.

One of the best things about PBR is that the hotel will always take a girls ID if she sleeps over, and will call your room when she leaves to make sure everything is OK. The hotel also has a complimentary shuttle that will drop you off and pick you up at Soi 15 and 2nd road. Overall, PBR was a nice hotel and for only $45usd per night (cheaper during low season), the service, amenities, and comfort is a real bargain. I recommended this hotel for any one traveling to Pattaya.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms are available upon request. There is only one elevator in the hotel, but with only 8 floors, wait times are short. The hotel is also very WCHR friendly.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write and share your feedback following your recent stay at Pattaya Bay Resort.

We are truly happy our service and products have met to your expectations and we hope to give you more when the next time you come back.

We are looking forward to the day when you will come to stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Ms. Walailuk C.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Have stayed at PBR many times most recently january,, again next week and i cant wait to be welcomed by the fantastic staff. have stayed in the 5* hotels but they dont compare with the personal touch at this hotel. In more than 10 stays here i never had 1 problem. very resonable rates and 1st star service in every dept. The ladys who clean the rooms are very friendly and every request is done within 5 mins. They all seem to have good english. All members of staff speak good english. Everybody i have ever recommended the hotel to were as happy as i. location perfect, best of both worlds, close to everything but yet in a nice quiet area with no noise from bars or traffic. Pool right beside restaurant and never overcrowded!. It has everything i expect from a 5* but at half the cost. Gerard Holohan

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear Sir,


Thank you for your valued time to post us in great compliment.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Pattaya Bay Resort, we look forward to welcoming you again at Pattaya Bay Resort.

Warm regards,


Walailuk C.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Great place to stay. Stayed for 3 nights, cost us less than 6000 Baht. Great food, amazing choice on breakfast, friendly staff. Nearby all the nightlife of pattaya and walking street.

Overall, would recommend it and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaitanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear Sir,

We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your Valued and encourage you to come back to us in the future.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at Pattaya Bay Resort.

Warm regards,


Walailuk C.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews