We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad but not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Zign Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Zign Hotel
Ranked #106 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not bad but not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in August, not the best season in Thailand but we had some lovely weather with a few heavy showers.

Hotel was based quiet a distance from the main part of pattaya. The sea at the resort wasn't nice, better at the main beach. The swimming pool was lovely, plenty of different areas to explore.

The room itself was ok. Beds were hard but that's typical for Asia. There was a bit of a moldy smell in the bathroom but it wasn't too much of an issue.

Breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of choice.

Staff were friendly especially the lift guys who did a little salute and bow :)

The main annoying thing was the amount of full coaches arriving at all hours of the night and the many people you could hear tramping through the corridors and standing on their balconies. Wouldn't recommend eating there either, everything was so expensive. Take a walk outside the hotel to eat!!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tparsons32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    190
    87
    32
    16
See reviews for
65
70
12
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zasova, Czech republic
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I was staying in the Flint pool villa for few nights, during business trip.
Location OK, tropical garden around villa, fine pool close to the room.
Location is a big problem for people who wants shopping or parties. Close to the hotel are just few restaurants and some mini shops.
I was also disapointed by the beach - problem is the pier for fishers, means not so clean water...
Also beach is quite small.
So all in all - good location for sleeping and enjoying the area of hotel and its surroundings.
Not good for night life, shopping and enjoing the beach and ocean.
Hotel service is an average.
We were taking the breakfast in main Zign hotel restaurant - offer and variety of food OK, but a bit crowded during the morning time.

Room Tip: Try to choose villa close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro75_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was in bankbook and I was supposed to return back home but I finished my business and asked the hotel I was staying in to book a hotel in Pattaya and they booked me the zign hotel, the hotel is clean and nice for only groups who have a certain plan sat up for them in advance, the hotel is good only for sleeping and nothing els, I was the only one in both bars at the hotel, the hotel is far away from the attractive places about half an hour by car, I booked the room for two persons but when I brought a lady with me the charged me 1000 Bat when I said to them the room was booked for two persons the lady on the counter said you first checked alone so they kept charging me 1000 Bat every time I bring a lady.
Over all the hotel is very boring and almost no life at all, one more bad thing, there are no taxis after midnight so you have to walk out and look for a taxi yourself

Room Tip: sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moshie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a huge hotel aiming for seminar and tour group.
Location - quite further away from north pattaya, nothing around, not convenient if you don't have a car
Reception - huge and airy, strange oversize furniture everywhere
Restaurant - huge again and always busy but the food was not bad
Room - big room with big bathroom, mine had 1 king size and 1 single bed, 2 easy chairs, not beautiful but not ugly decor, everything worked ok
Staff - the front desk staffs were terrible, others were ok
Beach and pool - 2 huge swimming pools and 1 small artificial beach
View - your choice of sea view and city view
Rate - not expensive
Overall, it was ok for individual travelers if you have your own car and want to save some money for whatever, better than the old, smelly hotel in the center. But if you can afford a little extra, there are so many more better choices in the center

Room Tip: Room on the high floors for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arayaBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

As someone who often slips down to Pattaya for some beach time with the family, from Bangkok, please go elsewhere! The staff were the poorest trained I've seen in Thailand. We have lived in Thailand for five years and decided to try a new hotel - not our usual stay in Pattaya at the Centara Grand.

We consistently looked for assistance while finding five plus employees gathered around chatting and people watching.

We ordered from the pool restaurant - a feat alone..... Using broken Thai, hand signals, and pointing to the menu we placed an order for five dishes. Four came: two meals were the right dishes but incorrect orders, one correct meal, one completely different meal that wasn't ordered, and a missing one... The incorrect order was returned with some insistence. The server said that the incorrect dish was ours since they no longer had what we ordered. I couldn't make this up if I tried. They billed us for the incorrect meal and refused to remove it. This is the meal we didn't place or want and that we returned!! The restaurant manager was the pinnacle of incompetence and said that if we wanted our money for the incorrect/returned meal that the server would be required to reimburse us out of his own pocket. We spoke to the 'floor manager' who was equally ignorant and both refused to allow us the have the general manager's name, much less allow us to speak to him/her.

Needless to say, we ate the cost of the meal we didn't order or eat - no pun intended!

The beach faces the commercial port and there are boats anchored a short distance from the small beach. The pool was an interesting design but requires constant supervision for children; some areas are shallow with spots to jump off of and others are adequately deep.

I would not recommend this hotel at all. They don't treat customers well and treat their own staff horribly. Go to the Centara Grand for a great family spot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tpitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as it was advertised as beach side, not the case! One artificial beach in marshlands. Arrived by car, and hassled before we could get out for booking confirmation rudely. Check in staff were not interested, and the pool staff even worse. Also very far away from main centre of Pattaya and no free shuttles. Also couldn't find wifi. So we checked out within 6 hrs of checking in, and have moved to another hotel. Here for 4 nights and not worth staying where you don't feel welcome.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank GarrethHayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We found this hotel was good for short family trip. It has a private but small beach. Good swimming pool for adult and children. Nice Indian and local thai food. Market are near by. All famous market like walking street for massage and BOOM-BOOM, PP and prince for dance bar.

Room Tip: Room facing Sea beach are good, to have a better view in the morning and evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Z Through By The Zign
Z Through By The Zign
#180 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
#111 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garden Sea View Resort
Garden Sea View Resort
#109 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Way Hotel
Way Hotel
#120 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#24 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
4.9 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zign Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zign Hotel

Property: The Zign Hotel
Address: 555/65 Moo 5, 12 Naklua Rd., Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#41 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#70 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zign Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 852
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Zign Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zign Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing