We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“resonable rate hotel”
Review of The Zign Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Zign Hotel
Ranked #102 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“resonable rate hotel”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hotel view is not bad less than your expect.
Lobby is spacious and there is free wifi service.
washroom needs to be upgrade and clean it more carefuly
towel and blacket is old and worn out so need to replace it. but housemaid was very kind.

Room Tip: room is big but nothing special
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    193
    87
    32
    16
See reviews for
66
72
12
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

It is very fashionable to praise Thailand's hotels and resorts. Well, i haven't yet come across a hotel experience in Thailand that has moved me. It is hard to describe. There is nothing missing. All amenities are in their place and the behaviour of staff is brimming with politeness but i always get a feeling of something missed. And i often get a feel in some places that as an Indian i get just a litle bit inferior service than say, a western customer, and this particularly happens in Thailand hotels. I cannot say i got that feeling here but yet .......... Surely I have had countless nice experiences in Thailand and my colleagues there are gems but somehow, in hotels of Thailand, i do not feel happy. Maybe it is just me. A big exception would be the Banyan Tree hotel in bkk. I have always liked it somehow. Anyway, talking about this hotel, there is nothing to really complain about although the breakfast spread could have been a bit more interesting. I also remember a couple of fruit flies on the fresh cut fruit and the omlette I ordered came out exactly as i had ordered and yet somehow tasteless. On the plus side, the broadband in the room was excellent and the room was enough for at least 6 people, the bathroom bigger than our bedroom back home and the decor not too bad.

Room Tip: The Villa rooms are really big
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrishikul298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I spent a night in a deluxe sea view room. The view from the room was spectacular but everything else besides that was worst. The room cleanliness was poor. Windows bathroom was foggy. The facilities in the room were out-dated. All equipped-furniture in the room weren't in a good shape. The hotel restaurant for my breakfast was bright and big. But the floor was dirty and the table were unclean. Staff in the restaurant was few comparing with the occupied guests. Handling of catering was not professional as it was claimed a 4 star hotel. I was very disappointed and never think to return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hippie7xl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

WOW..There is not enough space here to explain how hopeless this dump was, I stayed in the OVERPRICED Villas across the road. Check In- Staff demanded the full name & address of my Thai girlfriend who would be staying with me the whole time. I was made feel bad because I couldn’t find her address, staff demanded I present her as soon as she arrived to register her like a bar girl. My room, a Flint with Private Pool, wasn’t at all, no private pool. The room was small, the TV was from the 1980's, the AC only had 1 setting, FREEZING or Off. The hot water ran out, the power cut out, the staff are at best very young and hopeless, all night noise from bus after bus after bus arriving at Zign hotel along with the endless whistle blowing by guards directing the buses was mind blowing, please do not give these clowns your money, stay anywhere else but here!! My 2nd last night a guard demanded my girlfriend pay 2000 baht to him, then i caught a worker looking in our bathroom window....just appalling an place to stay!!!!

Room Tip: Use Trip Advisor to find anywhere but here...its also a LOOOONG way from Beach Rd Pattaya and the ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WonderingAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I attended a wedding held in the hotel and booked for 2 nights. Check in was quick as we already had our room number from the wedding party. I stayed in room 1437 and it had garden views. This room was surrounded by windows but the curtain was so depressing. I had a chance to see other rooms and there is a wall there with lights. Since they took out the wall they also took out the lights and didnt place them elsewhere. Bathroom was leaking in 4 places. Safe did not work at check in. Wasn't even screwed it. Somebody can just pick it up and leave with it
The breakfast was poor and the tables were filthy. They don't clean the tablemat. Salt and pepper shakers was appalling 3 different colors of stain on in. Filthy. I just left and went to eat else where

Service was terrible. After the reception in the hall there was a beach party hosted at their beach bar. A pregnant friend ordered room service for all of us. When the 3 dishes came it only came with 1 set of cutlery
When we asked for more cutlery his reply was. It's a steep and long walk to the kitchen. I had to tell him sternly to get it and that we would tip him.
My advice is think again. Don't pay to have someone ruin your holiday

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ineedsoftbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed there early February and were very disappointed. We booked two rooms and both rooms were terrible. Our room's a/c leaking water. The hotel had it fixed but around midnight, the a/c went from loud hum to factory-like fan so none of us could get any sleep. If it weren't because it happened so late in the night, I would've complained immediately. The other room was equally bad. The electricity kept cutting out. Guests had to constantly get up to reset the aircon, regardless of the time. The next day, we were moved to the suite. The aircon worked fine. But it had to take 2 complaints for this to happen.
Service was terrible. Housekeeping wasn't good. Lobby toilets are dirty. The whole place was very run down, given the age of the hotel. Breakfast was fine. Staff didn't really speak English though.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room with ocean view. The place was full of tour buses type guest so breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noocroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İzmir, Türkiye
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Just a great hotel to accomodate. I had a huge suite; 1 bedroom and 1 living room. Both had big LCD TV's. Decoration was great and the bed was for 3 people :) I stayed over 200 hotels and this one has the best rooms. 2 pools at the hotel, huge lobby. There was a very big xmas tree when I was there. Everything was perfect but staff were not good at English. Definately worthed each penny.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Z Through By The Zign
Z Through By The Zign
#167 of 449 in Pattaya
80 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
#122 of 449 in Pattaya
361 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#21 of 449 in Pattaya
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Garden Sea View Resort
Garden Sea View Resort
#99 of 449 in Pattaya
194 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Zign Premium Villa
The Zign Premium Villa
#218 of 449 in Pattaya
9 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#18 of 449 in Pattaya
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zign Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zign Hotel

Property: The Zign Hotel
Address: 555/65 Moo 5, 12 Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#41 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#66 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zign Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 852
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Zign Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zign Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing