We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maaan, what a hotel !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Zign Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Zign Hotel
Ranked #102 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
İzmir, Türkiye
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Maaan, what a hotel !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Just a great hotel to accomodate. I had a huge suite; 1 bedroom and 1 living room. Both had big LCD TV's. Decoration was great and the bed was for 3 people :) I stayed over 200 hotels and this one has the best rooms. 2 pools at the hotel, huge lobby. There was a very big xmas tree when I was there. Everything was perfect but staff were not good at English. Definately worthed each penny.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    190
    87
    32
    16
See reviews for
65
70
12
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Indian cuisine was good, especially the breakfast. The furniture inside the room has worn out & needs a fresh coat of polish. The pool is good and overall view is nice. The service is slow and we wasted a lot of time in check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shravan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaithal, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Poor service nice ambience the pool is good but the worst thing is the service terrible. Housekeeping is poor the don;t even clean the bathrooms properly even the dustbins were not empty. lobby is good,breakfast was ok

Room Tip: choose even number rooms for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dbgarg101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is your bare bones modern resort. The lobby is the standard Asian marbled lobby that can get really loud when there are groups of people around. The front desk staff are tired and try to do their best to keep up with all the guests checking in and out the whole day. The wait could be quite long if one wants to get anything done as this hotel requires that all hotel guests (and their other guests) register at the front desk. Groups of businessmen like to frequent this hotel and often bring back lady friends that must be registered with photo ID.

Surprisingly the pools were quite empty most of the day and the facilities were impeccably clean. The breakfast buffet had your usual variety of fresh cut fruits, eggs, breads and salads. While the order of the first cup of coffee/tea was taken quickly and arrived promptly, refills were hard to get as the wait staff was mostly rushing around getting ready for the next meal service.

Overall a clean hotel at a decent price. The photo ID registration of certain lady guests is appreciated for its added security. Just ask for a quiet floor.

We stayed in the main hotel building for our January 2012 stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet floor away from "business men".
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tleemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

It was a very pleasurable experience at the Zign. Good location and sea side view rooms are a treat. Good and tasteful morning breakfast. Nice decorated rooms with aesthetically decorated corridors. The staff is courteous and helpful; although some can be very strangely behaved. Confirm the complimentary associated with each room package, as you may be left wanting for some of the usually expected assessories with the Hotels of this Class. Wi-fi is available only in the common area which is a trouble if you want to mix business with pleasure. Lovely swimming pool with separate ares for kids, novices & swimmers. The Gym facility is also appreciated.

Room Tip: Sea side facing rooms beyond the 7th floor are a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrAloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the Wicker Villas in the hotel. We had booked 10 Villas from the 3rd to the 6th of December. From the point of checking in to the time of checking out we were treated not as hotel guests but as servants. They refused to extend any co operation for anything. Just a few examples are as follows:- firstly they wanted to charge us USD 100 per room if we smoked in the room. This is the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard of. When I informed them that they had not informed me of any such rule at the time of booking the rooms, they argued for an hour. Eventually I threatened them with legal action then they agreed finally. In the evening we asked for 15 glasses for our drinks in the room, they asked us for a deposit of USD 30 . Never heard of something like this before. It took the housekeeping staff 10 reminders and several hours to clean the room. The room service was equally bad. Stay away from this hotel. Very sad that such a good property is being wasted due to such pathetic management!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Sekhar1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

it is a nice large hotel,
has a very nice pool and a clean private beach,
the staff does not understand English, which is the main problem,
the beach/bathroom sleepers were not provided

good Indian food for lunch (the reason could be that we traveled in a very large group),
the problem of a large group was, the staff could not handle the luggage,
overall a nice experiance

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Z Through By The Zign
Z Through By The Zign
#175 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
#101 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garden Sea View Resort
Garden Sea View Resort
#109 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Way Hotel
Way Hotel
#126 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#24 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
4.9 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zign Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zign Hotel

Property: The Zign Hotel
Address: 555/65 Moo 5, 12 Naklua Rd., Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#41 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#69 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zign Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 852
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Zign Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zign Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing