We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Pattaya”
Review of The Zign Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Zign Hotel
Ranked #117 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed May 18, 2012

stayed here in May 2012 & really enjoyed. Food was great, the view from the sea view room was wonderful.. Rooms are spacious & bath room was good as well.. Pool was quite large but needs to be maintained more than they did.. apart from that everything else was superb.

Located bit far away from Pattaya city/ Walking street but 10 minutes drive which costs you around 20 Baht in a cab.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 416 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

These are my conclusions for this hotel in pros and cons;

Pro:
1. Modern decorate rooms
2. Good buffet breakfast
3. High efficiency staffs
4. A lot of swimming pools
5. Many food stores outside the hotel

Cons:
1. Many group tourists
2. TV signal is not clear
3. Beach at the hotel is not nice

My opinions, the big hotel that can handle a lot of guests. The prices is not too high compare with the room and facilities. The location of the hotel is far from Pattaya beach but I don't mind this because I have a car. So, this is a good hotel for me.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peemapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Hv stay 2night here, far away fm town , $200-300baht each way!
The pool is nice, many Korean, many choice on breakfast.
We can't take bath while stay, the water for bath is in yellow color, seems so dirty but shower water is clear! The room TV still is the big mon!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imochichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The hotel is a giant complex with multiple meeting rooms and many swimming pools.
Gym is huge and it does look nice.
However, that's just all the good things I can think of.

Problems:
1) room was somewhat unclean: some molds in many spots in the bathroom, wood shelf had lotion stain from previous guest blah blah blah

2) there is a chubby TV in the room?! come on it's 2012 at least it should be a nice 32" LCD.

3) Furniture items in the room show their age...stain on a chair.

4) No iron and ironing board. I called and got a very old board and aged iron (not a steaming iron btw)

5) No Wifi on the property...again it's 2012!!!! At least they do have LAN cable available at the front desk and the internet isn't too slow and still free.

6) It's kinda weird to have a permanent extra bed in every room. (there are a king bed and a twin bed in a room)

7) Poor customer services and too few staffs for huge crowds at front desk in the afternoon.

8) Location is out of Pattaya.....if you have a car, it should be fine. Otherwise it could be a boring trip because it is very quite and far from everything at night.

All in all, I think this hotel used to be a great hotel but now it lacks of good maintenance and good staff service minded. So if you get a good price and you already know about pros and cons of this hotel, it could be okay....just don't compare the Zign to other 5 star hotel and resorts such as Centara Grand Mirage, Pullman etc because those hotels are on a totally different level to say the least.

Room Tip: The higher floor, the better view you'll get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

It is a giant hotel with hundreds of room, clearly they didn't manage things too well. Foods and spa are pricey and not worth it. The location is far from then town. You needna car to get by.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ploi U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

A bit far from all activities in Pattaya depending what you like to do. Stayed in the Villas which were not too bad. Beach towels not up to 5 star standard. They should be replaced. Not all staff spoke English what a pity as they were all very friendly. Lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loliwe16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This is the second hotel we stayed on this trip, it was definitely an upgrade from the first one, although we enjoyed our stay at the first hotel also. The villas are adjcent to the main hotel--which maily caters to Korean tour groups--and offers a much quiet surroundings. the rooms are very large and elegently decorated. had one queen bed and a full size bed. so when put together, can easily sleep two adults and two children. the villa had it's own pool and restaurant which is enough for us. Guests can also walk across the street to the main hotel, where you'll find larger pools and a private beach.

Room Tip: It worth the money to pay a bit extra to stay at the villa instead of the regular hotel room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Z Through By The Zign
Z Through By The Zign
#151 of 456 in Pattaya
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
Garden Cliff Resort and Spa
#120 of 456 in Pattaya
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Way Hotel
Way Hotel
#135 of 456 in Pattaya
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grand Palazzo Hotel
Grand Palazzo Hotel
#112 of 456 in Pattaya
31 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#18 of 456 in Pattaya
967 reviews
4.9 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zign Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zign Hotel

Address: 555/65 Moo 5, 12 Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#76 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $79 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zign Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 852
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Zign Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zign Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing