We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why I choose Tropicana Hotel”
Review of Hotel Tropicana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tropicana
Ranked #197 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    43
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
17
23
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nakhodka, Russia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

We spent 4 nights in Tropicana in June 2009 and were happy with our stay.
Our room was big and clean with big and clean bathroom and a balcony overlooking the pool.
Hotel staff is friendly and polite. It was low season so there was no buffet for breakfast due to not many guests, but that was not a problem as we ordered our breakfast from the menu and it was very good.
The hotel is located in a quiet area just before the Hard Rock Hotel and in about 50 m from the beach. If you do not like Pattaya beach, they have a nice swimming pool.
I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2009

We were in hotel Tropicana for 7 nights. The hotel have very nice garden. The breakfast was only first day as buffet, because in hotel were not so many tourists. Next days we ordered by waiters from menu. Hotel have very 2 pools - one is small by standard rooms, which were renovated last summer and second is bigger next close to hotel´s garden. The distance to the beach is about 50 m and distance to the city of centre is about 1,5 km and the way takes about 20 minutes, because the patches were overfull.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeandKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2008

my friends n i were very happy with the quality of this hotel, the rooms were pretty large n clean. however, the walls were rather thin, you could hear ur neighbours sometimes. but the bathroom was quite a surprise, pretty large and clean, with basic amenities like soap n shampoo, and a shower cap.

they are renovating the old wing of the hotel, so don't expect to be able to use the 2nd, smaller pool, but they're pretty good at keeping the noise levels down, as we couldn't hear any noise coming from the renovation site.

all in all, a pretty nice hotel, friendly staff (tho not all are conversant in english!) and good location.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsylim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2008

Hotel Tropicana was a nice 3 start hotel. There were two pools, one small and one big. Our room was very basic, a bit old, but quite comfortable. The walls were quite thin, so you could hear your neighbours talking. Its location in North Pattaya was good, very close to the beach. The breakfast buffee was ok, there was Asian selection with noodles and rice things, and also some european style bread and omelettes ans sweets. The waitresses were very nice, they would fill you coffee/tee cup immediately and clean the table from extra plates.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuropeanAirhostess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mera Mare
Hotel Mera Mare
#80 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Selection Pattaya
Hotel Selection Pattaya
#378 of 445 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#129 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
#64 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
Basaya Beach Hotel & Resort
#178 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tropicana

Property: Hotel Tropicana
Address: 98 Moo 9 Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#90 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tropicana 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropicana hotel is conveniently located on the beach front provides you with the accessibility of the beach, big shopping centers, entertainment and restaurants. Our newly contemporary room designs offer guests great comfort with big spacious rooms. The only low rise hotel on the beach road that most of the rooms are facing to the pool. Enjoy the shades underneath the big beautiful trees that are grown lushly around our unique swimming pool. The tropical gardens and the refreshing sea breezes will relax and ease your mind. Then indulge yourself with our signature cocktails from our pool bar. The main wings are located along the north and south wings, overlooking our main swimming pool and spacious gardens. All rooms have lounging balconies, with ground level rooms having ground access to the swimming pool from their balconies. Our delighted accommodations are fully equipped with all your holiday amenities and needs. We offer you a great memorable stay with the warmth of our Thai hospitality provided by our staff. We are ensuring that your stay at Tropicana hotel will always be a perfect one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Hotel Chon Buri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing