We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never stay again”
Review of Best Bella Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Bella Pattaya
Ranked #63 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel location is good if you like a less crowded area , they have a free golf car service up to the main road , no restaurant nearby . Toilet is smelly , rooms furniture are dirty , but bigger room

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anil258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Khun 'Anil258',

Let me start by thanking you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Pattaya.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for not exceeding your expectations of the Room and Toilet condition. We strive to ensure each and every guest's experience is satisfying.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and we will use it in focusing on improving service.
Again, we would like to apologize for causing you inconvenience and it is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 372 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

I & my family booked this hotel during Thai long holidays for Family Suites. Firstly we surprised that hotel isn't locate beside sea while the other hotels around locate beside sea. You have to walk across a small street and walkway about 100 meters to beach. After quick check-in at lobby which look strange for Best Western quality, we was led to the second floor which is the pool floor. Room were smelly and we ask at once to change the room. Front officer told us that all rooms were fully book and they will change to their chain hotel aways from Pattaya name Bella Villa Cabana.

Room Tip: Don't stay on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poosit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Khun 'Poosit'

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Pattaya Hotel.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced with the room. We couldn't change your room because we are fully booked on that day. Usually on case like this, what we do is we ask our maid to clean again the room and if our guest still don't like the room, and we have no more rooms to give due to we are fully booked, then another option is to offer them our sister Hotels, if they will agree to stay there.
Again, on behalf of our team, i would like to apologize that your stay was not fully satisfactory and for not exceeding your expectations.
I will assure you that your comments about the smelly room will be addressed to our team and we will use it to improve our service.
We hope that you will come back and give us another chance to provide you outstanding service in the future.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

beautiful and well maintained rooms at average price. the interiors of the rooms are done tastefully.
beautiful and clean bathrooms with a glass window facing the room. it will definitely increase the romance for honeymooners.
beautiful and clean swimming pool with Jacuzzi
big restaurant with variety of food to offer and the breakfast also had good number of options.
can be a very good option for staying in Pattaya

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebbieB07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Khun 'DebbieB07',

First and foremost, thank you for your kind words about our Hotel and for sharing it here in our page. It is a pleasure to received compliments of our rooms, breakfast, and other facilities.
I am sure that my colleagues will be inspired more to offer an even higher quality of service.
Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel the next time your are in town.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I visited this hotel in first week of May from 2nd to 4th May. It is a very nice hotel located near to sea. It is a very calm area and you will enjoy the stay. Rooms are excellent n well maintained. The staff is courteous and are always smiling. Those who had problems in past, they must not have behaved properly. We were assisted all throughout our stay. The breakfast in morning is lovely. They provide you with lots of varieties and its a real treat to have such breakfast. The hotel is in North Pattaya and the popular Walking Street is hardly 10 mins drive. What you will enjoy is the calmness around the hotel. Whenever i will visit Pattaya again, i will stay here only. Keep up the good work Best Western Pattaya Team.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aarkeshanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Khun 'Aarkeshanand',

First and foremost, thank you for your kind words about our Hotel and for sharing it here in our page. It is gratifying to know that we were able to create good experience for you and you have found our service more than satisfying. I will gladly share your comments with our team knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to continue giving their best in attaining service excellence. Together with the whole team of BEST WESTERN Pattaya, Thank You, and we will be looking forward to seeing you again here on your next visit to Pattaya!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Booked last minute and got a very cheap deal at 1600baht and got upgrade to a delux room.
This hotel seems quite new it's next to the Dusit a good location close to everything. The rooms were clean and it's quiet. Did not try breakfast. Some bright pink furniture which was amusing but was a good stay! Comfy bed!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Lee,

Thank you very much for staying at BEST WESTERN Pattaya.
It is a pleasure to received compliments of our rooms and are delighted to hear that your stay was satisfying.
I am sure that my colleagues will be inspired more to offer an even higher quality of service.
Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel the next time your are in town.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

property is good. but away from the main pattaya area. you are dependent on the hotel's free tuk tuk service to reach the main road which is free of cost. but the vehicle didnt turn up in both the nights when we stayed there. and the hotel staff is not cordial.

so, its advisable to keep away.

Room Tip: negotiate hard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kannan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Khun Kannan,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at BESTW ESTERN Pattaya.
We regret that your stay was not fully satisfactory and we would like to apologize for not meeting our service in regards to Tuk Tuk service.
Please know we are taking your feedback to heart and we will improve our Tuk Tuk’s service time faster. As this service is provided by our Bellman which is on demand, therefore waiting time can be 5 up to 10 minutes. Note that we had put a signage on the main street about our Tuk Tuk service with its waiting time.
Again, we apologize for not exceeding your expectations and we hope for your continuous support for BEST WESTERN Pattaya

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed for two nights in june last year.The room was very big and equipped with all ameneties including a microwave.Near to the sea.Very good breakfast.Hotel provides free tuktuk service to the main road.The distance to the main road from hotel is around 300mtrs.It has a small swimming pool.Very nice budget hotel.If I go to Pattaya definately I will stay there.

Room Tip: Choose a sea front room at higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BipulAssam_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPattaya, Guest Relations Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Khun Bipul Assam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this kind feedback. Your comments were most generous and will be passed on to our team members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at BEST WESTERN Pattaya the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
3.6 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#28 of 463 in Pattaya
490 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
#116 of 463 in Pattaya
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#57 of 463 in Pattaya
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Bella Villa Metro
Bella Villa Metro
#111 of 463 in Pattaya
154 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#5 of 463 in Pattaya
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#64 of 463 in Pattaya
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Bella Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Bella Pattaya

Address: 38/32 Moo 5, Pattaya-Naklua Rd | Na Kluea, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pattaya)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $37 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Bella Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Bella Pattaya is a modern hotel with state-of-the-art facilities and typical Thai tradition hospitality. We are conveniently located in the North Pattaya area at the dolphin circle. Experience the modern and a high quality of room facilities with an inspiring ocean and pool view. We are located within a walking distance to Pattaya Beach, shopping areas, entertainment shows and about 3 km. from the famous Pattaya walking street . The hotel provides various types of services including free Wi-Fi/LAN Internet access within the hotel and other Thai hospitality services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Bella Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing