We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Bella Pattaya
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Pattaya(Pattaya)
$168
$163
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$52
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$91
$74
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$132
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
111
152
75
27
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
152
75
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain roaddolphin circletuk tukfree shuttlepool view roomsea viewshuttle servicewalking streetdecent breakfastquiet locationnice hotelstayed in this hotel for nightsroom servicecheap pricebooked roomsnice staythe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 385 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days. Its a great hotel with very nice rooms. The staff is friendly and prompt. The best part about this hotel is its location. 500m from the main street (dolphine circle) that makes it noise free, even for these 500mts, hotel provide free tuk tuk service. From dolphine circle, local pickups take just 10 Baht and drops u to pattaya beach in 2-3 minutes. All the places like restaurants, bars, 7 eleven stores, family mart stores are easily accessible from the hotel. Swimming pool was looking nice but I didnt get time to get dipped in it :). Breakfast in the hotel was great with lots of variety. They even have indian dishes like poori cholle in breakfast.

One thing i loved about the staff was, they checked my date of birth in my passport and when I returned on my b'day night, they brought cake in my room and the girls were singing the b'day song. I returned very late but they were waiting for me to arrive and as soon as I entered my room, they knocked at the door and when i opened the door, they were standing with this surprise! That was simply flattering.

It was a very comfortable stay and I'll recommend this hotel to everyone travelling with family or as a couple.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaibhav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

When I booked the hotel I was told it was a 4 star hotel but from the reception and other facilities in the hotel, it will not give a look of a 4 star hotel. You can say its a 3 star hotel with decent breakfast ( had lot of variety ) and very good rooms. The staff were very kind and helpful even if they had a little difficulty in English. There is also a free ride from the hotel to dolphin sqare and back anytime, which is why I liked the place a lot. The hotel is in north pattaya and is walking distance from alcazar. Bit far from other attractions but that does not matter in pattaya as there are lots of taxi who will take 10bat for a 2km ride.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venkatesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Hotel is a little pit far away from everything. From hotel to the "delffiini circle" is arranged free transport. Nearby are no restaurants or bars. "Beach" is about 300 m away from the hotel but there is impossible to swim. Hotel own swimmin pool is in shade and water is cold in there. Some of the staff are very unfriendly. My wife (Thai) was treated as a local bar girl, even at we have two our children with us. It seems that the hotel has been profiled to serve the Russians and the Indians only.

Rooms are painted lately. But for example, in the the bathroom is most of all more or less broken of in otherway bad condition

Free internet access is very slow. USB-modem with GPRS is much more faster. In the lobby is few PC with faster connection 10 B/10 min

The first and last time here.

Can not be recommended for non-Russians and the Indians, but they will feels like home in BWP

Room Tip: High floor with sea wiew
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MauFarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPattaya, Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2011

Thank you very much for your comments. We are taking your feedback to improve our staff service.
We have to apologize that we are not exceed your expectation. We are trying our best to listen customer's feedback.
Our hotel is located at the end of the street about 500 m. from main street (Dolphine) a distance from noisy area of the bar. At the dolphine circle you can find supermarket and many restaurants.
From the hotel, you can access 2 beaches. One is Pattaya Beach which is located around 1 km from our hotel or about 500 meter from main street which is the most popular beach of Pattaya. The nearest beach to the hotel is a bit rocky beach. Therefore, it may not be suitable for swimming.
Again, we deeply apologize that we fail to give you the fine services and accommodation and we hope you to return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two days and while the property is good, fairly close to the beach the management is not great. Please read your hotel instructions guide, there are things there which are mentioned as 'free' but if you do require any of those items be ready to be told by the hotel staff that it is charged. If they have people who can at least understand English life would eb much easier and simpler. You are on avcation and the last thing you want to do is spend much time in trying to translate or explain what you want.

Having said the above, we liked the place and had a good time. The breakfast is decent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepaliR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPattaya, Manager at Best Bella Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2011

Dear Mr. DepaliR,
Thank you for your valuable time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and feedbacks in regards to our staff service and please know that we are taking this to heart in focusing and improving our service. All our room amenities are free of charge which you can request at the reception. We would like to apologize for the mistake of our staff which made you uncomfortable and caused you inconveneince.
Now we have a new english speaking staff who will be of service to our guests during the day time.
Again we sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you expereiced during your stay with us and hope you will come back again to enjoy our service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Originally booked for two (2) days and we liked the hotel so much we extended our stay for an additional three (3) days.

Good clean hotel with relatively cheap tariff (if booked online). Good room size and facilities in room comprise of bigger than normal refrigerator and a small microwave oven, kitchen bench with single bowl sink.

Internet booked package included free internet and breakfast.

Internet worked OK in room with both direct LAN and wireless connection methods.

Breakfast was OK and tended towards Asian and Indian cuisine. It would have been nice if Bacon was available. On the plus side the egg cooking station did provide freshly cooked eggs anyway you wanted and the omelets were great.

We dined in the Hotel restaurant on two nights and the food and service were excellent

Proximity of Hotel at the Northern end of Pattaya Beach Road. The Hotel provides a FREE Tuk Tuk to the intersection on the Beach Rd roundabout and pickup is prompt on receiving a return request (which is by pressing a buzzer which orders a return Tuk Tuk shuttle to Hotel).

There are plenty on Baht Buses passing the roundabout so transport is not a problem

Reception staff are happy and cheerful and provide an excellent level of service.

We would stay here again without hesitation and recommend this Hotel for those who want to avoid the full on hassle of being in the heart of Pattaya.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank degilbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews