We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Prima Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prima Villa Hotel
Ranked #92 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

we stayed here last weekend and got the pool access as the staff said it's free upgraded as we booked directly with their website; yahooooo! the hotel is not crowded as we expected. the room is quite nice as we got a living space in our own room. Also, we got bathtub in the bathroom and see-thru one side of it, kind of sexy, isn't it. they got something to close when we take a bath. the breakfast buffet is quite nice. the most we lovel is the swimming pool as just a few steps from our room so we swim every morning. thanks Prima for our wonderful stay in Pattaya;-)

Room Tip: Pacific Zone as it's in resort style. an oasis in Pattaya.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Pape_PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananchai, Public Relations Manager at Prima Villa Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
We are so glad to welcome you to Wongamart Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    68
    22
    12
    4
See reviews for
56
49
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed at this medium-sized hotel for a long weekend. Not too big that you feel you don't get a personal touch but not too small that you feel the facilities are lacking.

We stayed in the Pacific room with access to the pool and it was fabulous.!The room was a great size with a great living area. Everything was so clean and crisp. The bed was so comfy. The fact we could open the door and jump straight into the pool to cool ourselves down in the hot sun of Thailand was an added bonus.

The service was great from check-in to check-out. The room was cleaned and toiletries and towels replaced everyday. Breakfast was also great with many options to choose from - be it Thai or continental.

Location wise, this is also a great base for you to explore the beach, shops, restaurants and the infamous nightlife that Patta has to offer.

The only bad thing is that we wish we could stay longer. We will definitely be back!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
18 Thank Tong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananchai, Public Relations Manager at Prima Villa Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you so much for the fabulous feedback! Hope to welcome you to more at Prima Villa Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed in the new quarters of the hotel on the first level with the pool as my balcony! It was amazing to be able to just open the door and jump into the pool. It was also great for the kids. They loved swimming and had a great time playing in the spacious living area provided at the entrance of the room. The price is very affordable and, considering the quality of the room, it is the best compared to anything else offered in the area. Prima Villa is only minutes away from the beach with a great location that is in the centre of Pattaya, which further assures no transport hassles at any time of day!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank ratspeaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananchai, Public Relations Manager at Prima Villa Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thanks for the love!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

It is very nice hotel in Pattaya with cheap price but very clean and beautiful room. I have been to Pattaya with my friend and we have been taking long time to find the hotel. Finally, we decided to come to Prima hotel since we heard that the renovation is already done and there is the Pacific zone which is the MUST to stay. I didn't believe that much, but when I arrive there everything is better than what I imagined and it surely that I have to stay there again. The room is modern, romantic and close to the terrific pool. The service is also good. Staff are so friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank lertlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananchai, Public Relations Manager at Prima Villa Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thanks for the love!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

we stayed at pacific room on the second floor. our room is pretty good more than we expected for a local hotel. it's in white and grey color and with shower. also, there is a balcony to chill out at night and we bought a wine for the room no.1restaurant in a good rates and chill out at our room's balcony every night we stayed. The breakfast has many choices, we love the fresh milk here. the staff is friendly and helpful for us. thanks to Prima villa hotel to make our visit more than happiness.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank marasrii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananchai, Public Relations Manager at Prima Villa Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you so much for the fabulous feedback! Hope to welcome you to more at Prima!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

such a great night that we stayed there for 2 nights. We got a pool access room in the pacific building. Our room has got everything we need especially hair dryer&a small green coach. The breakfast is pretty good comparing to the price. We love the pool as in blue color totally. Moreover, the staff is really friendly and helpful. At night, its really chill out. We chill out at our terrace till 2am. So called 'superb chilling night out'

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank Sindha_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananchai, Public Relations Manager at Prima Villa Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
We are thrilled to hear you love Pool Access as much as we do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, as I arrived in NYE, and very few of hotel had rooms free.

Hotel is nice, room large and view from balcony is good too. But it's in area where no tuktuk routes are going, and place is full of Russians. Don't get me wrong - I have nothing against Russians; but if some location is 90% manned by people from certain country/area, it has it's effect. As I don't speak Russia, I found it a bit hard when staff seemed to have skipped learning English to favor Russia due to area being popular among them. NYE gala dinner was hosted in Russian too, and I didn't understand a word out of it.

Motos and taxis around hotel area try to charge ridiculous amounts to get to the beach road, first paying 1200thb for taxi from Bangkok to Pattaya, and then they try to get 300thb for tuktuk (as taxi) for a 15 minute walk distance location.
Hotel breakfast was pretty good, omelettes were made by a trainee though.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Maerkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananchai, Manager at Prima Villa Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please DM us you res details so we can follow up with hotel management. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Bella Pattaya
Best Bella Pattaya
#61 of 442 in Pattaya
338 reviews
1.1 mi away
Garden Sea View Resort
Garden Sea View Resort
#104 of 442 in Pattaya
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Loma Resort & Spa
Loma Resort & Spa
#114 of 442 in Pattaya
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#60 of 442 in Pattaya
585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Beach Garden Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Bella Villa Metro
Bella Villa Metro
#140 of 442 in Pattaya
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Villa Hotel

Property: Prima Villa Hotel
Address: 157/22 Soi 16/2, Moo 5 | Pattaya-Naklua Road Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Villa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prima Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing