We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This could be my favorite hotel. Period,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Ranked #38 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Newtonville, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This could be my favorite hotel. Period,”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed at Amari Nova Suites for a second time in November, 2012, and liked it even more than the first time. I saw upgraded to a corner suite, which was immense--I figure about 100 square meters--as big as the first floor of my house at home, Big living room, big bed room, 2 flat screen tvs, full kitchen, separate space with washer/dryer, large bath. Very comfortable. I bought food at Tops Supermarket and at food markets in Pattaya Klang and made my own breakfast, so I never got a chance to eat in the new restaurant, but it looks very nice, The staff was, as ever, friendly, attentive, helpful. This is not on the beach, but neither are most of the 'beach' hotels--they are across the busy beach road from the beach. But the rooftop pool was lovely and quiet with a nice view. The hotel is located in a small Soi a short walk from Pattaya Klang or 2nd Road and they have a shuttle service if you don't want to walk. However, the location means you are out of the noise and bustle of the nightlife area while still quite close, and I enjoyed being in what seemed more like a real neighborhood. I wish every hotel I stay at could be like this one, and I hope I can return soon,.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    211
    54
    20
    13
See reviews for
90
137
108
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have been stay here one night on studio room. It's good that you have stay like you home. All expect home amenities provide: kitchen, washing machine, and etc. But nice hotel amenities with 4 star hotel service is normal to experience in this hotel.

Location is in small soi of Pattaya 2nd rd. with quite difficult to find location. 15 mins approx. walk to the beach.

Hotel Facilities is good , rooftop pool and gym on 7th floor . As well as -5 C bar and bed supperclub is good to hangout on this

The improve thing should be breakfast. very long queue to get in

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nattawut K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spent two weeks in this hotel and were very impressed with the rooms and the service. The apartments are very spacious and the staff were all very helpful and always happy and attentive. We took our 2 year old and had plenty of space with a one bedroom apartment. Facilities are good and the pool on the roof is lovely.I would recommend this hotel to anyone.Location is fine if you are not looking for bars/girls and good for families.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher rooms to avoid some of the noise from the street and bars around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phuketprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

we stayed in 2 bedroom suite for 1 night. the room is very clean with full equipped kitchen. perfect for a large family and longer stay. The location is kind of odd but they have shuttle service to take you to the beach. the staff was helpful and nice. i have no complaint but i wouldn't go back just because of the location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieKayKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Fully equipped with kitchen and washing machine. Fair location but we can ask for golf cart service to go some places nearby hotel..... -5 bar at first floor... Good for try..500 bath per person...re visit for sure

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pratya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

After booking through Hotels.com we arrived at our chosen hotel approximately a block away and told it was overbooked so we were transferred here and told it was 5 star vs our 4 star choice. That is a 1 point exageration in my opinion !
The hotel was located quite a distance from 2nd road near soi 6 which is quite a distance from Beach road and Walking street. This gets you away from the heavy traffic and noise but if you want the walking street area you will need to take a Songtow taxi. We did not eat at the hotel as it wasn't included and off site pricing was as usual, far better !
The room was large, well A/C'd and had good quality linens, water temp and pressure and was well maintaind and cleaned. The bed frame juts out and serves as a trip hazard and not sure why they chose that design.
The pool area was rooftop, in good condition with shaded loungers and a jacuzzi spa - refreshing temp and size.
Staff were courteous and helpful with directions and most noteable the offering of golf cart shuttle around the small streets to 2nd Road and Big C shopping etc which saved much walking.
We would stay here again ( price depending ) but clearly see the facility at 4 star level and not well located for most short stay or first time visitors craving proximityto the busier areas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larson-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have traveled to Thailand frequently for 2-3 week stays. This place has been one of the better ones I have stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room as clean everyday. I loved the apartment stay accommodations, made it feel like a home away from home. Roof top pool was excellent. Would have been 5 stars if they had a few more pieces of equipment in the fitness center.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#36 of 447 in Pattaya
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#61 of 447 in Pattaya
299 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 447 in Pattaya
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
422.5 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,545 reviews
3.0 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Nova Suites Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Nova Suites Pattaya

Property: Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Address: 254 Moo 9 Soi Petchtrakool | Pattaya City, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#24 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#29 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Nova Suites Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Pattaya, Nova Suites applies Amari’s warm, graceful service and laid-back comfort to the serviced apartment concept so that your stay will be effortlessly easy. Close to Pattaya Beach, the vibrant downtown shopping areas as well as the city’s famous nightlife, Amari Nova Suites Pattaya puts you within reach of everything this dynamic Thai vacation city has to offer. Come home to Amari Nova Suites Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Amari Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Amari Nova Suites Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Nova Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing