We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lavish Stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jenisht20...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lavish Stay! ”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked this beautiful Villa for 12 people and we had a absolutely great time together. The villa has an beautiful infinity pool and the rooms are huge!
It's a great stay in Samui with one of the best views. Moreover, the service by the host is too good.
We just loved our stay and hope to visit again.
Thanks for making our holidays special!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you very much! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AotearoaE...
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning, Huge and Relaxing....!!!! : )”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I was fortunate enough to win a 4 day, 4 night stay at Villa Tasanee. Communication was handled through Harvest, and everything ran like clockwork. From collection at the airport, his tour around the incredible villa (yes you will need a tour : )) To arranging drivers for us - nothing was a problem....!!!!
The first day the weather was beautiful, unfortunately it then turned unseasonably wet. However this is the properties strength. With pool table, dart board, awesome sound system, a well equipped gym and TV's in every room....we were able to entertain ourselves and recharge the batteries. Also the fully equipped kitchen (and I mean fully) and laundry room meant we could just look after ourselves if needed (the villa is serviced each day as well) The villa is massive, spacious and private. Every room is enormous with on-suites and tastefully decorated. On the main level all the doors are bifold, so opening them brings the outdoors indoors and expands the space seamlessly. The views and the infinity pool are to die for (the pool you can swim lengths in)......definitely the best in this area. While there are places to walk to (a couple of small beach areas) you will need transport to get to the places like Fisherman's Walk, Supermarkets, Restaurants etc...(approx 10-15 mins away) This property would be perfect for groups, weddings etc....especially if the weather turns unseasonal : )

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for the spectacular review! We are glad you had a wonderful stay here and hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther L
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Leave your worries at the door- Amazing Stay”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perched on top of a hill, Villa Tasanee boasts of fantastic views with an impressive infinity pool to top it off. The villa was very well equip from a great entertainment system to pool table, darts and even starlight ceilings! Each bedroom had its own ensuite and comfortable furnishings. It proved difficult to leave the comforts of the villa to go exploring. Many thanks to Harvest and Miriam-who took great care of us by arranging our transfers, in-house massages and a private chef for two of our dinners. Perfect for group getaways - you will not be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Thank you! It was a pleasure and we are glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helenmelo...
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing dream mansion in paradise”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Villa Tasanee with a group of friends and had a fantastic time! The villa is located on top of a cliff, with superb panoramic views of the private beach, the vast ocean, to the tropical greenery on the cliff side - a bit of everything really.

The rooms were very spacious - all with views out to the ocean and the beach. Fully equipped kitchen means that you can either cook a full feast yourself or hire a private chef (we hired a private chef for 2 of our 3 nights - it was a very luxurious experience!).

The hosts were very passionate and hospitable during our stay - arranging everything we asked. The hosts run a family business and have some fascinating stories about how they developed this part of the island - make sure you ask them about it if you're interested.

The infinity pool was definitely the winning feature of this villa - it's 25 meters so you can swim laps if you like, or just enjoy the 180-degree panoramic view. Make sure you open up all the bifold doors at some stage during the stay to enjoy the ocean breeze flowing through the entire living room and dining room floor.

We wanted to enjoy the villa to its fullest so we only went to the nearby centres/beaches a few times. If we stay longer next time, we would probably consider hiring a car and a driver since the villa is in a very private part of the island without any transport. The transfers offered by the hosts for 600 baht each way were well utilised by us - the minivans were spacious and can fit 8/9 people comfortably.

Will be keen to come back at some stage and bring more friends!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Thank you! It was a pleasure and we are glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensZ4609...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best villa in Samui!”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our group recently stayed at Villa Tasanee. We have done several group holidays staying in luxury villas around SE Asia but Tasanee definitely ranks at the top.

Location is fantastic - on the hill overlooking Six Senses Resort, unobstructed views of the beach and sea. The villa itself is also excellent - the pictures speak for themselves.

Harvest and team were great in helping organise all of the random things we requested including private chefs, in-villa massages, and transport. We are one of those annoying groups where people have busy schedules and change plans at the last minute but Harvest & team were responsive and able to make last minute changes to accommodate our groups needs.

We will definitely stay here again on our next Koh Samui trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Thank you! It was a pleasure and we are glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our friends group really enjoyed vacation in Villa Tasanee. It was really amazing stay. Gorgeous view and very clean rooms. Housekeeping every day and all the facilities were amazing.
We are sorry that we stayed there when it´s raining, but all the facilities compensate it.
Host was really helpful.
I recommend to rent scooters, because taxi is too expensive to bophut or chaweng.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenliu
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

If there were a Heaven on Earth, then Villa Tasannee would definitely be it. Everything about it is simply amazing. The rooms, the private pool, the living area, the customer service, the view and the gym! Living there made me feel the high life at a wonderful price!

I spent a good 4 days 3 nights there with a group of 14 people and I simply did not want to leave. The management, Daniel and Harvest were very attentive to all our demands and mind you, we were quite demanding (embarassed). But they complained nothing and handled all our demands with extreme profession and care.

The only tiny issue was transportation around the island. The villa is super private and to live up to that, its situated right at the top of a hill at the corner of Koh Samui, so if you would like to travel around the island, it would be tough without a rented car/van. I would recommend the management to add in a rented car inside the villa package. Or for anyone going to the villa, to rent a car beforehand.

The kitchen is also amazing. Its well equipped with all sorts of kitchen equipments. So i would recommend for people visiting to go grocery shopping and have a cook out there. The place is also great for an outdoor bbq session. Ask Daniel about it and he will rent you a bbq set.

I have already booked my next visit back. For those reading this, just book your stay already, you will not regret it. ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular 180 degrees seaview from the bedroom and the swimming pool and also the gym!
Liked least: Nothing at all, i love this place!!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Thank you Glen. We really appreciate such a comprehensive and generous review! We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing