We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury Villa, stunning views!”
other travelers have booked this property
3 bedroom luxury villa with spectacular Gulf of Thailand setting. Amazing infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bedroom luxury villa with spectacular Gulf of Thailand setting. Amazing infinity pool
Breakfasts looking out over the Gulf of Thailand
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
3 bedroom luxury villa with spectacular Gulf of Thailand setting. Amazing infinity pool
Breakfasts looking out over the Gulf of Thailand
Headland Villa 3 entrance
Lounge Area
Villa 3 lounge area
Headland Villa 3 decor
Headland Villa 3 staff
The Headland entrance
Lounge Area
Bathroom
Master bedroom
Bedroom View
Looking out to the Five Islands
Amazing vista
Headland Villa 3 Kitchen area
Kids bunk-room
Kids bunk-room - lower level
View between the Villa 3 two main buildings
3 bedroom Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
79Champ
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury Villa, stunning views!”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We spent an amazing 10 days at The Headland. It was the most relaxing holiday I have ever had. Villa 3 is immaculately presented and has incredible views. There are three bedrooms (each with a spacious ensuite) and an open kitchen/lounge area. We spent most afternoons in the private infinity pool which overlooks the ocean and either watched the sun set from there or at one of the bars on the beach within walking distance.
Staff at the Headland were attentive and friendly and more than happy to organise everything we needed both in the Villa and around the island. This was invaluable as we didn’t know the lay of the land. Freshly cut fruit and chocolate croissants were a breakfast favourite.
If you’re after a relaxing and luxurious island holiday stay – Villa 3 at the Headland is a winner. We will absolutely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The serenity
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taradale3...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Holiday Villa”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had the perfect holiday at the Headland Villa 3!

We shared the stay with grandparents, parents and two young children (6 year old and 1 year old). We used all 3 bedrooms over a 9 day period and would have loved to stay another 90 days!

The villa can best be described as serene, private, family friendly and enchanting. It is so close to a variety of activates and restaurants, and has extraordinary views. The walk to the beach is an easy 2 minute stroll down a few steps, and on to a very soft sandy beach.

While we were there we hired an in-villa Thai Chef, went long boat fishing, played on the beach, did Muay Thai, took a car in to town, enjoyed in-villa massages, ate at the nearby Island View (4 times!), and spent a lot of time in the infinity pool with our whole family.

We couldn't have scripted the holiday any better. Villa 3 has everything the website says it does, and previous Tripadvisor reviews suggested.

We're definitely going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and View
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unbeatable Koh Samui serviced villa accommodation”
Reviewed December 26, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The Headland Villa 3 is one of the best holiday spots we have experienced over our 30 years of holiday travel.

Villa 3 has everything we could ever need for an unforgettable holiday, enshrined in lush tropical gardens resplendent with native orchids and native flowers. The pool stretches along the bedrooms, with the beach is just a few easy steps for walks on the sand. There are 4 high quality, super cheap beach side restaurants that we adored - the best were I-taly, and Island View. Staff at the Headland happily arrange whatever you fancy -be it fresh fruit platters to full in house dining! Staff genuinely had our best interests at heart, and there was never a request they weren't able to address.

This is a tropical paradise which it is perfect for relaxation, while having access to easy shopping and entertainment!

Villa 3 was a delight. We are definitely coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, views, location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vatveo
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with lovely people working there who were always happy to help”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Property is everything as good as the pictures looks. Best views over the Five Islands with the added infinity pool made for breathtaking views and overall luxury experience.
Located in a quite and tranquil side of Koh Samui, we rented a car so the distance from the villa to the central area of Samui wasn't a problem.
Lek the villa manager helped us with renting a car and gave us lots of advice as to where to go. Her local knowledge and all round loveliness was very much appreciated!
Would not hesitate to go again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: The flies at night
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Hi there,

"Breathtaking" - that's a great way to describe the Headland Villa 3.

Thank you for travelling all the way from London!

Best wishes
Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
247wazza
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“it has it all”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

luxury accommodation, astounding views, service above expectation.
An outstanding property: for comfort, relaxation outstanding views, access to water activities, top beach just below you,and peace!
So it suits whatever you may want to do, be active, be relaxed, dine on the beach at some lovely restaurants you may walk to.
The facilities are excellent, sound system, kitchen,the fit out of the whole complex is just so delightful.The colors and fragrances of the flowers and vegetation appeal, the complex is very well maintained.
Its just such a delight, it takes time to take it all in, to savour and enjoy what is there.
Its a must for a return
ps did I mention the infinity pool? tops!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Wazza,

This is a terrific review - thank you for such a compelling review.

We have a very special oasis at the Headland Villa 3 and are very happy that you were able to enjoy it.

best wishes
Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Wow! This is a great place with everything you’ll need to have an amazing holiday. Amazing views, great location in a quiet peaceful setting. With a private pool and 2 separate villas – one with 2 bedrooms and the other with the kitchen and lounge (with 3rd loft bedroom & ensuite above) it is perfect for one or two couples, families, and extended families. We stayed for 10 days with our kids and my mother and it was a dream, with us in the master bedroom, the kids in the adjoining room, and my mother in the loft above the lounge in the second villa. We found the staff extremely helpful and courteous, with a knack at being there when you need them and not being there when you want your own space! Because of the property’s location next to the Intercontinental Hotel, you have access to top class restaurants and entertainment there if that’s what you want, or you can do your own thing or eat at any of the local restaurants that are just a short walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views and the location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Hi Linda

Thank you very much for your review of Villa 3.

Having your extended family stay is perfectly suited for the Headland Villa 3. We like to think there is something very special about the space we have for large or small groups, and the range of activities for families.

Thank you for your comments, and we hope to have you back.

Regards
Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpbach13
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in this lovely villa. We would highly recommend it for anyone seeking a tranquil luxury getaway, where you can enjoy the ambience, the stunning views, the adjoining beach, the food, the attentive service and the privacy. The kids also loved jumping off the high jetty! We will certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Hi,

Thank you very much for your review of the Headland Villa 3.

Whenever family groups stay, we often find the kids love jumping off the jetty! We're pleased you highlighted this as a feature. There's something for everyone at out little oasis on the coast.

Best wishes
Headland Villa 3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing