We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasure staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Samui Reef View Resort
Ranked #154 of 319 Hotels in Ko Samui
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here for the last 9 days and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Angus, Hom and staff are always there to serve and assist, extremely accommodating.

The complex is a few miles outside Lamai, but Angus does offer to taxi you there and back, we simply arranged thru Angus the rental of a scooter for our duration, so we could easily come and go.

Our double room was great, good AC, cleaned and refreshed every 3 days, extremely comfortable bed.

We ate breakfast most days and a couple of evening meals, all great quality, quantity and competitively priced.

The outdoor pool again was clean and of a good size.

We would happily recommend this establishment for others. A huge thank you to Angus & the team.

Room Tip: We had a pool view bungalow (No 5), just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 258 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

This was a great find. The room was large and clean, so was the bathroom. Only guesthouse that we came across that offered free transportation from the ferry. Transportation was very nice because there are taxi drivers on you from the second you walk off the ferry. Angus and Hom are extremely nice. They also offer free transportation to and from the guesthouse to the beach/town. They give you a cell phone in which you can use to call them when you are ready to be picked up. They cook great food as well. The staff that work with Angus and Hom are also very nice. They helped us book our tour as well as our ferry ride to Surat Thani. We were a bit late in booking our ferry ride, and the passenger ferry was all booked up. Angus and Hom did their best to book us a decent ferry ride and sort it all out for us. In the end, we had to take the vehicle ferry and Angus offered to drive us to the dock since we had to be there so early (6AM). They also had a very nice pool that looked well maintained, we didn't use it, but it was very inviting. Great guesthouse for a great price. Recommended for everyone.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Trudy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I`ve had the most relaxing vacation in Koh Samui, and thanks to Samui Reef View Resort, I could really have a calm and peaceful time. My favorite part about this hotel was the amazing view, and the fact that is very close to Lamai Beach. The services here were also great, the staff was very friendly, and they even have a shuttle bus service, absolutely free of charge. When we didn`t go to the beach, we usually enjoyed their swimming pool, which is very nice and big. Our time here really was amazing, and we will definitely go back if we have the chance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woodrow H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very nice resort ,Angus and Hom made me very welcome .Room was clean and spacious with minibar and tv/DVD player and you can borrow movies to watch .You can walk to the beach its about 15 mins or take a taxi or Angus will take you and give you a phone to use to arrange pickup back to resort .lovely views and peaceful.
I would definitely stay there again .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Angus was very welcoming when we arrived, and the room was simple, clean and spacious with reasonably priced minibar and TV + DVD player for the massive selection of movies he has for you to borrow. The hotel is a 5 minute drive from Lamai beach, so you don't get that beachfront view but a quieter, more laid back atmoshpere. The owners are happy to drop you off at the beach and pick you up again so long as it's not too late- a great place for a relaxed stay if you want to easily visit the buzz of Lamai, but sleep at a decent remove! You'll have to pay for a cab if partying late in the town, around $5USD which can add up if you're making multiple trips.
Breakfast was nice but like other guests we did hear a microwave ping at lunch and felt that meal was a touch underwhelming. Angus however does give good advice on restaurants in Lamai.
Overall a good place for a family or someone looking for a quiet getaway that's still close enough to Lamai beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KagTok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Angus and Hom went out of there way to make you feel welcome! They would drop us off down the beach/shops and give us a phone to ring them to pick us up! One our first day one of their family members was celebrating their birthday and got a cake, which was shared and offered to us by their youngest daughter (great cake btw). We often spend all day in town but when we did eat in the restaurant the food was always good and fairly priced! And having DVD player in the room was a great way to end the night!.

Would stay again and would recommend to any couples/older travellers who are visiting koh Samui

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryanyoung89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I really loved this place.... Clean and spacious rooms and Angus and hom will go above and beyond to help you. It was reassuring having such friendly staff who are more than willing to help and advise with anything-nothing was too much trouble! The resort is slightly out of lamai, however, this never really caused us many problems as either hom or Angus will drive you in or pick you up! I would definitely recommend it here!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlashpackerOz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samui hotels
0 mi away
MM House
MM House
#48 of 104 in Chaweng
29 reviews
4.1 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
4.1 mi away
Chaweng Tara Resort
Chaweng Tara Resort
#113 of 185 in Bophut
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chaulty Towers
Chaulty Towers
#14 of 51 in Lamai Beach
251 reviews
1.5 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#30 of 51 in Lamai Beach
214 reviews
1 mi away
Siva Buri Resort
Siva Buri Resort
#37 of 51 in Lamai Beach
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Reef View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Reef View Resort

Address: 404/23 Moo 1, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Ko Samui
#28 Romantic Hotel in Ko Samui
#54 Family Hotel in Ko Samui
#66 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Samui
Price Range: $27 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Reef View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property has been taken over by a new owner and entirely renovated until end of 2017. It is nestled in the foothills 4 km south of Lamai Beach, perfect location to relax and enjoy your holiday surrounded by mountains, an eye on the Sea and few steps to the nearest beach. The 14 rooms and 3 suites are fully equipped with king or twin bed, refrigerator, laptop size safety, a/c, flat TV, water kettle, wardrobe with hangers and FREE wifi. The rooms are built around a 12m x 6m outdoor pool, 1.5 m in depth with a wading section for the little ones. On site you can enjoy a cold drink at the bar or pick one of our delicious course at the restaurant while looking at the Sea view. We can arrange tours, trips and car/scooter rental for you as well. Just drop your luggage and feel better than home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Samui Reef View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Reef View Hotel Koh Samui
Samui Reef View Koh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing