We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ko Samui
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Samui Ocean Sports & Yacht Charter tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ko Samui
from $49.53
More Info
from $728.42
More Info
from $66.41
More Info
ATV Quad Tour
221 Reviews
from $59.77
More Info
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
262
11
3
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
262
11
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german owner fantastic sunset memorable trip sunset cruise great trip skiing sails crew adventure boats koh waterfall sights chill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 282 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2019

My wife and I have traveled extensively and we have sailed many times both on Cats and Mono's. The Dreamcatcher is a sturdy girl with many sails under her hull. She is well maintained and a joy to be on. What made this day sail exceptional is no different than any other perfect experience. The people. Our crew was welcoming from the first minute. Thomas, Bao and Captain Ray were exceptional in every way. They waited on us from start to finish. The fresh fruit served was excellent. The lunch stop was incredible. The hillside view overlooking the bay and Dreamcatcher was breathtaking. And the food was one of the best meals during our two weeks in Asia. If you want a perfect day on the water then do not hesitate to book this tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

We just came back from a five-day-trip onboard Geronimo. We are a family of four and most of us never sailed before so we were slightly anxious, but BER and BAO (our skipper and boat boy) did a great job.
They explained a lot and gave us unbelievable experiences.

And even though the sea was quiet rough on the way back, we we enjoyed every minute.

We saw all the amazing bays and spots on Koh Phangan and Koh Taos east coasts and swam the coral sea.

We had the best time ever and we recommend everybody to experience the Gulf og Thailand from a boat with Kunta and his team.

Kunta made the booking easy and greeted us when we arrived. Smooth sailing

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 873mortenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

I highly recommend Samui Ocean Sports and especially the very capable, knowledgable, and friendly owner and captain, Kundhe! He took my friend and I out on his beautiful yacht, Geronimo, and the day was unforgettable and one of my favorite days in Koh Samui. The sailing itself is both relaxing and invigorating and the views of nearby islands captivating. We stopped to swim in the crystal blue ocean and had amazing excursions to Koh Phangan. Kundhe really knows the hidden gems of the islands and showed us the best scenery and took us to Bamboo Hut, a delicious, authentic Thai restaurant with breathtaking views above the ocean. Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to this relaxing adventure if you're in Koh Samui!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

So, we are a family of 5 who enjoys privacy. We booked a charter on the Sanora (a 30 foot sailboat) to go to Koh Phangan for a day.
After the pickup at our hotel we went to Choeng Mon Beach to board the boat. Kunta met us at the beach and told us about the day ahead and a little about life in the islands.
We had a nice sail over to the next island, and our family lounged on the deck of the boat in absolute bliss. After luch at a cool restaurant the kids played in the sea, then we motored back to Samui (no wind on the way back).

Highly recommended, will go again next time!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank MisterNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

We had the experience of a lifetime in our 2 days tour around Ko Phangan.
Weather at time of departure was overcast and somehow windy, but Kunta the company's owner, was there, on site, to advise us and explain the situation.
You can see that he, and his crew have first hand experience in navigating in this area. After 45 mn of crossing toward Kon Phangan, the wind went down and the sky cleared up, as Kunta expected. First experience for my wife and my 9 years old daughter at sea. Nobody was sea-sick aboard. Ray, the skipper and the mechanic who acommpanied us were extremley professional and very discrete. They adapted the route to us and were very adaptable. They are really serious, and knowledgable at sea. Both gave first class recommendations for places to have dinner and snorkel, showed plancton at night etc.... If you have to choose one activity around Ko Samui, we strongly recommend that you choose that one. It is a very good option to discover secret places aournd the islands in very good conditions.Thank you Ray, and Thank you Kunta. We really do expect to come baclk again for another trip !

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews