We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ko Samui
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Samui Ocean Sports & Yacht Charter tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ko Samui
from $49.53
More Info
from $728.42
More Info
from $66.41
More Info
ATV Quad Tour
221 Reviews
from $59.77
More Info
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
262
11
3
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
262
11
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german owner fantastic sunset memorable trip sunset cruise great trip skiing sails crew adventure boats koh waterfall sights chill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 282 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2019

I went out 2 times sailing with Samui Ocean Sports and Kuntas Crew. It was amazing. The first one was just perfect to spent a half day with 2 teens kids to celebrate my husbands 50 Birthday. I wanted to do something special for him. The crew was amazing and in time. Very friendly like all thais are. We felt very safe with them and they took very good care of us. We were treated like Special guests. We all loved the day and it was well organized with delicious snacks and drinks. We jumped off the boat which was lovly and snorkeled although the viisabilaty was poor as of it was rainy season which was not a distaste. Fishing for my kids was fun to keep them entertained and the skipper did everything he could to make our trip perfect.

The second trip was on a bigger yacht that I booked with my girlfriend. We loved it. The special secret beaches the food in the restaurant the service the personal guide made this day unforgettable. Thanks to Kunta and his team! It's not all about money it's about experiences and memories!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Yanee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

We did a 3 night trip expecting to have a great time but in reality it surpassed all expectations. We moored in quiet bays, snorkelled in beautiful locations and saw the sights most tourists will not see. Starlit skies and bioluminescent algae experienced on board a boat on a remote mooring was incredible. Ray and Sani, the crew were excellent hosts and great guides . Don’t have any doubts about this trip. We also stayed in Six Senses Koh Yao Noi and our sailing trip was still the highlight

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank lisapalmer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

We just came back from a 4 night/5 day trip on Geronimo with Beer and Bao as our crew and it was a fantastic trip. It was very easy to organise the trip and Kunta was very accommodating.

We spent time at Ko Phangan an Ko Tao with some pretty amazing beaches and some great lunch spots. The food at banana hut on Ko Phangan was fantastic.

We cannot speak highly enough of the captain Beer. He was very professional but also very accommodating in our requests and always made sure we were looked after. Bao was also fantastic and spent time entertaining the kids.

Unfortunately due to bad weather we missed the marine park but still had a great time going back to Ko Phangan for more swimming.

Would highly recommend this as a great option when visiting Ko Samui.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank jjarena70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

To start, kunta was very professional and easy to deal with. I was supposed to do this trip one year ago, and got an infection that forced me to cancel last minute. Kunta kindly carried my deposit over to the next year without any hesitation. Truly showing what an honest and straightforward businessman he is.

Beer and Bao were our captain/crew on the crazy horse for 3 days. They were amazing! We sailed from Samui to Ko Phangan to Ko Tao and back. We loved all of the incredible beaches and restaurants they showed us! A gorgeous waterfall too! This was the highlight of our trip to Samui and can not wait to come back and sail again. Thank you kunta beer and bao!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank joeyw329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

What an experience!! We were a bachelorette party of 13 girls and we had a great time with Alex and the team! Kunta was very communicative and very accommodating during booking and enquiry stage, the transfer to pick up and drop off our group was also smooth. We had such a great time, lots of laughs, talking, relaxing, drinking and came home with lots of fun photos! Alex and the “Dreamcatcher” gave us a memorable experience, thank you to Alex and Kunta!!!!!

Thank stellastellatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews